We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun in Cozumel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ecoparque Cuzam

Ecoparque Cuzam
Carretera Transversal Km 3.8 | Info With George (Manager), Cozumel, Mexico
987 87 147 57
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 144 things to do in Cozumel
Attraction details
Isla Mujeres, Mexico
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great fun in Cozumel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

This park was so much fun! Zip lining, paintball, horseback riding, swimming, ATV's... a day full of adventure for sure! The zip line was really awesome! They took some great videos and photos of our group! Juan Carlos, Javier, and Jesus were wonderful! They were very professional and safe, but also really funny! Everyone there was very accommodating and always smiling! They made us feel very welcome! If you are in Cozumel you should check this place out!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    2
    2
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice Place for Ziplining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We visited Ecoparque based on some recommendations from our fellow cruisers. Our family, including my 81 year old mother-in-law did the ziplining. None of us had ever ziplined before and it was a FUN time. The guides, Juan Carlos, Jesus and Javier were super, especially with my mother in law. Would definitely recommend this place, especially for first time zipliners. Also, the owner, George (Jorge) was a great guy. Very friendly and outgoing. Thanks for the great visit.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great staff set this place apart”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We did zip lining, horseback riding, and ATVs with a family of 5 (3 teenagers). We all had a really good time. I was impressed with the great energy of all the staff. They really seem happy to be there, which of course made it more fun for us and we left feeling like we'd made new friends. They also adeptly catered to both the wilder Spring Break types and the more standard vacationers like our family so that we each had the (separate) types of experiences that we were looking for.
Since someone mentioned the horses in a previous post, I wanted to add that we did not have any issues with the horses. Of course seeing the colt was a bonus.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Cool Place to chill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

went with 14 people and we had so much fun Paint-balling. The zip line was very fun and the video's and pictures we got from it was so cool. They have ATV and Horseback riding, a pool, and a trampoline to jump on. we did it all and they even feed us lunch. Great chicken and stake taco's with fresh guacamole that was amazing. The food and drinks were included in our price. would totally go back and do it again!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehman, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful People!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

My wife and I recently visited Eco Parque Cuzam 2-19-13. We actually reserved our visit to ride Horses with a seperate company. (Don't do that) When we did, and I stress, we did not book through Eco Parque, it was not there fault, but when we did we were told it was a horseback tour through the Mayan Ruins. That was not the case, its actually a ride through the Cozumel Jungle. However the staff/family at the Parque were more upset then we were that someone else lied to us they asked us to please stay after the ride and let them make it up to us... Wow...To all the guys that run the zip line you are amaizing, and we had such a great time. Also, we were followed by a young man (sorry I don't remember your name) he followed us with our camera and took some awsome photo's for us....You guys are the best!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ecoparque Cuzam also viewed

 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Ecoparque Cuzam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ecoparque Cuzam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.