We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miguel's Moonlight Lounge

Miguel's Moonlight Lounge
you have it on your site, Isla Mujeres, Mexico
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 167 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“WOW!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

AMAZING food! Fantastic service! Excellent drinks! Be sure to sign your name. Nothing bad here!! We went to Miguel's 3 times; once for drinks and twice for dinner. I fell in love with their tacos! I had the chicken and pork tacos, my husband had coconut chicken. WOW.....absolutely fantastic! Music was a little loud, but really no big deal if you are in the mood to PARTY!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    25
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Must stop place for 2x1 drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

I've never eaten here, but have been there for 2x1 drinks several times. Miguel is great - very friendly - and I always have the pomegranate margaritas. Mojitos are good too. We've always sat outside. Fun place later in the evening after dinner when wandering around town.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
197 helpful votes 197 helpful votes
“Miguel's Margaritas!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Ever since we've met Miguel years ago, his place is a must stop on Isla. It's just a little place with writing all over the walls and ceilings from previous visitors (including us) just a half block off Hildago. Sometimes he has a band, but none that we saw that week we were there.
We stopped by every night after dinner. Not only are the margaritas good, they are 2x1's and strong, so about 50 pesos for two.
Miguel is such a wonderful man, great host and he remembers us every year....his staff even would acknowledge us at the grocery store.
If you go, please say Hola from Kristi

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Miguel's is still the best on Isla Mujeres”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Miguel's is still fantastic. Miguel has great food, great drinks and a good staff. His motto is todos es posible (anything is possible) and he certainly lives up to it. From the pomegranate margaritas to the food, it just can't get better.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantastic food and fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We loved Miguel's! The food was outstanding (highly recommend the enchiladas!, and my husband says the lobster is a must), appetizers were great, and drinks and entertainment were fantastic! We can't wait to get back to see Miguel and the gang!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miguel's Moonlight Lounge also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Miguel's Moonlight Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miguel's Moonlight Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.