We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent getaway that still felt homey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miramar Condominiums

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cozumel
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Miramar Condominiums
Save
You added Miramar Condominiums to your Saves list
Av. General Rafael E. Melgar | North Coastal Road, Cozumel 77600, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent getaway that still felt homey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We loved the ocean view from our balcony/bedroom in #202. Marianna was super helpful and attentive, helping us rent a scooter and organized PADI lessons with Oscar. This in a perfect location for us, not too far from downtown but far enough to brave a quiet calm on days when you just want to curl up with a book and watch the sea and sun before you. It was great to have a kitchen, we made breakfast and lunch everyday...as we were on a 2 week+ holiday, having a break from only restaurant meals was much needed. A couple of things weren't working but it was always sorted out immediately! Condo was cleaned every other day. We had only a few neighbors so the pool and view was pretty much ours! We really enjoyed Cozumel and would definitely stay again. Thanks!

Room Tip: 202 didn't required us to walk up any stairs so that was a big plus. We could see over to The ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    8
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
25
24
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

I'm never going back. This placed was bad. Quality wise its nothing to talk about and the rooms weren't cleaned properly. Miserable time!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

The condo is absolutely amazing. The first thing I noticed as soon as I walked in was the gorgeous view from the main room, the kitchen, the front hall, and the master bedroom. A sweeping view of the ocean, it is enough to take your breath away. The décor is very tastefully done and has a very relaxed, vacationing feel to it. The condo is sparkling clean and modern. The kitchen is a lovely size with an adjoining bar, making it a great spot to cook and socialize. The master bedroom is very large and has its own private bathroom. The second bedroom is very comfortable as well, with its own bathroom, vanity, and shower. When you walk out onto your back deck, you are steps from a gorgeous infinity pool and the ocean, which is a wonderful spot for snorkeling. I could not have asked for a better place to stay. I recommend this condo to anyone visiting Cozumel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

This condo exceeded our expectations. The location is absolutely ideal. Our family of 5 (including a teen) found it to be relaxing, spacious and a ton of fun. This place was perfect no matter if we wanted to explore Cozumel or just spend the day at the pool. Since the pool and the ocean were literally outside the door, it was perfect for soaking in the sun, playing and snorkeling in the ocean, and relaxing. The kids had a blast jumping off the platform attached to the pool that went right into the ocean. Our hosts gave us such great directions and advice, we were also able to explore the island and find great restaurants, other beaches and fun excursions for our family. The condo is decorated in a way you truly feel at home. We had everything we needed and can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Miramar #102 is a perfect location because it is on the lower level and the patio doors allow you to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

This was a great condo in a small development. The space was nice and updated and the complex sits just about 10 feet above the crystal clear ocean. The pool/ocean area is absolutely beautiful. Each night, you can watch the sun drop into the water from your back deck or the pool area. You can snorkel and see a huge variety of fish and coral (including a few moray eels) just a few feet from the unit. The island is also great. There are great restaurants and bars and a few spectacular local spots with great food, drink and prices. We have traveled a lot and this was one of our favorite places that we have visited. You will love it.

Room Tip: We were at Miramar 102. It was ground floor and opens to the pool and ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

We love staying at the Miramar 102. This was our second time to stay there and we look forward to staying there several more times. It is very relaxing, peaceful, convenient and beautiful. The owners have taken a lot of time to ensure your stay is comfortable. I would highly recommend staying at Miramar. A little slice of paradise.

Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

Miramar 102
http://tripwow.tripadvisor.com/tripwow/ta-03f1-dfa2-1996?lm
this is 102 it is wonderful could not have asked for anything that perfect. the decor and comfort and location is more than you usually get in Cozumel i love it and will be staying again and again, jill and truett are wonderful.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
5.6 mi away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
Villas Las Anclas
Villas Las Anclas
#1 of 53 in Cozumel
5.0 of 5 stars 287 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel B Cozumel
Hotel B Cozumel
#17 of 53 in Cozumel
4.0 of 5 stars 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Coral Princess Hotel & Dive Resort
1.1 mi away
Playa Azul Golf, Scuba, Spa
2.5 mi away
Cozumel Palace
Cozumel Palace
#3 of 53 in Cozumel
4.5 of 5 stars 2,953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miramar Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramar Condominiums

Address: Av. General Rafael E. Melgar | North Coastal Road, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Cozumel
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miramar Condominiums Escape the crowds of the hotels and relax in your very own direct ocean front condo. With easy access to town, excellent offshore snorkeling and fabulous sunsets over the ocean, Miramar condos makes the perfect retreat for your holiday. Unlike many high rise complexes, Miramar with just 12 units, has a wonderful intimate atmosphere where you can relax in peace and quiet by the ocean front swimming pool. Outdoor amenities include 60 foot long infinity pool at the ocean edge, Jacuzzi tub, sundeck, poolside BBQ area and tropical gardens. The kids (both big and small) will love the ocean side diving platform. For those less adventurous there is easy ladder access to the ocean. Maid service is provided every other day; Spa service and cook service is available on request. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Miramar Condominiums Hotel Cozumel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miramar Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.