We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ComoNo Restaurant & Bar

ComoNo Restaurant & Bar
#7 Avenida _Miguel Hidalgo, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico (Formerly CoMoNo)
+52 998 214 3895
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 147 restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Outdoor seating, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: One of the island's most romantic and beautiful settings, ComoNo is a rooftop terrace restaurant located on top of our sister restaurant el Patio which is Hidalgo's only sand floor restaurant with a beautiful garden courtyard and groovy lounge. Our house speciality is our Frozen Mojito along with our 8 year running famous "Schnitzel", large portions, fresh salads, great taps and we are usually jamming to some live music and opening Dec 7 2013 our new VIP Lounge.
Cedarburg, Wisconsin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

My wife and I recently had the pleasure of eating at CoMoNo. Being our first time on Isla and second night there, we were a little overwhelmed by the number of restaurants. Penny was incredibly friendly and we felt like we made a new friend. The food was fantastic, the service excellent, and atmosphere was great. We look forward to returning to Isla and CoMoNo soon!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    109
    34
    8
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Osage Beach, Missouri, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Great People...a Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

I was never able to eat there duing our short stay this time but i saw the eye pleasing isralli food and it looked amazing and we were told by many it was delicious...We did stop for drinks there several nights however and the servers Ivan and the owner Penny were a delight to be around....We cant wait to go back and when we do we will definetaly spend a good portion of our nights at comono

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“One of our favourites!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

We've been huge fans of CoMoNo since it first opened. Now that Chen and Lee, the original owners have gone on to new adventures, we were worried that we would lose one of our favourite places to eat. I'm very happy to say that new owner Penny, and her staff are continuing the tradition of great food, great service and great atmosphere! The complimentary mojitos are fresh and tasty while you search the menu for many wonderful dishes, all at reasonable prices.

The new rooftop lounge should be opening soon and we are eager to enjoy some delicious food and drinks while under the stars!

Be sure to try one of the fresh salads....and don't miss the cheese balls.....delish!!!

Continued success.....see you soon!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Top Contributor
263 reviews 263 reviews
235 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
“DESERVES MUCH HIGHER RATING!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

Besides being a regular visitor to this island paradise, I - as many do - have my absolute Top 5 restaurants (it could be Top 3, Top 10, whatever) I frequent and recommend to all my friends who come to Isla, and CoMoNo is always on that Top 5. So you can imagine that I was genuinely concerned when I heard that the previous owners - who my wife and I became friends with - sold it. My fears were completely dismissed upon several recent visits. The place is still cool, still delicious, still reasonably priced and the manager Humberto couldn't possibly be more warm, more friendly, or more attentive. [Haven't meet the new owner but I've heard good things about her]. All in all CoMoNo maintains my standard of excellence simply because it is excellent! And...deserves to be much higher on THIS list!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Absolutely delicious food, great service and Great wine.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

The best salad called "Home Salad" Can't wait to go back for the salad and the schnitzel with the onion marmalade. Met alot of really great locals and tourists at this very friendly homey feeling restaurant.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ComoNo Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to ComoNo Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ComoNo Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.