We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful day at Paradise Beach!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Beach

Paradise Beach
Carretera Costera Sur Km 14.5, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
011 52 987 872 6177
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 144 things to do in Cozumel
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Whether you want to relax in the shade or have fun in the sun, you´ve come to the right place! There´s plenty here to please everyone! Gorgeous beach AND huge, new Vegas-style fresh/heated pool! Fantastic food, drinks, service and amenities. $2 for a chaise lounge, $10 food or drink minimum for people over 6. For the energetic, try their $12 FunPass. Lots of extras also available!Come, experience Paradise for yourselves!
Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful day at Paradise Beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Truly a paradisaic = truly a ideal place of beauty and loveliness. We basked in the caribbean sun and enjoyed the beach at no cost. Did not have vendors nagging us to buy things. Met wonderful people. Sand was clean and soft to my feet as the waters were very crystal clean. We chose to go parasaiing and could not believe how serene it was to be so high above the ocean with great views! The people of the island were very hospitable. I will definitely go back to Cozumel and visit many other of thier great beaches.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,514 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    896
    411
    124
    48
    35
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seaman
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Paradise Beach Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We just came back from a carnival cruise and while in Cozumel we took a taxi cab to Paradise Beach. I had read reviews about this and thought I would try it. It was a wonderful experience. The taxi cost $5 per person one way but we were not charged anything to go to the beach, use the pool or changing rooms. We did enjoy the bar and nachos but no one made you feel like you had to eat or drink anything. Taxi cabs were waiting out front to leave when ever you wanted to. Again cost $5 per person. The beach is rocky so water shoes is a good idea!This is the way to go! I am so glad to have found everyones reviews.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saukville, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent day at the beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

After reading countless reviews of beaches in Cozumel, I finally decided upon Paradise Beach and I'm sure glad I did. My girlfriend and I visited Paradise on Jan 17th while on our cruise aboard the Royal Caribbean Jewel of the Seas. We had thought about going to other beaches but after reading mostly positive reviews we settled upon Paradise. After taking a short taxi ride from the pier we arrived at our destination. The grounds were immaculate! Such beautiful greenery all over made it truly look like Paradise. After making our way to the beach we found ourselves a chair and waited til our waiter arrived to give us our $2 wristband for chair rental (we chose not to pay for any of the other water related activities and were never pressured to do so, which was quite a relief) Bought a bucket of beer for a reasonable price and a few other drinks. We ordered lunch which was quite delicious and somewhat pricey but well worth it. After relaxing on the beach for awhile we were gonna try parasailing but the weather turned on us and it got too windy so we were unable to go. Overall the experience was great, the beach wasn't too crowded especially if all you are interested in doing is relaxing in your chair. The service was somewhat slow but should be expected when there are only a few trying to serve many, so bear with it. Spent around $60 for the day which isn't too bad considering we were pleased with everything we received. Sand is nice, however beware that you may only be able to go into the water a few feet barefoot as it does become quite rocky. As you leave there are taxis waiting to take you back to the pier. All in all a great time! Would definitely return!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean, beautiful and tasty fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

On a cruise? DO NOT PAY FOR AN EXPENSIVE EXCURSION! Grab a taxi at the port and say "Take me to Paradise Beach" Our snorkel guide recommended this beach club for our family during our excursion. It exceeded our expectations. It was beautiful and clean. The pool was wonderful for our 3-year-old as it had a 18" part he could play in that was rather large, and you could park a chair in the water. The water play items entertained our older kids. Plenty of lounge chairs, white sand and room in the pristine clear water. The food was fabulous with large portions. The only downside was the nickel-and-diming. $2 to use the chairs and facilities, $12 to do the water sports and play items.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Money Beach Bar in Cozumel--perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

The fees to get in here are high enough to keep out tons of tourists. For $55 per person you have a private beach all day, a massage, lunch and a Margarita and a Coke, AND snorkel instructors and equipment. If your off the ship just for the day, this is the answer. It's only 15 minutes from port and you feel miles away. Food good. I felt very safe.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise Beach also viewed

 

Been to Paradise Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.