We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Self-Guided Tour with a VAN” 5 of 5 stars
Review of This is Cozumel - Day Tours

This is Cozumel - Day Tours
Cozumel 77600, Mexico
+52 987 869 1532
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Genuine customer reviews for our Cozumel tours and activities. If you've booked something through us please post your review, we truly value all comments.
Waxahachie, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Self-Guided Tour with a VAN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

There were 7 adults and two children--one a teen and one under 10. George picked us up, right on time. We went to the store (which is a treat in itself) and picked up snacks, which he put into a cooler he brought. George gave us several itineraries from which to choose. Then we were off. We were so pleased with our activities--everyone enjoyed them. Mr. Santo's Beach was the highlight. It is just beautiful! Lots of trampolines and blow-ups to play on. The beach itself has beautiful, clear water and nice sand. The food (especially the fish) was fresh and delicious. It was a perfect ending to our cruise. Thank you.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thisiscozumel, Manager at This is Cozumel - Day Tours, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Hi Jan! A big thank you for your great review of the Taxi Tour you booked with us! We're delighted to be getting so many good reviews for these tours and to be able to offer such a wonderful way to see the island. We hope you can make it back again soon and see some more of Cozumel! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    18
    3
    6
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We did the dune buggy tour with Alan, and it was AWESOME!! We were hesitant for our 4 year old to participate in the snorkeling.Alan and his co-workers checked the water and assured us it was very calm and explained in detail how he would take care of her. Our concerns diminished as soon as we entered the water and Alan was excellent with her. The whole day truly was incredible with Alan going out of his way to ensure our satisfaction throughout the trip. He's funny too- says he learned English from watching Seinfeld:)

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thisiscozumel, Manager at This is Cozumel - Day Tours, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Hola Dowdyky! A big thanks for your wonderful review of the Cozumel Dune Buggy tour you booked with us. Like all the guides, Alan is friendly, knowledgeable and an expert at making your day enjoyable. Many thanks again for taking the time to post your comments and we hope to see you in Cozumel again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
1 review
“Trimaran Sail and Snorkeling”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

My Mother and I took this trip and it was amazing. The staff was fantastic and very professional. The reefs that we visited were amazing and the divemaster made people of all skill levels very comfortable. All the equipment was clean and new and the boat was amazing!. Then, we sailed while eating guacamole that was fresh made on the ship. Yum! I highly recommend this trip. Very quiet and relaxing!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thisiscozumel, Manager at This is Cozumel - Day Tours, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Hi Lisa, many thanks for reviewing the Trimaran Sail and Snorkeling tour you booked with us. We're really happy that you had such a good time and gave the tour 5 out of 5! Thank you again for your recommendation and we hope to see you on the island again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fury Sunset Sail and Snorkel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We enjoyed our trip aboard the Fury catamaran for the sunset sail and snorkel. This is Cozumel gave us all the correct information about meeting at a peir close to our hotel and the time as well as the expected duration of the sail. I would book through TIC again.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thisiscozumel, Manager at This is Cozumel - Day Tours, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Hola Pupplove! A big thanks for taking the time to post your comments for our Sunset Sail and Snorkel tour. We are pleased the booking process went well and that you enjoyed the tour and gave the 5 stars. We hope you can visit again soon and that we have another opportunity to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Boat ride, not snorkeling trip”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We just returned from a stop in Cozumel. I can only say that we were very disappointed with this tour. The staff were very friendly and the glass bottom boat was fun BUT after a 1 hour boat ride, we spent just over 30 mins in the water. We understand that the surf was too rough for the planned first site but no other sheltered alternative site was offered. We were anticipating 1 - 1.5 hrs in the water and were really upset that the actual time snorkeling was so short. We don't feel that we can recommend a snorkeling tour where there is so little snorkeling.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thisiscozumel, Manager at This is Cozumel - Day Tours, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Hi Jim and thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We've spoken to the tour operator and they day you were here the conditions were choppy at one of the reefs they usually go to, so they gave you extra time at the other two reefs to make up for it.

It is unusual that this happens, but when the weather interferes they always offer the best alternative to ensure you still enjoy the best snorkeling possible.

According to their log for the tour that day, the boat left at 9.05am and returned at 12.50pm, and included 90 minutes snorkeling in total between the two reefs.

On our site we advertise that the tour lasts about 3 hours with about 90 minutes in the water, so even though the weather didn't cooperate you still had the expected snorkeling time and the tour overall lasted longer than usual.

We're sorry that you didn't enjoy the tour as much as you expected, but we hope you understand that the crew did everything possible to give you the best snorkeling possible, even though one of the reefs was too choppy due to bad luck with the weather/currents.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed This is Cozumel - Day Tours also viewed

 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to This is Cozumel - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage This is Cozumel - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.