We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burritos Gorditos

Burritos Gorditos
Av 5 between calle 2 and 4, Cozumel 77667, Mexico
+52 987 120 0237
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 264 Restaurants in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $4 - $7
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Description: Build your own burrito! Choose from several delicious ingredients, including chicken, pork, steak, rice and beans. Top it off with some salsa, and enjoy. Only 60 pesos! We also serve sandwiches. All of our ingredients are fresh and each order is made to your liking.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

As with other reviewers, I was surprised at just how delicious a simple burrito could be. Tiny spot. Simple menu. But really great lunch place - especially great value for money. Overall five stars.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    328
    60
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lk Stevens Wa
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“Burrito heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

I thought a burrito is pretty much a burrito...I mean what can you really do to screw it up or make it spectacular.....tortilla, beans and meat....they all kinda taste the same. Boy was I wrong. I am now a changed man....every burrito I have going forward will be compared to this one. We had the shredded beef and the pulled pork.....both amazing. And very modestly priced. Well deserving of their TA ranking.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A good lunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

This is tucked in the middle of the block (so look for it) and don't be fooled by the size of the restaurant. They serve great tasting burritos at a reasonable prices. Owner is an expat and her husband...they are a dynamic duo!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great lunch eats in an area of town where you normally pay much more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We really enjoyed the three burritos that we tried at Burritos Gorditos. The fish, breakfast, and veggie burrito were all delicious. The most surprising thing about this place is the price based on location of the restaurant. Most of the restaurants in downtown are much more expensive than this because of the heavy tourist traffic. Now we know were to go for lunch after diving instead of trying to find a place further out of the downtown area. Great food, great price!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

It turns out my family loves burritos, who knew? I've always loved them so when my wife suggested we go to Burritos Gorditos I immediately agreed. We all loved our meal. We've been back again & so far we've tried the chicken, fish, beef, pork & my son had a beef & bacon burrito and loved them all. The apple cinnamon dessert burritos are really good too. The price is right, management is enjoyable to talk to and it's nice to help the small guy do well. Fantastic value & a great place to eat. It is small so your meal won't be ready in an instant but it's well worth it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burritos Gorditos also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Burritos Gorditos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burritos Gorditos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.