We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Color de Verano is amazing!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Color de Verano Village Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Isla Mujeres
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Color de Verano Village Apartments
Save
You added Color de Verano Village Apartments to your Saves list
Av, Adolfo L Mateos | Centro, Isla Mujeres, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Color de Verano is amazing!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

My husband and I stayed for 10 days in July and this place was great! We don't like the all-inclusive hotels and are always looking for places like this one. We stayed in apartment 2 and had a great view off the left of the balcony of the palm trees and beach. Playa Norte was about 2-3 minutes walking, downtown about 5. The balcony was huge with plenty of room and also had some privacy to it too as it had plants around one side of it. The apartment was wonderful. Everything was very clean and well-decorated. The bathroom was big, double sinks and a huge closet. The bedroom was big too and had the most comfortable bed that we have ever slept in. Satelite tv, ceiling fans, big sliding doors in the bedroom and living room open out to the balcony. Air-conditioning worked great also. The kitchen was awesome (big frig) as Teresa has thought of everything that you could possibly need to cook. We enjoy cooking and had no problems making pretty much any kind of dish. The basics like drinking water, salt, pepper, vinegar, olive oil, vegetable oil were provided along with coffee, sugar, coffee filters. Also she has a washing machine for use by all units and it was great to have a place to wash clothes. Daily maid service is also included along with bikes, 2 beach chairs (very comfortable), beach towels (and bath towels) and a big beach umbrella. Teresa was always around in the mornings to give you any kind of advice or suggestions about the island. We have been to Isla several times but it was still nice to have her give us some ideas about different places. All in all this place is fantastic and I will never stay anywhere else in Isla again!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
44
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

We just returned from a nine day stay in the penthouse apartment and couldn't have been happier. Teresa is a wonderful host, very helpful and friendly. The apartment had everything we needed and more, and it's in the perfect location. All the woodwork and many furnishings were crafted by Teresa's husband and they are beautiful! Lots of little knick knacks and pieces of art, which was a nice touch. The entire place appeared to be freshly painted. I really appreciated the unique character available at Color De Verano as opposed to a huge generic condo complex. We shopped at the local grocery store just a few blocks away and cooked most of our breakfasts in while enjoying the fabulous view. The kitchen had every appliance and utensil we needed. Maid service was top notch. We always had fresh towels and a spic and span space when we returned. Both A/C units worked perfectly and the bed was very comfortable. If I had to find a negative it would be the water pressure. There was plenty of hot water, just not a lot of pressure. It wasn't a big deal to us. The balcony is incredible. We enjoyed sitting outside listening to live music from the beach bar across the street every night, which ended by 10 p.m. We used the beach chairs and umbrella just about every day. Just a quick walk across the street and we were at the waters edge. We got a look at the one bedroom apartment w/jacuzzi and it is HUGE. We will definitely be back to Isla Mujeres and Color De Verano.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtenay, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

We just returned from a 10 day stay on Isla Mujeres. I am very happy we decided to stay at Color de Verano after reading all of the other great reviews. The apartments are beautifully furnished, well equiped, immaculate and a very reasonable price. The daily maid service was a bonus I have never received anywhere else in an apartment. The owner Teresa is a wonderful kind person who goes out of her way to make sure you enjoy your stay. The location is also very good as it is close to the beach and restaurants. If I were to return to Isla again I would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

My husband and I went to Isla for the first time in Jan. 2011.While walking around one afternoon we noticed Color De Verona.We were drawn into the lobby by a beautiful wood table .We asked for a card and checked it out online when we got home.I couldn't wait to return.We made that trip May 16/22 2011.What a wonderful stay.We booked the Studio apt.It was just perfect.Teresa met us upon arrival with a smile,friendly greeting and a bottle of wine.She showed us around and even left us a folder with restaurants, golf cart rental ,snorkeling etc...We had daily house keeping.They did a wonderful job.Everyday the place smelled clean and fresh.The location is great as well.We even showed the accommodations to 2 couples we met snorkeling.We can't wait to return to" Fantasy Island."

