We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, we just loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villas Las Anclas

Save Saved
You added Villas Las Anclas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Villas Las Anclas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   325 South 5th Avenue, Cozumel 77600, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 57 hotels in Cozumel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wow, we just loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

We came to Cozumel durning our honey moon this September. Got to this hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews. Wow, this hotel was beyond!

Everything about Vilas Las Ancles is so accurate: the vilas, the service, the owner - Jim, The location, the budah in the living room, the BBQ kit. We loved it! Simply perfect!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    202
    15
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
30
121
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LaGrange, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

My mother and I went to the Villas the last week of July. It was the best vacation I have ever been on and cannot wait to go back! The garden area is beautiful and they had just started the installation of a pool when we were there. The rooms are very clean and Jim and Karla are very helpful. The Villas are in the perfect location and everything is within walking distance. I loved every day we were there!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolum Beach, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

My wife and I loved this Villa. Very spacious, clean and accommodating. The staff were very friendly and helpful with all the information you need. Great location within walking distance of pubs, shopping and the beach. Fantastic garden bbq area with gas grill, which we utilised to its fullest, enjoying a nice steak and bottle of red. I would recommend this value for money Villa to anybody staying in Cozumel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We were here for two nights and Las Anclas was just as we had read about. Doug and his daughter were attentive to our needs and good at recommending snorkelling trips and local cafes. The dive shop on site is an added bonus. Condos are really well set up with kitchen and lounge area and complimented with the bbq area for easy self catering. Met another couple who were on their third return visit which speaks heaps. We visited the local supermarket - which was really a huge shop with everything imaginable! Can recommend the green sausages - look odd but very tasty. There is a good Cuban bar down the road. Strongly recommend for quality of accommodation and location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardtown, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

My wife and I just returned after spending another fantastic week at Villa las Anclas, our third trip there as a couple and my sixth overall. There's really no better choice for lodging in Coz.....quiet, modern, clean and well-appointed. Within a one to five minute walk you'll find the finest restaurants, best shopping and, if your a diver, many of the best dive shops on the island. Aldora and Aqua Safari piers are only a block and a half away. And, it's a condo with a loft bedroom, not the two beds and a bathroom many of the other hotels offer at the same price. We're going back in December and can't wait to see the new pool! Villa las Anclas has been in the top 5 of the hotels in Cozumel for many years and there's good reason for it! The new owners, Doug and Jim, are carrying on the las Anclas tradition of providing the best service on the island. If you're looking for a traditional hotel look elsewhere. If you're looking for a beautiful, intimate and spacious setting with all the conveniences of the city right outside the door - this is the place!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Pros: excellent location
staff very nice and considering
Room is big enough (stayed at apartment #5)

Cons: tv is at the lower floor, whereas the bedroom is upstairs
We had some pipe system problems... They took care of what we complained about
The Reception "lobby" is open only during daytime
Overall : theres a good value for the money so we did stay there for 4 nights .
They told us theyre adding a pool in a couple of month. Could be a major improvement.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim C, Owner at Villas Las Anclas, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
We are sorry for the inconvenience due to the construction of our pool, we had to shut the water down for 2 hours during the day. I had thought all the guest were gone for the period of time it took to turn the water back on. Villa Las Anclas is a small operation but someone is on site 24/7 even when the lobby is closed to help with any guest needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Just got back from my second stay with Doug at Villas Las Anclas, and like the 1st it did not disappoint. The rooms are clean, very spacious, and for the money well appointed. I cannot say enough about Doug and his entire staff, though small, very efficient, and very friendly, and helpful. This is the only place that I will stay when my own property is full.

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same so whichever room you get you cannot go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Villas Las Anclas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas Las Anclas

Also Known As:
Villas Las Anclas Hotel
Villas Las Anclas Hotel Cozumel
Hotel Las Anclas
Las Anclas Hotel
Address: 325 South 5th Avenue, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Cozumel
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas Las Anclas 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quiet small hotel complex with seven villa style suites, surrounded by a tropical garden with a private atmosphere. One block away from the ocean in the heart of Cozumel where you find restaurants, bars, main shopping areas and the pier to Playa del Carmen. The attention and suites are wonderful with everything you need. We are able to offer stay and dive packages with several local dive shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Villas Las Anclas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villas Las Anclas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.