We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pita Amore Isla Mujeres

Pita Amore Isla Mujeres
Ave Guerrero MZA 21 ( Near Main Square) | Opposite the hospital (Centro de Salud), Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico
+52 999 127 1208
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 147 restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Price range: $4 - $6
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Description: Pita Amore - A unique fusion of Mediterranean and Mexican cuisine, prepared with love, on a family-secret pita bread. Chino, vegetarian, chicken and beef. Nicely basted with a pesto, grilled to perfection on a plancha. Topped of with the secrets of our French Culinary Institute of New York Graduate Chef Ricardo.This food is addictive - a single visit just doesn't cut it. Unbelievable to find this quality of food in Isla Mujeres near Cancun Quintana Roo Mexico.
alberta
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Pita Amore is a little hole in the wall, with amazing flavour! We had talked about trying this place since our last trip here in the spring. We finally did in January of 2013. We regret no having it sooner. This place has a small, but great menu. I had the chicken pita and would definitely order this again. The service was great. The food was priced great. What more can you ask for.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    177
    35
    3
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Don't miss it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Pita Amore was one of the best jewels we found on Isla Mujeres. All they serve is Pitas (and a great Flan) but what pitas! The owner is a French-trained chef from Merida, who worked for years in New York, and has developed his own special recipes for various pita filings: beef, chicken, chinese, & seafood??. His peppers are roasted for days on the grill until they are smokey and sugary, and the sauces he develops from them are out of this world. We kept ordering more and more. And the price is really affordable. It's just a small place with a few tables, very cozy, and you can bring your own beer or wine, but we will definitely be back next time we're on Isla Mujeres.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

If you love pitas, this is your place! Made fresh to order... Everything is cooked to perfection. Small menu, but rightly so. Don't be fooled by the hole-in-the-wall location. The food here is 5 star!!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The pita are EXCELLENT!!! Very, very good place to eat. Prices are reasonable. Special order since I can't eat cheese didn't bother them a bit. Flan was pretty good too. Small but well worth the visit.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arctic Bay, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Great Pita's with a little hot Kick”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

We went and I had the Chino pita and the wife had the chicken pita they were great and both had just enough hottness to them ,would highly recommend this place both Pita's were 85 peso's great deal

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pita Amore Isla Mujeres also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Pita Amore Isla Mujeres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pita Amore Isla Mujeres, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.