We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Tienda Guido's

La Tienda Guido's
15th Avenue Corner With 10th St, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
+52 987 120 1827
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 264 Restaurants in Cozumel
Price range: $4 - $8
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Sandwiches, Vegetarian, Vegan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Delivery, Reservations
Description: La Deli by Guidos is a magic gem located off the tourist path. Here you can find many of our Guidos products ready for you to cook a special dinner at home. We also prepare a daily 3 course meal for only $89.00 Mexican Pesos. We have delicious vegan and vegetarian options for you to enjoy in our lovely garden or to take out. Come and try our housemade bread, granola, yogurth, pastas, sauces, etc.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A must”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Love this place. Best mix of atmosphere and food. Fantastic Italian food and great local fish dishes. Drinks, wine list and cocktail varieties are excellent.

Ate here twice during my stay. Too good not to twice :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    9
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg,Manitoba,Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good food with great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Super garden atmosphere in the back dining area.Service friendly and timely.Menu well rounded. Most unique garlic bread.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Takeout ...Wish they were open for Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed two blocks away and wished we had found it earlier in our trip. We had Quiche and Nopal Salad, Mexican fresh cheese and German Ham. Decided to take out at lunch time to have for our dinner. So worth it!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“not quite like Shopsy's but excellent none the less”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

So I have an addiction for a Reuben sandwich. even though I gave up on red meat many years ago, I still enjoy a Reuben whenever I can ( couple of times a year). One does not expect to find a good Reuben in Mexico. But I did. quite by accident as I was having a meeting at what I thought was a Coffee shop - turned out to be a Deli, and one even with a Reuben on the menu. Quite unexpected it turned out to be excellent and it was on my third visit that I realized the staff remembered what I wanted before I sat down. Other than the little no-see-ums that eat away at your feet while you are enjoying the memories of the Reubens I used to share with my mom over the years. Good memories and great Reuben sandwich.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cozumel, Quintana Roo, Mexico
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great food, Great atmosphere, Great staff! What are you waiting for.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

My wife and I eat here 1 to 2 times per week. We can't get enough of the fresh, homemade style food here. They make great dishes of pasta, meat, fish, and the greatest part is everything is FRESH. They have a daily lunch special menu for 89 pesos ($6.80). What a deal! And trust me, you will leave full and satisfied. Enjoy!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tienda Guido's also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to La Tienda Guido's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Tienda Guido's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.