We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quick new, re-review” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Color de Verano Village Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Isla Mujeres
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Color de Verano Village Apartments
Save Saved
You added Color de Verano Village Apartments to your Saves list
Av, Adolfo L Mateos | Centro, Isla Mujeres, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Lafayette, Indiana
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“A quick new, re-review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I have previously reviewed CDV a few years ago and put plenty of pictures of this property. I just wanted to add a couple of quick, new things. First of all, Teresa has had all new WIFI put in throughout the entire building and that is a huge plus as the old WIFI wasn't very good. Last summer she put in flat screen TVs and that was a plus. Then for this summer the door to each unit now has an electronic lock system so can no longer lock your actual apartment door key in your apartment which we had done in the past. This place is like a 2nd home to us and we love it. Last year I asked for an extra pillow and lo and behold when we walked in this summer there was my extra pillow on the bed again. That is what I call attention to detail. This is a lovely spot, great view, fantastic owners and worth every penny!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
33
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed for 1 week in the second floor suite, (would have liked the penthouse but it is booked well in advance) and the suite was great. Maid service was excellent, clean and tidy everyday and plenty of supplies. The laundry room is right outside your door so cleaning up a few favorites to wear again was very convenient. The location was great, right beside Jax but you didn't hear any noise coming from there. You have an ocean view off the deck and morning coffee on the balcony was perfect. The beds very a little less than comfy for us.. all personal taste. We did get to meet Teresa on our last day there and she was so nice. It was nice that beach chairs an umbrella and even coolers were available for use. Paying for the suite was a bit of a challenge... I used paypal and paid the extra 4 percent and was told I could use my CC to pay the remainder when I arrived, but that was not the case. When we got there the property manager said she wanted cash... we did not want use our cash as we thought we could use credit. We worked it out that I would pay with paypal again and be hit with another 4% service charge. The suite had wifi but it was hit and miss... the hotel across the street (PA) had better wifi and you could get it in the room. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Book early and try to get the Penthouse... the suites are awesome either way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We just got back from two weeks staying at Color de Verano and could have stayed there a month because it was so comfortable. Apartment #2 doesn't have the fabulous view of the penthouse but is very large---big kitchen living room space, very big bedroom with king sized bed, spacious bathroom with double vanity and separate shower and toilet space, and very large balcony (two sets of sliding doors, from bedroom and living room) with a large table, four chairs and two comfy lounge chairs. The apartment is very well appointed: there aren't a lot of kitchen items but enough to cook proper meals (made Bolognese meat sauce with pasta and breaded pork chuletas, for example). It has a two burner stove, microwave, and full size refrigerator. It was great to have beach chairs, towels, and an umbrella for the beach right across the street. The place is immaculately clean and very tastefully decorated. The only downside is that the street below is sometimes noisy with golf carts, mopeds, and an unusual number of cabs. Teresa is wonderfully accommodating and a pleasure to talk with----she provides a bottle of wine on arrival, allows guests to use the washing machine on the first floor and the computer room on the second floor. We liked it so much, we booked for next year.

Room Tip: Apartment two is very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed in the penthouse over Christmas and New Years this year. Theresa the owner is lovely and so helpful. The view from the penthouse is absolutely amazing from the wrap around roof top patio. We had so many fun times up there watching the sunset with the others in our group who were staying in the main floor units.
The room was clean and the amenities were great. There is a hammock you can string across the living room and relax in. There is also beach chairs, beach towels and a cooler you can take down to the beach which is right across the street. AC worked very well. Shower pressure was not very good but there was hot water.
My only real complaint about the room is the bed is a queen sized bed and is not very comfortable. It is not terrible but it just kind fof took away from the whole experience of such a lovely room when you wake up in the morning with a bit of a stiff back.
But all in all Color De Verano is an amazing place to stay and the location is unbeatable. I highly reccomend staying here. Some time we are going to try and rent one of the smaller apartments below. The second or third floor rooms are huge and I think they would be a great place to stay.

Room Tip: If you are bad with stairs I would reccomend staying in one of the lower rooms. The stairs to the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york pa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

my husband and I stayed here in the penthouse fo 3 nights in the 1st week of november after spending a week in Riviera Maya with 38 friends. 1st off we booked thru lost Oasis. Vicki was very nice to deal with and everything went smoothly, highly recommend her company. Now the penthouse....it was something getting our luggage up to 4th floor, but well worth it. The unit was very clean and the balcony was out of this world. I have had a lot of oceanfront balconies in my life, but this was the best view ever. The hot tub was wonderful to use in the evening, my husband could not get enough of it. there were 2 beach chairs , beach towels and even a cooler to take to the beach across the street, this was a very nice touch. We absolutely loved this place and would like to return for 9 nights in 2013.

Room Tip: penthouse was awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We have always wanted to stay in the Penthouse, having been given a 'tour' once when we were regular visitors to the Cafe there , now sadly closed.
What stopped us was the 'waiting list'. It is such a great place to stay that in the Season it does get fully booked. However needing a break after an intense and exhausting business trip to Europe we were not put off by the hot and humid weather in September and this was the perfect get away. We did stay in another property in Isla owned by the proprietor and were made to feel so welcome that we looked forward to returning. We were not disappointed. If you have read other reviews then you will know that the apartment is beautifully furnished (much of it made by the owners husband)and has wonderful views out to the Beach across the road and the bay separating Isla from the mainland.
What makes the place so special for us is the beautiful' energy' of the owner Teresa. She made us feel immediately at home and did everything to make our stay as pleasant as possible.
Whilst Isla can be very hot and humid this time of year. Don't let that put you off. The temperature of the sea ensures you never get too hot! Some of the plentiful Island's Restaurants are closed off season but most remain open and are pleasantly uncrowded though less so at the weekend.
I was delighted to find that prices on the Island as well as in Cancun outside of the Hotel Zone were most reasonable. Personally I will not be going back to the Hotel Zone again. Too crowded and way too expensive. Why it is so much more expensive than my home town in Texas, I will never know!

Room Tip: The Penthouse suite is exceptional but all the rooms are much nicer than most hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoriaville, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We rent studio 1, for 10 days, in august 2012: it was amazing. staff is great, teresa is wonderful, she speaks spanish, english and french which is really useful. She'll help you for anything.The studio was perfect: kingsize bed, really comfy, full kitchnette really helpful, a lot of space. It is a great deal,rates are low, everything's near, 2 minute's walk to the beach, 5 to any restaurants. The room service is also perfect and very respectful. We've found nothing negative, and we recommend it to anyone who's looking for great vacations in Isla Mujeres. Any questions, contact us!
Catherine et Olivier

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Color de Verano Village Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Color de Verano Village Apartments

Address: Av, Adolfo L Mateos | Centro, Isla Mujeres, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Isla Mujeres
Also Known As:
Color De Verano Village Apartments Hotel Isla Mujeres

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Color de Verano Village Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.