We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend Miramar 102” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miramar Condominiums

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cozumel
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Miramar Condominiums
Save
You added Miramar Condominiums to your Saves list
Carretera Norte K 3 4, Cozumel 77600, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 57 Hotels in Cozumel
Toronto
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Highly recommend Miramar 102”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Our group of four stayed at Miramar 102 for a week during Carnival 2013. The condo was beautifully decorated with a Mexican flair. We had an amazing view of the ocean and enjoyed every breakfast outdoors, since the condo is on the ground level, so easy access to patio and pool area. Also enjoyed the beautiful Cozumel sunsets poolside. The kitchen had all the supplies we needed and everything was very clean and easy to find. The condo was in an excellent location, quick cab ride into town to enjoy all the Carnival events, without being too close to town, so it was a quiet and relaxing location. Jill was extremely helpful, answered our questions quickly. She even called to make sure we had arrived with no problems. Cozumel is a small island, easy to get around and the locals are friendly and happy to help tourists. We would highly recommend going to Cozumel if you are looking for a safe and friendly place to be in Mexico. It is especially fun during Carnival!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    6
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, UT
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Miramar 102 was all that I hoped it would be. Just incredible views, steps from the pool and ocean, staircase down to the ocean and fantastic snorkeling, and a platform high above the sea to jump off of. A few of my favorites about this condo- filtered water supplied, housekeeping service, washer/drier, flat screen tv, with tons of great movies to watch, a phone to call home without charge, wireless internet.

Room Tip: Miramar 102 is on the same level as the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hastings, mn
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Miramar 102 is such a perfect place to stay for our week in Cozumel. We love being north of the city for the superb snorkeling just steps from the livingroom. And the pool looking out over the ocean could not be nicer.I can't wait to bring our whole family. If you are looking for a condo that is beautiful, spacious, clean, close to town, and ideal for being in the water a lot of the time then Miramar 102 is the place for you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luverne, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Our family of 5 visited Miramar #102 in June, 2012. I had did a ton of research online to first of all find this gem, and then had an extremely easy time coordinating payment and additional information from the owners. We were looking for a place to be able to come and go from while taking full advantage of everything the island had to offer. We snorkeled at the condo nearly every day, ate out every evening, rented a car for most of duration, toured beaches on other side of island one day, did turtle conservation with the kids late one night, did dolphin swim at Chankanaab, did Xplor theme park on mainland, watched a movie every night at condo, spent a day at Paradise Beach, and had a few mornings/afternoons to just sleep in and take advantage of the pool and jumping ledge. Definitely one of our best family vacations yet. I want to come back with maybe another couple sometime to see that blue water. I would recommend this condo to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed in 2 of the condos at Miramar, 202 and 201. 202 was ok, but 201 was fabulous. It looked as if it had been professionally decorated and was outfitted with all the comforts of home. The furniture was very clean and modern. The kitchen had all the appliances, pots and pans and utensils one could hope for. The master bedroom had a king sized bed and plenty of dresser and closet space to unpack. The view of the ocean from the balcony was amazing! The pool was beautiful and there was a diving platform and stairs so we could also swim in the Sea. We were impressed with the cleanliness of the condo and how well organized the property management team was. Marianna met us when we arrived and made sure we had everything we needed; Matais answered any questions we had about the island, and assured us that all we had to do was call if we needed anything. We had a wonderful time and definitely plan on returning to Miramar and unit 201 in the near future.
Jim and Sheila

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We loved the ocean view from our balcony/bedroom in #202. Marianna was super helpful and attentive, helping us rent a scooter and organized PADI lessons with Oscar. This in a perfect location for us, not too far from downtown but far enough to brave a quiet calm on days when you just want to curl up with a book and watch the sea and sun before you. It was great to have a kitchen, we made breakfast and lunch everyday...as we were on a 2 week+ holiday, having a break from only restaurant meals was much needed. A couple of things weren't working but it was always sorted out immediately! Condo was cleaned every other day. We had only a few neighbors so the pool and view was pretty much ours! We really enjoyed Cozumel and would definitely stay again. Thanks!

Room Tip: 202 didn't required us to walk up any stairs so that was a big plus. We could see over to The ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

I'm never going back. This placed was bad. Quality wise its nothing to talk about and the rooms weren't cleaned properly. Miserable time!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miramar Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramar Condominiums

Address: Carretera Norte K 3 4, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 57 Hotels in Cozumel
Number of rooms: 301
Also Known As:
Miramar Condominiums Hotel Cozumel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miramar Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.