We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Miramar 403 is an absolutely fabulous condo with a terrific view!"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miramar Condominiums

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cozumel
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Miramar Condominiums
Save Saved
You added Miramar Condominiums to your Saves list
Carretera Norte K 3 4, Cozumel 77600, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 56 hotels in Cozumel
ZAPOPAN,JAL.,MEX.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"Miramar 403 is an absolutely fabulous condo with a terrific view!"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Miramar 403 is beautiful and very tastefully decorated with modern furniture. The kitchen has all the appliances, pots, pans, utensils and dishes we needed. Having the washer/dryer inside the unit made it possible for us to bring less clothes and avoid the additional checked baggage fees. The entire unit was very clean and comfortable. Plenty of bath and beach towels were provided. The location is perfect. It is far enough from town to be quiet and close enough to get there by car in about 3 minutes. We felt very safe during our stay and observed security officers several times walking around the premises. The view from the main living area and the master bedroom is amazing. It is so beautiful it looks like a postcard. The pool and the area around it was kept very clean and inviting. All the pool furniture was in excellent condition. We rented through Cozumel Seaside Retreats. Isabella and her husband made the transaction very smooth and uncomplicated. They checked on us regularly throughout the week to be sure we had everything we needed for a wonderfully, enjoyable vacation. We look forward to our next trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    6
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Our stay in Miramar #102 was exceptional. The condo is stunning and on the ground floor so the infinity pool is in your backyard. We love being on the north side of the island and walking into town (or a short cab ride) to dine at any number of fabulous restaurants. Peace and quiet is a big priority for us and it was abundant at Miramar #102.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Positive: View, feels like you have the top suite on a cruise, nice kitchen facilities, bathroom nice, ample towels, good cleaning. Snorkel minimal but accessible on property, pool nice. Living room arrangement comfortable place to spend time. Balcony feels private as you don't see others unless you try really hard.

The below negatives are just one week in time but next time we look for a condo we'll see if we can find a non-smoking property...

Negatives to 301 thumping above your head from 401... are they jumping rope? Screaming kids that are supervised from the next door condo balcony... kids scream up at parents sitting parents mumble back. Chain smoker down below... our unit is non-smoking but the smoke from below wafts up from morning until night time. Air conditioner did not work for half the unit. We like fresh air but would have liked to have closed the unit to the screaming kids noise and smoke now and then.

Room Tip: Choose a top floor to avoid overhead sound.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulum, Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I go to Cozumel every year for vacations and always stay in Miramar condos with Cozumel Seaside Retreats. I love the building as it is smaller than many of the condo buildings on the island, so you never get crowded out. I have stayed in different condos in Miramar and condo#401 is one of the best!!! It is bright, comfortable, beautifully decorated and Isabella and her team at Cozumel Seaside Retreats are very kind and professional. They are at hand for your every need, and are always willing to help out with great tips about the island too!!! Such a relaxing place to stay!! Highly recommended. Thank you Cozumel Seaside Retreats!!

Room Tip: Miramar 401 has the best view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Springs, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed in room 403, two level, two bedroom/ 3 bathroom condo, balconies on each floor with a full kitchen. Air conditioning worked great, but for most of the days we kept the front door and balcony doors open and were treated to a pleasant tropical breeze throughout the condo.
Predominantly, the snorkeling immediately off of the shore, right behind the pool, was phenomenal. We snorkeled south, up-current, for about an hour each day and then drifted back to the condo as if it were a lazy river. There was a minimum of 100+ ft visibility everyday.
We coordinated our stay with Mariana, who we found to be extremely helpful to make our stay as pleasant as possible. She went above and beyond in securing a car rental and having it delivered to our door.
We did have a full day of rain on our vacation, but weren't too disappointed because of how at home we felt in the condo. We were extremely comfortable with the amount of space and amenities offered in the condo (washer/Dryer, 5 gallon purified water cooler, cable TV, WiFi, phone service local and to the US).
The location was perfect, being a 7$ cab ride outside of the main town and the condo was clean and comfortable throughout our stay. It really did feel as if a rich uncle had let us stay in their condo. We plan on returning and would recommend working through Cozumel Seaside Retreats to anyone.

Room Tip: Great Snorkeling
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights at the Miramar Condos – our group had 4 of the condos (201, 202, 402, 403) in the complex. The service here is outstanding – excellent communication right up until the day we arrived, making sure we knew exactly how to get there and Matias was there to greet us, go through how things worked, find out if we needed any ideas of what to do on the island, where to go etc. A vase of flowers welcoming us was a lovely touch. The condos are beautifully situated and really does look like the pictures. They have everything you need and very comfortable – including the beds! It is only about 3.5km north of the actual village of Cozumel and the snorkelling out the front is great. I would definitely recommend this place. We hired a little jeep which in the end was a great idea as there are some fun places on the opposite coast that are worth visiting and eventhough it is only 3.5km into the village, catching a taxi each time can get a bit pricey.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Our group of four stayed at Miramar 102 for a week during Carnival 2013. The condo was beautifully decorated with a Mexican flair. We had an amazing view of the ocean and enjoyed every breakfast outdoors, since the condo is on the ground level, so easy access to patio and pool area. Also enjoyed the beautiful Cozumel sunsets poolside. The kitchen had all the supplies we needed and everything was very clean and easy to find. The condo was in an excellent location, quick cab ride into town to enjoy all the Carnival events, without being too close to town, so it was a quiet and relaxing location. Jill was extremely helpful, answered our questions quickly. She even called to make sure we had arrived with no problems. Cozumel is a small island, easy to get around and the locals are friendly and happy to help tourists. We would highly recommend going to Cozumel if you are looking for a safe and friendly place to be in Mexico. It is especially fun during Carnival!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miramar Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramar Condominiums

Address: Carretera Norte K 3 4, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 56 hotels in Cozumel
Also Known As:
Miramar Condominiums Hotel Cozumel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miramar Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.