We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Margaritas & Fantastic Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Compadres

Compadres
Hidalgo, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico
9988770126
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 167 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Cuisines: Italian, Mexican, International
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Margaritas & Fantastic Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The shrimp mojo was out of this world!!! The guacamole was great and the margaritas were fantastic. Best of all, they were friendly and easy going. I

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    56
    10
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Go here. Food's great.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Excellent fish and shrimp tacos. The queso flameado is second to none. Service is A+. I'd post a pic but could pull my camera out fast enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Small, but yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Outdoor seating; delicious Mexican food. Smaller portions- which we enjoyed. Service was rather quick and they remembered us the next day! Had a trio for dinner- tostada, taco, and burrito- that were all delicious.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culemborg, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Fruit juice to die for ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Went in for fresh fruit juices and a bite to eat. Would give 3.5 stars. Food was nice but not outstanding. But the people were friendly and the drinks were not as overpriced as across the street. Said they had airconditioning, it were a couple of fans. Which is fine. But it is no airconditioning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Sunday Buffet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

My wife and I were traveling on the cheap. Each day on our trip we would eat at the taco stand at the end of the road. On Sunday we noticed that this restaurant had a very affordable buffet. We already had our our water bottles so we didn't buy drinks. The variety was fresh and well prepared. It was worth the price.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Compadres also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Compadres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Compadres, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.