We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dune Buggy Tours

Dune Buggy Tours
Calle 7 Sur #49, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
+52 3057672779
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #105 of 260 Activities in Cozumel
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a family owned tour operator who offer private Cozumel dune buggy tours in Cozumel. Our family has been in business for over 15 years and known as the most liable tour operator. Our Dune Buggy tour Cozumel is known as the best way to explore Cozumel during your day in Cozumel Mexico. We pick you up from the cruise piers, resort and ferry. Our Cozumel Dune Buggy tour includes food, drinks, private beach club, snorkeling, Punta Sur Park, other side of Cozumel, cooler of beer and water, tequila tour and much more. We want our dune buggy tour in Cozumel to be the highlight of your vacation.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

we had a party of 12 we enjoyed everything. my wish is that we could have spent more time on the beach the last stop at punta sur. Our tour Guides Eddie and David were very informative and spoke good English. I will be doing this tour again. just bring plenty of sun screen!! loved it. Food was good. drinks were ok. private beach our fav.. Do your shopping at other ports cause this is a 5 hour tour. 130 steps to the top of the light house. not for people out of shape. and not a good excursion for handicap. from Baton Rouge, Louisiana

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    8
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Our excursion was awesome and well worth the money! Our Tour guides, Marie and Dave were fun and very informative. The private beach and lunch offered during the excursion were fantastic. The private beach was beautiful and totally relaxing while the free authentic Mexican lunch was YUMMY!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scipio, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice excursion for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Lasting about 6 hours, we started out in a buggy driving to the Punts Sir visiting a tint Myan "alert" ruin and visiting a crocodile area. I recommend binoculars for the tour to see the island with the flamingo nesting. On to the beach, where at extra cost you could have massages and other services, snorkeling gear provided for snorkeling at a small reef (our weather was unusually cool so most of the fish were deeper in the water). Buffet style lunch included, soft tacos, fries, fish, salad, burgers, and hot dogs and many other items. I was surprised and the food was really good with drinks included.
Our guides Daniel and his co-worker (forgive me but the name escapes me) were pleasant and knowledgeable. They kept us engaged and interested. They traded our buggy for a Jeep since it was getting dark for the drive back.
Prior to the beach there was a tequila tasting at a light house where restrooms are provided and locals have 3 small souvenir shops.
This runs rain or shine unless it's a storm from what I see but even with the cool unseasonal temperatures it was a good time. Bring water proof cameras.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miller
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dune buggy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

This is a new company, we had a great time. Our guides were great, very patient, knowledgeable. Would recommend this tour. Great for kids of all ages.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Dune Buggy Island Beach Tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Great way to experience island beaches, especially if your island time is limited to a day as ours was, since we were in port only until late afternoon. Seaside beach dining along the way was a treat, as was swimming and exploring there after lunch. But lots of sharp rocks when entering the water at a different beach where we snorkeled, so be careful, even if sandbags in place as they are slippery. It was nice to have a choice of automatic or manual transmission vehicle since some of us were nervous about the method of making the manual vehicles change gears as it was quite different from those in the U.S. And, even though a couple of vehicles, toward the end of the day, started acting up, the guides were on the ball when it came to resolving the problem and we all returned to our ship on time.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dune Buggy Tours also viewed

 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Dune Buggy Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dune Buggy Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.