We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just another place to eat” 3 of 5 stars
Review of L'Argentina Grill

L'Argentina Grill
Ave Hidalgo & Matamoros | Col. Centro, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico
998 214-1349
Improve this listing
Ranked #140 of 167 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Stayton OR
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Just another place to eat”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

During our stay on Isla Majures we never had a bad meal but L'Argentina ranked the lowest. The food was pricey and not as good as some of the other places we ate at. Their steaks were good, ribs average and fish was a step below many of their competitors. There is competition all around them and they are in the street competing for your business so you think their prices and food would be excellent but we were mildly disappointed.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    37
    32
    46
    70
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Great Falls, Montana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Horrible Food...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I have to agree with the others; the food was horrible. Staff was very friendly but it was horrible food and not cheap. Would not recommend this place to ANYONE.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“If you like food, then don't go here”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Okay, I know that title was harsh, but I am a serious eater on vacation. I would not even write this if it were mediocre. However, this is probably the worst meal on the island. I don't want to deter people from going (that is, if they don't care at all about flavor and desire to eat overcooked, salty, dry meat), I just really urge the owners and chef to reconsider. Please? It is not like I WANT to write a bad review; I very badly would love to tell the world how delicious a meal was to me. Sadly, I cannot. On a bright note, it is located in an area for people watching. Maybe you want that or a drink? Sure, go for that!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The food we had here was good, and the drinks were nice and strong - a win, win in my book. I had the filet mignon y pollo fajitas and absolutely loved them. My friend had the mahi mahi; she said that it was good, but it was slightly overcooked and could have used a bit more sauce. The location of this place is great if you're looking to people-watch or just be in a busy area. The waitstaff was very attentive.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good place for drinks”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is one of the best spots for evening drinks in town. It's right in the middle of the main street so people watching is perfect. And they make great drinks, but be sure to check your bill carefully. Don't bother eating here though - I have tried 3 times and been disappointed. Terrible food.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Argentina Grill also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to L'Argentina Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Argentina Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.