We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best diving experience in all the Caribbean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Deep Blue Scuba Diving

Deep Blue Scuba Diving
A. R. Salas #200, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
52 (987) 872-56-53
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best diving experience in all the Caribbean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Deep blue is the most professional diving school we crossed in the Caribbean during our 2 months trip. The instructors were really nice and professional (we dived twice, once with Isaac and once with Sandro) and we would have dived again with them if we would have had more time. Really amazing dives, with good equipment and fantastic organization.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    23
    12
    11
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Dive experiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I am a certified novice diver and decided to accept the invitation from Deep Blue Scuba, Austin Texas, for a dive excursion to Cozumel. Thomas, the owner and my dive instructor, his coaching talents, Deep Blue Scuba professional but relaxed classroom discussion and training, personal care during my certification dives, encouraged me that diving is safe and enjoyable, that diving is a legitimate hobby or sport for me to pursue. The trip was planned well, awesome lodging, terrific dive master and dive locations. I met some wonderful dive buddies who sincerely care as a team when on the sea floor. I have to say I matured as a novice diver and plan more in the future. Deep Blue Scuba rocks.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny, Iowa, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“7/14 - Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Was out and about yesterday wondering if I'd have time dive before flying out on Monday. Walked into their store and met Gary. Really nice guy. I told him what I was thinking about doing ( 2nd dive following discover Scuba resort course I took earlier in the week at my hote). Finalized everything this morning at the shop with Ricardo and this was off to dive. Alan was my dive master and he did a great job making sure I was comfortable and safe. The experience was great: formations and marine life. We'll be going to get mt diving cert and if back in Cozumel would definitely use these guys again.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gouverneur, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Most Awesome Dive Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Rodrigo and Pollo were great guides. We began the day meeting them at their shop, just a few minutes taxi ride from our cruise port. They loaded all our gear and provided us with the necessary rentals. A short walk to the boat, and we were off! During the ride Rodrigo set up everybody's equipment. All we had to do once we got to the awesome wall dive was suit up and roll backwards off the boat (Santa Rosa reef is the name I think). After that we went to a nice beach which had restrooms to snorkel or rest on the boat for a minute between dives, followed by a great wreck dive that we were guided through. The pair provided us with cold bottled water and bananas to snack on which was nice since we were not permitted to bring food off the boat. Once finished with the wreck we were transported within close proximity to the cruise port to walk around the little shops a bit before we embarked . On our way back to the cruise port, we even saw some dolphins jumping out of the water near us. The guys were so friendly and we had the best time!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great dive shop great people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

I really liked this shop. It is only 2 blocks from my Suites Bahia hotel and the shop is very well run. English speakers all around the boats and equipment was first rate. I have nothing but praise for this shop. They have many repeat customers. I dived with a guy from Texas, This was his 24th time in Cozumel and always comes back to this shop

I will use this shop again and will probably return to CZM. The diving is fantastic. Really true that it is the best in the Carribean better than anyplace I have been including Belize, Cayman, Turks and Caicos, Bonaire and Bahamas

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deep Blue Scuba Diving also viewed

 

Been to Deep Blue Scuba Diving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deep Blue Scuba Diving, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.