We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home made pasta!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Terraza

La Terraza
Rosado Salas and Calle 5, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
044 987 869 1991
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 247 Restaurants in Cozumel
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
West Chester, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Home made pasta!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We arrived just minutes after closing on Christmas Eve and the manager was kind enough to keep his staff longer. The Pasta dishes were excellent. They have an open kitchen and we saw the cook make the pasta. The wait was well worth it. We paid less than 50$ for the 4 of us. Restrooms were very clean. A place to go if you want a good Italian meal in Cozumel.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    30
    12
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Good food - a little pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Great ambience. Good friendly servers. Food is good…we had the seafood combo pasta at the top of the menu. Good sauce and some high end seafood. The salad was real good and enough for 2. We split the dinner also. Decent house wines, what we drink at home here in Cozumel. The prices are about 25% too high for Cozumel I think, but if price isn't an issue for you, give this place a try. It is good variety over tacos and local cuisine.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bentonville, ar
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best food so far”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Bo and I had an amazing meal...he had shrimp, mushroom and broccoli Alfredo, I had lobster Alfredo with steamed veggies on the side....and a great bottle of Chilean cab...are you ready...was only $68 dollars...I ate less than half..sizes big...fresh...staff was amazing!!! We highly recommend this place...he tipped close to $25 because the staff and food were amazing...

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston Texas
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Enough to share”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Portions are large enough for 2 people to share. We had the Chicken Parmigiano and Chicken Milano....both served with homemade pasta. We ate too much of the garlic bread that when the huge portion meals came, we couldn't eat it all! Waif staff is very attentive and nice. Wide variety menu. Definitely would eat here again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“In case you're tired of tacos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We thought we'd add some variety to our taco-centric diet and sup on some Italian grub. I can definitely recommend the lasagna and the seafood pizza; the fettuccine with pesto was a bit lacking in flavor. We were served several baskets of delicious garlic bread. Quaint, unpretentious atmosphere. Good service and clean bathrooms. Four friends ate dinner for $53 US, without alcohol. Some of the menu items were quite pricey, but the pizza was very reasonable. Bread and pasta all made in-house. Next time I hope I can save room for dessert.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Terraza also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to La Terraza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Terraza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.