We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The food is so good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Soggy Peso

Soggy Peso
Isla Mujeres, Isla Mujeres, Mexico
998-274-0050
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 166 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Mexican, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The food is so good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

It's a hidden little restaurant that looks kinda scary. They only serve one item each night and on the night we went it was wings. I love wings and try them everywhere I go... These were the best by far.
Don't pet the dog haha

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    302
    102
    34
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wings were so awesome!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We went on Wednesday which is wing night. They were so good!! I ordered ceviche because I normally love it so much. I could have done without it. They put capers in it and I'm not a fan. Other than that the wings, service and drinks were awesome. We wanted to go back on another night but never made it. Kitchen closes around 7 I believe so don't wait too long!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los angeles
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Strongest Margaritas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I am a bartender, and The Soggy Peso had the strongest margaritas I've ever been served! We returned 3 nights in a row for margaritas. Gauc is great too!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Don't step on the blue!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Good food. Friendly. Great place to meet people at the bar. Be careful when you leave after a few drinks not to "step on the blue" which is the pool... centrally located on the way out.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtenay, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lots of fun great food and ice cold beers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Don't pass it by RIB night and every night the staff are friendy i can not say any more just do its priced rite easy to get to 5 minute walk from town and a few doors down from Marina Pariso
ROJO

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soggy Peso also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Soggy Peso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soggy Peso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.