We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent getaway that still felt homey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miramar Condominiums

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cozumel
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Miramar Condominiums
Save Saved
You added Miramar Condominiums to your Saves list
Carretera Norte K 3 4, Cozumel 77600, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 56 hotels in Cozumel
Hong Kong
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Excellent getaway that still felt homey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We loved the ocean view from our balcony/bedroom in #202. Marianna was super helpful and attentive, helping us rent a scooter and organized PADI lessons with Oscar. This in a perfect location for us, not too far from downtown but far enough to brave a quiet calm on days when you just want to curl up with a book and watch the sea and sun before you. It was great to have a kitchen, we made breakfast and lunch everyday...as we were on a 2 week+ holiday, having a break from only restaurant meals was much needed. A couple of things weren't working but it was always sorted out immediately! Condo was cleaned every other day. We had only a few neighbors so the pool and view was pretty much ours! We really enjoyed Cozumel and would definitely stay again. Thanks!

Room Tip: 202 didn't required us to walk up any stairs so that was a big plus. We could see over to The ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    6
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

I'm never going back. This placed was bad. Quality wise its nothing to talk about and the rooms weren't cleaned properly. Miserable time!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

The condo is absolutely amazing. The first thing I noticed as soon as I walked in was the gorgeous view from the main room, the kitchen, the front hall, and the master bedroom. A sweeping view of the ocean, it is enough to take your breath away. The décor is very tastefully done and has a very relaxed, vacationing feel to it. The condo is sparkling clean and modern. The kitchen is a lovely size with an adjoining bar, making it a great spot to cook and socialize. The master bedroom is very large and has its own private bathroom. The second bedroom is very comfortable as well, with its own bathroom, vanity, and shower. When you walk out onto your back deck, you are steps from a gorgeous infinity pool and the ocean, which is a wonderful spot for snorkeling. I could not have asked for a better place to stay. I recommend this condo to anyone visiting Cozumel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

This condo exceeded our expectations. The location is absolutely ideal. Our family of 5 (including a teen) found it to be relaxing, spacious and a ton of fun. This place was perfect no matter if we wanted to explore Cozumel or just spend the day at the pool. Since the pool and the ocean were literally outside the door, it was perfect for soaking in the sun, playing and snorkeling in the ocean, and relaxing. The kids had a blast jumping off the platform attached to the pool that went right into the ocean. Our hosts gave us such great directions and advice, we were also able to explore the island and find great restaurants, other beaches and fun excursions for our family. The condo is decorated in a way you truly feel at home. We had everything we needed and can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Miramar #102 is a perfect location because it is on the lower level and the patio doors allow you to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

This was a great condo in a small development. The space was nice and updated and the complex sits just about 10 feet above the crystal clear ocean. The pool/ocean area is absolutely beautiful. Each night, you can watch the sun drop into the water from your back deck or the pool area. You can snorkel and see a huge variety of fish and coral (including a few moray eels) just a few feet from the unit. The island is also great. There are great restaurants and bars and a few spectacular local spots with great food, drink and prices. We have traveled a lot and this was one of our favorite places that we have visited. You will love it.

Room Tip: We were at Miramar 102. It was ground floor and opens to the pool and ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

We love staying at the Miramar 102. This was our second time to stay there and we look forward to staying there several more times. It is very relaxing, peaceful, convenient and beautiful. The owners have taken a lot of time to ensure your stay is comfortable. I would highly recommend staying at Miramar. A little slice of paradise.

Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

Miramar 102
http://tripwow.tripadvisor.com/tripwow/ta-03f1-dfa2-1996?lm
this is 102 it is wonderful could not have asked for anything that perfect. the decor and comfort and location is more than you usually get in Cozumel i love it and will be staying again and again, jill and truett are wonderful.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miramar Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramar Condominiums

Address: Carretera Norte K 3 4, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 56 hotels in Cozumel
Also Known As:
Miramar Condominiums Hotel Cozumel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miramar Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.