We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Food & Ecellent Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rolandi's Pizzeria

Rolandi's Pizzeria
Av. Hidalgo 10, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico
+52 (998) 87 70 429
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #67 of 166 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Entertaining clients, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Lebanon, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious Food & Ecellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

The location is great, we ate outside for breakfast. We just loved it. They served
breakfast pastries with our coffee (coffee is amazing) and then served bread.
Everything was fresh and we liked it so well we went back two more times
for dinner and desert and ate inside under the lights with great atmosphere.
The Banana Split was Wonderful!!! We had pasta and they give you so much, so we all shared.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    120
    47
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food with a great staff :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Delicious breakfast, pizza and great espresso! Right in the middle of the night time action. Great for people watching.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great food and excellent service make this a must stop on Isla.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

The whole meal was excellent, and the location cannot be better. Enjoy an outside table if possible for the great people watching. Pizza was good, but pasta dishes better! Great service abd attentiveness without feeling crowded. Will definitely come back here!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
251 helpful votes 251 helpful votes
“Always our first dinner on the island.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have eaten at Rolandi's countless times over the last 20 years, and I just love this place. Sometimes the food is amazing; sometimes not. I don't care. I love the location, right on Hidalgo, and the people, who are always so welcoming. We always sit outside if possible, because we love the ambiance and energy of Hidalgo at night. Some tourists object to the strolling musicians and vendors, but not me. I love the caroling kids during Christmas season, the little trick-or-treaters during Halloween/Day of the Dead weekend, and the popcorn and nut vendors all the time. Lots of people are way too cool to pay Gregorio or the brothers to sing sappy Mexican love songs at the table, but not my family - we're all in.The Pasta Salsa Rolandi is consistently great, as is the Caesar salad. Pizzas are good and some are pretty imaginative. The wine list is short but good. We almost always eat here our first night on the island, and we usually return at least once during our stay.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Good Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Staff was wonderful, very attentive without being obtrusive. Food was good (especially desserts) and reasonably priced. Outdoor setting allowed for opportunity to enjoy street performers. In the past we have been here only for dessert but main courses almost as good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rolandi's Pizzeria also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Rolandi's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rolandi's Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.