We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loncheria Alexia y Geovanny

Loncheria Alexia y Geovanny
Mercado Municipal, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico
+52 998 215 1076
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 167 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $2 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We drove by this placed and it was packed with locals. We decided to try it the next day for breakfast. I ordered the Motulenos and it did not disappoint! It was 2 fried corn tortillas with refried black beans, 2 fried eggs, cheese, peas, ham topped with a mild tomato sauce. Also came with rice, plantain, and a stack of tortillas. We ordered it the next day as well. We also got take out for lunch. A club sandwich and a ham and cheese sandwich. The ham and cheese had lettuce, tomato, red onion, and mayonnaise. And the prices are inexpensive. $5 for the breakfast and $2 for the sandwich. I would suggest going here for breakfast and lunch!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    57
    11
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not how we remembered it..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

1st place we ate coming to the island on June 29th after not being here 3 years. Everything we ate was either too dry (chicken tostadas), too bland (fish tacos) or too chewy (tacos de bistec). Very disappointed and won't return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We ate breakfast here the first day on island and it was muy delicioso! I got the huervos rancheros and the cantaloupe juice (must get). Soo good, would eat again!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Find this place early!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

This place is located under a shared roof with 3-4 other similar food counters with similar menus. The prices are SUPER cheap, and we wish we would have discovered it sooner for breakfast and a quick beach lunch. The menu is in both english and spanish, and the prices really can't be beat. We had breakfast here on our last day, with coffee, and our total was around 80 pesos (~$6-7USD). This seems to be a local hangout, no frills, and we found everyone to be very nice and accommodating.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boulder, co
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Best watermelon water!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Stumbled across this place one day after a few hours on playa norte. Lucky us!

The watermelon water is delicious, fish tacos are amazing, guacamole fantastic.

And also Super cheap.

Only open until early afternoon I think.

Best lunch on Isla :-)

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loncheria Alexia y Geovanny also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Loncheria Alexia y Geovanny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loncheria Alexia y Geovanny, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.