Room Tip: Email was a fast and easy way to book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

My husband and I stayed in one of the studios for the entire month of February, 2011. As the word "studio" implies, it was small but every inch of space is utilized wisely; the decorating is great and the apartments are kept in immaculate condition and cleanliness. It was plenty big enough for the two of us.
I can't say enough about Teresa and her friendliness and her attention to detail and willingness to go above and beyond for her guests. If she happened to be planning a trip to the mainland, she would ask me if we needed her to pick up anything for us while she was there!
The location is prime - across the street from the beach, right next to Jax Bar & Grill and within walking distance to everything you need or want.
We had a chance to visit with the people who were staying in the penthouse, and oh my, what a view they had! If you can afford it then you should try it! There are also 2 other apartments, and 2 studios in all.
We fully enjoyed our stay at Color de Verano!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2011

This place was wonderful, very comfortable studio apt and great location for the beach and rest. It had everything we needed for our stay. Great beach chairs also. The room was very clean. The bed was not hard like you find in some places.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2011

We always stayed at Rocamar for the fantastic view but we now have a 10 month old daughter so wanted a hotel with a separate bedroom and some kitchen facilities. We toured Ixchel and Nautibeach last time we were on Isla - both beautiful - but also expensive, at $200+ USD per night.

We decided on Color de Verano and couldn't have been happier with our choice. We stayed in the 2nd floor apartment, the one with a hot tub on the balcony. The price was $125 USD per night. We paid half in advance via Western Union. I was a bit apprehensive as we've previously forfeited payment for two nights at another hotel on Isla that did not look at all like the photos we viewed before arriving. I needn't have worried - it was even better than we'd hoped.

Teresa was lovely and we appreciated her English, as we have very little Spanish. She greeted us on arrival with a bottle of wine and arranged for a high chair and pack n play in our room, which was a huge help. There was room to store our stroller right beside the door without intruding into the living room. We were offered the use of the washing machine (no dryer) but didn't need it.

The rooms look exactly as they do in the photos on her website. They are spacious and very comfortable. The bed is wonderful. We especially appreciated the Wifi and hot tub (which is cleaned and refilled for each guest). The hotel provides towels, beach chairs and an umbrella for each room, along with six bikes for the hotel. We were the only ones who used the bikes when we were there. We lugged the chairs to the beach a couple of times but later splurged on renting beach loungers. It was just too much to carry along with the baby and diaper bag and our towels.

I was amazed at the amenities Color de Verano is able to offer for the price. Separate bedroom, kitchen with everything but an oven, good coffee and sweetener provided (I brought my own Starbucks but didn't use it), satellite TV in the bedroom, wifi, beach chairs, bikes, private hot tub, shelves of books, puzzles and games for guests, and a prime location right across the road from the beach and only a few minutes walk from Hidalgo.

This is a gem of a hotel, one we've already recommended to friends and would stay at again in a heartbeat. It was absolutely perfect for vacationing with a baby. The only thing it doesn't have is the stunning view that Rocamar has. But overall, I think it is better value, and certainly better for travelling with kids.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla Mujeres
0.1 mi away
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ixchel Beach Hotel
#7 of 36 in Isla Mujeres
4.5 of 5 stars 942 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nautibeach Condos
Nautibeach Condos
#4 of 36 in Isla Mujeres
4.5 of 5 stars 445 reviews
1.9 mi away
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Casa de los Suenos
Casa de los Suenos
#2 of 36 in Isla Mujeres
4.5 of 5 stars 356 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cabanas Maria Del Mar
Cabanas Maria Del Mar
#29 of 36 in Isla Mujeres
3.5 of 5 stars 529 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
#9 of 36 in Isla Mujeres
4.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Color de Verano Village Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Color de Verano Village Apartments

Address: Av, Adolfo L Mateos | Centro, Isla Mujeres, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Isla Mujeres
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Color De Verano Village Apartments Hotel Isla Mujeres

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Color de Verano Village Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.