We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa de los Suenos

Save Saved
You added Casa de los Suenos to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa de los Suenos
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carretera a Garrafon | Fracc. Turquesa lote 9 A y B, Isla Mujeres, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 35 hotels in Isla Mujeres
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

My sister and I had a great time staying at Casa de Suenos! What we loved was the complimentary use of the kayaks, snorkel equipment, and bikes. Added bonuses were the meditation room, lovely decor, books of Mexican History/Art, and the coffee and orange juice at the door each morning!

The staff was very sweet and attentive, particularly Ana, who gave us a tour, helped us get a taxi, arranged for massages in the spa, got us a late check out, and entertained me practicing my spanish, despite her complete fluency in English!

We took a trip to the downtown (and a few other touristy parts in the Yucattan), after those excursions, we knew how lucky we were to have stayed at Casa de Suenos! This part of the island is quiet quaint. and relaxing.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Harmony room. Lovely view of the ocean from our balcony (not directly on the water...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    213
    24
    11
    5
    11
See reviews for
26
109
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
york pa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

my husband and I stopped here one day while exploring the island by golf cart. What a wonderful place. We had a few beers at the bar. They were the coldest beers we had on Isla. We were staying in Centro, but this place is amazing, we met one of the owners, who gave us a tour of the presidential suite. would love to stay at this resort, but is beyond our budget. I am not saying it is not worth the price or too expensive, but is out of my price range. would like to save to spend a few nights here as I am sure it would be a wonderful stay. owner was extremely nice , property was beautiful and clean and bar service was excellent. this place will blow you away

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Went on a day trip to Isla Mujeres and found this beautiful boutique hotel. We ended up spending four days there. The service, hospitality, and food were awesome. It truly felt like paradise. You have to experience this place. I'll be back...

Room Tip: All rooms have a beautiful view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

What a diamond in the rough, except nothing there is in the rough. We found Casa de los Suenos by accident and what a find! We had a bad experience at another hotel and ended up staying here for 3 nights. I've traveled quite a bit and usually stay at big all inclusive resorts but from now on, the only place I want to go back to is Casa de los Suenos. I just don't have enough good words for the staff and management. Nothing is overlooked there! So many little things that count from the coffee/tea and OJ at your door at 7:30 every morning to the make-up mirror. The rooms are just beautiful, the beds so comfortable, the Presidential Suite magnificent, the food is fabulous, the drinks delicious, the views magnificent and the infinity pool is just too beautiful. They have a yoga room and nice spa.The thing that impressed me the most, though, was the staff. I had some trouble with my passport being stolen (from the other hotel we had left) and I just thank God I was at Casa de los Suenos! They helped me so much, I just can't tell you! Typed out directions for me, sent one of the staff with me to file a police report. Such a comfort to me in a stressful situation. Just trust me about this place. You will love it and be very impressed! If there were 10 stars, I'd give all of them to Casa de los Suenos!

Room Tip: Well, if I could choose, I'd choose the Presidential Suite! It has it's own infinity pool an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

First trip to Cancun and after doing research for days on Trip Advisor I chose an all inclusive hotel on the beach in Cancun. I considered staying in Isla Mujeres but thought it may be too slow for my taste... I was wrong! I went to visit the island 2 days into my trip and ran across this little boutique hotel and fell in love the second I walked in. The decor had a true Mexican hacienda flavor; satillo tiled floors with a pool that over looked the ocean & everything was truly first class. You could drink margaritas while you were lounging in the pool at the bar. The owner was so nice she said that the kayaking & snorkeling were free & told us to make ourselves at home. The food was absolutely delicious & I do consider myself a foodie, I LOVED the smoked fish tacos!!! I will never stay any where else when I come back to Cancun, this hotel made my vacation!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Amazing! Started our trip at Me in cancun. Accidentally found this place on a day trip to the isla and stayed there for the rest of our trip. The food, hospitality, the chill vibe was all amazing. We will definitly stay here again! If your thinking about staying in Cancun, don't ! You will not be let down by staying here!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We were so in love with this beutiful amazing place we only left to see the city for one day...We were treated like royality the service was fantastic the food was unreal...Fixed us whatever we wanted...We were there on our 53rd anniverasry...We live in Puerto Adventuras and have been to all the hotels and resorts around here BUT this was the best...What a wonderful second Honneymoon

Room Tip: First floor walkout to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa de los Suenos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de los Suenos

Address: Carretera a Garrafon | Fracc. Turquesa lote 9 A y B, Isla Mujeres, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Isla Mujeres
#1 Luxury Hotel in Isla Mujeres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa de los Suenos 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you walk through the door, Casa de los Suenos radiates tranquility, peace and a sense of "home." Whether you’re planning a family reunion, a wedding destination in Mexico or an extraordinary relaxing vacation, Casa de los Suenos is the answer to your dreams. Breathtaking views and an inviting atmosphere are the hallmarks of this beautiful boutique hotel, as with its warm and attentive staff. Casa de los Suenos staff has the time and grace to discover and fulfill their guests' needs and wishes. The property has nine suites all with ocean view and a Presidential Suite. Spa services are available everyday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Casa de los Suenos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De Los Suenos Hotel Isla Mujeres

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa de los Suenos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.