We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SOOOOO MUCH FUNNN!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ha Haak Paddleboarding Cozumel

Ha Haak Paddleboarding Cozumel
Playa Mr. Sanchos, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
9878570653
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 87 attractions in Cozumel
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Bowling Green, Kentucky, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“SOOOOO MUCH FUNNN!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I really enjoyed paddle boarding, it was my first time and the instructor took very good care of my husband who had to sit out of many activities due to knee surgery. He explained to us that paddle boarding was great recovery exercise. I have always wanted to learn how to surf and I think this was a perfect first step to learning how to balance on a bigger board. He gave us a quick lesson to prepare us and coached us all the way through. He took pictures of us and posted them on Facebook so that we could see ourselves in action. My husband even lost his sunglasses and he was happy to retrieve them for us. Over all a great experience that I will not forget. THANK YOU HA-HAAK PADDLE BOARDING!!!!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene G, Owner at Ha Haak Paddleboarding Cozumel, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Hi. After some time trying to recover your post which appeared in someone elses tripadvisor site, we got it now. We are so happy to know you had a great time with us last summer. Yes, paddleboarding is also helpful if you are comming back from some kind of surgerys. It is also a great therapy because of how much fun you can have just by doing it and planning to do it always. Please keep paddling and see you next time. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lilburn, Georgia, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Paddle Boarding in beatiful Cozumel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

After we missed the paddle board tour from the cruise, we decided to ask the local and they point to Mr. Sanchos beach for paddle boarding.
Rene and Gina were awesome, explaining the basic to stand up. It was our first time trying and it was fun. I really recommend them to any visitors looking for adventure and excitements!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene G, Owner at Ha Haak Paddleboarding Cozumel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Hi
You know?, it also makes us happy that asking at the pier, someone would point towards us. You know that`s good for business, but what is our main goal is to make an enjoyable first paddle experience and we believe we did with you "amigos"
Thank you and see you next time.
Rene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deckerville
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Learning how to stand up paddle on the Ocean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Great Adventure in the ocean! After receiving an orientation From Rene & Gina , explaining the elements of Stand up Paddling and preparing us for the adventure. We were impressed with there helpful and thorough presentation. We did well at the adventure and was our first time trying. We would really like to do again when we return to Cozumel!
Thanks for a great time. We recommend for all to try.
Thank You
Tom & Elisa & Tommy Jensen

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene G, Owner at Ha Haak Paddleboarding Cozumel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Sorry for the big delay,,, technical and irresponsable issues on this. :)
We are so happy to help our "amigos" to enjoy their first paddle experience. Cozumel offers different locations and we enjoy each one of them.
Thank you very much for posting.

Rene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Ha-Haak was awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

My wife and I hopped on some boards for the first time after stopping by Mr. Sanchos on vacation from Vancouver. Rene and Gina were fantastic. There was a bit of wind and small waves but they showed us how it was done and we had a great time puttering around in the sea. Very obvious they loved what they did for a living.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene G, Owner at Ha Haak Paddleboarding Cozumel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Hi.
I know it`s been quite long time since our first review sent by you. This will always be important as since the we`ve had a few and most of them are positive as the first one. See you next time and paddle again.
Thank you
Rene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ha Haak Paddleboarding Cozumel also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Ha Haak Paddleboarding Cozumel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ha Haak Paddleboarding Cozumel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Ha Haak Paddleboarding Cozumel to your Saves list