We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nautibeach Owners Rental Pool
Nautibeach Owners Rental Pool
Nautibeach Owners Rental Pool
NAUTIBEACH
On site Restaurant
On site Restaurant
On site Restaurant
Isla Mujeres
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
jkprivate...
Minneapolis, MN
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Greatest place on the face of the earth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We returned for our second year at Nautibeach. Usually the second experience pales in comparison to the first year but this place continues to amaze me. It is romantic yet kid friendly. there are cats that seem to belong to the area which adds a nice homey feel. The beach is awesome. I think we have found our forever vacation place.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The beach
Liked least: lost our camera
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jeffrey11...
Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Great Accomodations, Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed at a very busy Isla Mujeres for 4 nights. Front Desk Manager Erick Lara took care of van service from the Cancun airport to the Isla Ferry both ways for us and golf carts for us at the property. Also found accommodations for our pilot which was greatly appreciated. The staff could not do enough for us, the grounds were meticulously landscaped and the rooms impeccably clean. Onsite beach side service included chairs, umbrellas, drinks and food. The onsite restaurant was a real treat. All in all, a 5 out of 5. We will definitely stay at this property next time we return to Isla Mujeres. Very family friendly as well. Convenient to town, great location on the beach.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Locations and Staff
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
MirkaYVR
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay with excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The staffs are excellent and very welcoming. Hotel is right on the beautiful stretch of the beach with white powder sand and there are plenty of free lounge chairs and umbreallas.
I have booked a regular studio, but I asked for the ground / lower level floor if possible because of my knee. I got a 2 bedroom condo! It was really nice and I was pleased. At this time of year they are not fully booked so they can accommodate requests like this. The staffs at reception are very nice and they try to answer all your questions and help you out. Gameba helped me to find transfer to Riviera Maya and answered all my questions. Same is for other two guys at reception desk. One advised me to do not book any snorkelling trip until waves calm down. They are really on your side. Gusto at the security gate helped me few times to open a door so I do not need to go around to the condo. It is also nice to have a restaurant on premises. I went for dinner on the evening when I arrived and other days for lunch. They bring you lunch to the lounge chairs on the beach if you wish so. Food is freshly made and very good. The condo number 35 is well kept and very clean but the furniture is quite old, the old wooden drawers can fall out easily. It has space for 4 people to sleep but in that case the one bathroom would be a bottleneck especially as the water heater is not fast enough - even I ran out of the hot water when I washed my hair. The maid service is daily and you get fresh towels and bedding. The bathroom has all amenities as in a hotel from bath gel, shampoo, vanity kit, etc. In the kitchen they have fridge, small stove, microwave, toaster, coffee maker and all dishes you would need. Also they provide paper towels and big water bottles. I talked with some folks on the beach who booked directly with owners and paid same price as posted at reception desk but didn’t get maid service and the beach towels are for a week. If they wanted maid service they would need to pay extra 20US$ per day....
Shopping Tip: Went to well equiped Chedraui store. Taxi from the town to the store costs 20 pesos....

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Beach and Staff
Liked least: Old wooden drawers in the master bedrom
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Vance L
Syracuse, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Beach, water, and a 3-4 blocks walking to town and restaurants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed at Nauti Beach Condos for 2 1/2 weeks in February for 8 years and have reservations for our 9th consective year in February, 2013. Location for beach, swimming (pool and caribbean), and a couple blocks walk to town to outstanding restaurants and activity makes it a perfect location!! Condo owners are continually upgrading units and grounds. Clean, well managed, and friendly, attentive staff. Can't think of another location on "Isla" that meets our vacation needs of relaxaton, location, and a variety of easily accessed restaurants.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: location, (for beach and town)
Liked least: Cannot request a specific unit when making reservations.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
easternmb
Warrenton, VA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

This is a well managed and very nice place to stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It is older but very well kept and clean. We stayed ther for 6 weeks this winter and lived in various units. While they were all different they were all nice and comfortable. The beach is great and it is a short walk to all the action on Hildalgo St. Highly recommend.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
3 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The beach
Liked least: The restaurant
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
dwhite191...
Piedmont NC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great location for the price - wonderful vacation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

These vacation condominiums are clean, comfortable and conveniently located. The staff is helpful and friendly. The pool and beach are beautiful and well supported by the Sunset Grill so it feels like being at a hotel. The two bedroom condo has 2 private bedrooms and sleeps 5 easily. The living room furniture is not that comfortable but fine for a vacation rental. Isla Mujeres is a wonderful vacation spot. The ferry ride from Cancun is very easy and the ferry is only about a 20 min ride from the Cancun Airport. Lots of great restaurants with amazing cuisine on the island. No lack of great places to eat. We went out fishing and swimming with the whale sharks with Jorge - I highly recommend this trip. They swim with you while you are out with the sharks. They know great places to fish and we caught more than we knew what to do with. At the end of the day Jorge, Diane, Luis and Levies cook the fish and prepare an authentic island dinner for you - probably the best meal we had on the island. We will probably go back to Isla Mujeres instead of going to Cancun on our next trip. Only thing to note - internet access was advertised but is virtually non existent - most days we could not get access at all.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location, pool and beach
Liked least: Internet access was essentially non existent.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
bertieplu...
Council Bluffs, Iowa
1 review
“Manager/Front Desk Staff unapproachable, not helpful”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

we just got home from Nautibeach Condos. We were there with my son, daughter in law, grandson and her parents. While the maids, cleaning staff, outdoor gate staff, groundskeepers were great...very friendly, helpful--the staff that should have really been open to making sure their guests were satisfied and making sure everything was okay--the staff at the reception/front desk was not friendly, we asked questions and basically were simply told no before we could even ask our questions and stared at until we left. i would think that they would try to help however they could to make sure their guests were assisted. there was never qeustions asked like, how can we help, or maybe we can do this or that.......it was just no...that was it. while we were also ready to check out four people came on the grounds, and was in the office before we walked in. they came out and asked if we stayed there and asked what we thought of this place as they were thinking of staying there. they said they asked the guy at the front desk if they could look at a room and he said no..they said that was all he said.....so you lost more people there too. really really bad customer service by that staff person.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
3 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 3 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
3 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: the cleaning, gate, and grounds keeper were all very nice and humble people.
Liked least: whoever that guy at the front desk there. so rude, and not willing to help with any thing.
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$150
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Nautibeach O
5218884288599
Speaks English, Spanish
Listed since : Jul 2010
Response Rate: 30 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 23 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing