We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Mi Casa" away from home. Simple charm.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mi Casa en Cozumel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cozumel
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mi Casa en Cozumel
Save
You added Mi Casa en Cozumel to your Saves list
5 Av. Sur # 707 | between 7 and 9 streets, Cozumel 77600, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Dec-Apr Rates from $45.-
Ranked #5 of 28 Cozumel B&B and Inns
Monument, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"Mi Casa" away from home. Simple charm.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed every moment of our stay. Memo was a gracious host and very helpful. We enjoyed Irma's home cooked breakfasts. We really liked being close to the center of town and yet within walking distance of shops and lots of great restaurants!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    23
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
85
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
State College, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

It's a great place to stay with family and friends! Memo was amazing! They also offer really good breakfast every day. The location is really good(close to ferry and right in downtown). It's in the walking distance to so many attractions. If you stay at Mi Casa, definitely check out Kendosa(a restaurant across the street)!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McPherson, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Stayed two nights at Mi Casa en Cozumel in the Zapote Suite - a wonderful, relaxing escape from a Midwest U.S. winter. Memo was an amazing host, meeting us at the entry of the hotel, helping set up diving with Blue Project, recommending great nearby restaurants, and taking care of our every need. The Zapote Suite was absolutely beautiful with lots of space to spread out, relax and take in the warm breeze on the hammock on one of several decks. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. Mi Casa en Cozumel was secure, beautiful, and comfortable. Very well set up. And the breakfasts were excellent. Cozumel is a great destination and this is a great base from which to see it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

This was our second stay at Mi Casa, and it was just as good as the first. We stayed four nights while diving with Blue Project (excellent dive outfit). The hotel is beautifully designed and quiet. Every room has a balcony or patio, and the common areas are relaxing, clean, and inviting. Memo does everything possible to make your stay great, and he can help book tickets, answer questions about the area, etc. The housekeeper/breakfast cook is very friendly (although she speaks very little English), and the large and tasty breakfasts are different every day. The excellent, quiet location is just a couple blocks from the tourist strip, Mega, and walking distance to the ferry terminal, taxis, and all the tourist amenities. We'll definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We stayed in Limon and Mamey, and both are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

1/4/2014 – 1/7/2014.
My girlfriend and I recently stayed for about a week in the diver enclave known as Cozumel. We had the luxury of spending our time there at an eloquently designed Boutique hotel, Mi Casa Cozumel. Being worldly travelers we have unfortunately experienced numerous instances of being underwhelmed at our accommodations, this time was anything but that. One feels immediately welcomed by the open air common room/lobby as you enter. My girlfriend and I commented incessantly that this how we wished we designed our Caribbean fantasy getaway with repurposed wood bridge and local décor. The rooms were equally accommodating with a king sized bed, beautifully accented floors, a personal patio with 2 person hammock which we frequently took advantage of. TV in English and FREE Wi-Fi is available as well which is a necessity as a foreign traveler in Mexico. Beyond the obvious visual aesthetics of the hotel, Memo, the owner, was nothing but the consummate host. He arranged for a local car rental, cab pickups and gave us guidance on where and what to do. Breakfast is included in an already extremely reasonable price per night and if you happen to miss breakfast there is a woman who makes handmade empanadas next door for about 70 cents American, absolutely authentic and delicious! You can stay in a $300 a night resort with a pool on the water but believe me they are not as luxurious as you think. The rooms are small and the common areas are usually crowded. Most of the time at our stay at Mi Casa we felt like we were staying in our own person villa away from the obnoxious hustle and bustle of the cruise ships downtown. We will be returning to Cozumel this year to go diving and there is not a question in our mind where we will stay and that will be at the Mi Casa de Cozumel.

Room Tip: Stayed in the Mora and Sandia Rooms but I hear the top level loft, Zapote, is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MemoLopezMX, Owner at Mi Casa en Cozumel, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! I am thrilled to know how much you enjoyed staying with us at Mi Casa en Cozumel. I also know that people put a huge trust on the places they booked, not knowing exactly what they will find at their arrival, and I think it is a great compliment to know that it was as good as you expected it to be.
Warm regards, Memo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Spent a week at Mi Casa over the New Year's holiday. What a wonderful place. I can't help but think that it has been featured in Architectural Digest. Very private, comfortable, and good base camp for diving. Homemade breakfast was wonderful each morning and the service was excellent. Memo is very helpful in all aspects of your trip as well as your stay. My 'apartment' was the Mango located on the first level and included a private courtyard. The location is great, close to downtown, but far enough away to avoid the noise and crowds. Easy access to stores, restaurants, bars, etc. Highly recommended. I've already reserved my stay for 2014 holiday!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mi Casa en Cozumel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mi Casa en Cozumel

Address: 5 Av. Sur # 707 | between 7 and 9 streets, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small hotel in downtown with great architectural design, walking distance to most dive shops and restaurants. Quiet area of town, but close to most activities you might need. One block from waterfront/shopping and 7 blocks from ferry pier. 2 Blocks from main supermarket in town. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mi Casa en Cozumel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.