We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Lola's!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lola Valentina

Lola Valentina
North Hildago Street | Pedestrian street in centro...beach end, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico
998.159.2187
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 152 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Caribbean, Mexican, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: For food lovers looking for creative Mexican and Caribbean Seafood using local and the freshest of ingredients. Chef Lori Dumm ( co- founder and formerly executive chef of Mango Cafe) put out some of the best plates on Isla Mujeres. Stop by and taste the difference everyday, except Sundays, at 5 pm. Smiling faces await to serve you!
St. Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Loved Lola's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

We ate there on our first night on Isla Mujeres. We were starving becuase we had been traveling all day and ate an early dinner there. We thought this place was great. We shared an amazing stuffed poblano appetizer that was amazing. The bread they served has some yummy cheesy gooey stuff in it that is sooooo good. I ordered the sea bass with coconut rice and my husband had a pasta with shrimp and chorizo. Both main dishes were so delicious. The portions are big too, so meals could be shared. We loved our experience at Lola Valentina's.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    445
    85
    38
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Depew,Ny
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Wonderful dining!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

What an unexpected surprise! The grouper was outstanding as was all l of the other menu items we tried. We ate here twice and were not disappointed. Food was of high quality and good value in a wonderful outdoor restaurant! Gourmet Mexican at its best!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“One of the best on the island!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012 via mobile

The first time i ever came to the island this was the first spot i went for breakfast, and it was so delicious!!! I had the "Big [--] Burrito" it was so huge two ppl could of ate from this and the prices were great considering the food was seasoned very well. A lil different and fun on salsa nights with the live band how fun was that?! We loved it so much we came here 3for times during our 7 day stay. My husband is also a chef and it was to his liking! By the way Lola was also not only beautiful but a great host!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Go for the atmosphere, enjoy the food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

The food here was very unique and very mouth watering! Definitely a place for grown-ups. The nightly salsa dancing and lessons were great fun to watch.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SYDNEY
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Bad food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Ohhh.....don't recommend to eat over there. Not tasty at all. Personal very nice.but thats pretty much it.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lola Valentina also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Lola Valentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lola Valentina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.