We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Diving - Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Dream Cozumel

Blue Dream Cozumel
Carr. a San Juan Km. 4, Zona Hotelera Norte, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
+52 987 112 6603
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 260 Activities in Cozumel
Type: Water sports, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Blue Dream Cozumel offer Snorkeling Tours, Scuba Diving and Watersports attraction.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Excellent Diving - Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

My family and I have stayed at Playa Azul a number of times and an excellent perk is the Blue Dream dive shop located on site. Chris, Giacomo and Alvarro run a wonderful operation and are great to dive with. I have felt safe and comfortable on dives plus we've seen some amazing sea life. Highly recommended.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    5
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middle River, Maryland
2 reviews
“Blue Dream 2-8-14 to 2-18-14”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Well my wife and I have been diving Cozumel for about 10 years and have tried most of the major dive shops. We really think this is the best outfit we have ever used on the island. They just really do the extra things to make your day a little more pleasant. They rinse and store all your gear at the end of each day and then have it on the boat waiting for you on your next dive. They give you several options to dive each trip and let everyone decide where to go. Their prices are competitive, their boats are fast. Good dive masters that pay attention to those that need some extra help.
Along with the Playa Azul Hotel (where they are based) I think we have found the best place on the island finally. I am just sorry it took us so long to find this shop and the hotel, we have tried most of the others and moved on. This is where we will stay and dive from now on.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great personal service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Blue Dream Cozumel is a dive shop located at Playa Azul on the north end of San Miguel. I was able to get there in 20 minutes by bicycle. Giacomo, Christiane and all of their very capable staff took great care of me and my gear to ensure that all of my dives trips were conducted in a thoroughly safe and enjoyable manner. I really appreciate all I learned from them and I am especially looking forward to returning to enjoy this same service from their new boat allowing more readily available access to all potential dive sites from the island.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Diving. Great People”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Once again Chris and Giacomo and their team provided wonderful diving. I've been diving with Chris for several years now. She always provides personalized service, good equipment, a comfortable boat and access to the best sites giving the divers their choice. I feel completely safe and well looked after by everyone at Blue Dream.
This year I had Alvaro leading the dives. He is good fun, very knowledgable and obviously loves taking people diving. He's always looking for critters, his head down in holes like a Jack Russell.
Cozumel is a must dive destination and Blue Dream is the operation to see it with if you want the best of everything.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“perfect first diving experience! felt 100 % safe and comfortable with Giacomo!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We really loved everything about this dive shop. Chris, who we first talked to via e-mail explained everything in detail and answered all questions. She then did not try to push us to go diving the first couple of days when the weather was so-so but actually called our hotel room every day to give us an update. We felt like she was not only interested in making quick money, but really wanted to give us a great experience. After 4 days we finally had completely calm water and a nice sunny day. So Chris said we should do the dive, even though nobody else had signed up and it was just the two of us for the pool lesson and the 2 tank boat dive. This was probably not as profitable for the dive shop, but perfect for us as beginners because our instructor Giacomo had only two people to focus on. We could not have wished for a better dive instructor. He explained everything we needed to know as first time divers, but also didn't overwhelm us with too much information, so we were able to remember what he told us. His instructions underwater were also very clear, so we did not have to guess what he was trying to tell us. On our first decent of the boat he stayed within 1 foot of both of us on the line and adjusted our inflatable vests for us so that all we had to do was focus on equalizing our ears. Before we knew it we were at the bottom and loved the experience. We felt safe all the time and could relax and see watch the awesome marine life. Overall we did 2 x 2 tank dives and had a great first diving experience!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Dream Cozumel also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Blue Dream Cozumel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Dream Cozumel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.