We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mango Cafe

Mango Cafe
Payo Obispo #725 | Colonia Meteorológico. Across from Guadalupe Church, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico
+52 998 159 2187
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 147 restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Caribbean, Mexican, Eclectic, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Horario lunes a viernes de 7:00am - 3:00pm, Monday to Friday 7:00am - 3:00pm
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed on the island for a week. The first morning, even though it was heavily raining, we took a taxi and had breakfast at Polos Mango Cafe. I am so happy we found this place the first day!!! The eggs benedict - OMG, the coconut French toast - delicious, the stuffed chili - amazing!
We returned to this place several times during our stay, trying something different every time.
the place is small but beautiful, the atmosphere is nice and friendly and the food is wonderful.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,436 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    1,229
    149
    38
    16
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great margaritas and unexpected gourmet surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Great margaritas that are not too sweet! We had margaritas and their veggie and chicken quesadillas which were gourmet in appearance and delicious! The decor is bright and cheery with an eclectic Mexican colorful backyard flare. Very friendly staff and and very clean. Honestly, I would even consider making another day trip to the island just to dine and drink. My compliments to the owners.... Muchas gracias!
9-11-2013 -B.Adkins

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harker Heights, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Away from the beaten path”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

We have several reasons to like this place. It is away from the very touristy Centro area. The decor is southwestern and cute. They currently only serve breakfast which is delicious. The prices are very reasonable and service is friendly. If you have early excursions Its a good place to catch an early breakfast. Of course they are open on Mondays!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“wonderful food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

The coffee is off the chart and the view of an open church is priceless. This place is small but has the best food and a great atmosphere. We dined here several times while on the island.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A very creative twist on Mexican Quisine! Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

We found Mango cafe on Trip Advisor and could not wait to try it! Very friendly waiter.....perfect English and suggested we try the West Indies Chicken Tacos and the Fish Tacos with a Mango salsa! Between the three of us we shared the two plates! Lots of food and so Delicious! The Ginger Lemonade was also just perfect on a super hot day! We will be going back one more time before we leave FORSURE!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mango Cafe also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Mango Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mango Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.