We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our day in Cozumel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tours Plaza - Private Day Tours

Tours Plaza - Private Day Tours
Calle 9 Sur 310 - 5, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 260 Activities in Cozumel
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Get away from the crowds and enjoy the Island in a private taxi tour! During 3, 4, 5 or more hours (the duration of the tour is up to you), visit only the places YOU want to see with one of our licenced and very reliable bilingual drivers. You can choose from our 3 different types of vehicles according to your needs: a car for up to 4 passengers, a van for up to 9 passengers, or a larger van for up to 14 passengers. If you are not familiar with the Island, we can suggest some of the most popular sites to visit. Because it is a private tour, if you like one site better than others, you can stay there as long as you want.
Dunedin, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Our day in Cozumel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Our group of 6 all had our own individual preference for what to do in Cozumel for the day; Gerry was amazing - he came up with "our" itinerary and we all had the best day, going to Gerry's recommended spots for photo stops, thoroughly enjoying the tequila tour, lunch on the beach, snorkelling ...... we could have stayed on for days :-)

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    709
    68
    16
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
denver, colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Hi-Lights of Cozumel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We enjoyed a 3 hour private taxi tour with Leo, our party consisted of a 78, 55 and two 15 year olds he was waiting for us when we got off of the cruise ship as pre arranged. Leo made the trip fascinating and informative for all. Leo was very accommodating with stops that different persons wanted to experience, including a half hour stop at the end at a beach for the 15 year olds. We were able to see various sights we were interested in and the cost was very reasonable, we highly recommend Tours Plaza and Leo.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So Cal
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Our favorite day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We were on a 7 day Western Carib cruise and booked a day in Cozumel with Gerry. We had the best day of our cruise. We went to a chocolate factory (very interesting and tons of fun), a tequila factory (came home with 7 bottles!) the Mayan ruins and finished the day with a wonderful beachside lunch of fish tacos and Margueritas. Gerry was friendly, informative and generally a delight. I recommend this company highly.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, MI
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Just the kind of tour we were looking for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

While visiting a resort in Playa del Carmen, we were looking for a day trip to Cozumel where we could go at our own pace and relax at multiple beach bars on the less populated east side of the island. Tours Plaza provided just what we were looking for. We inquired on the website, received a response the same day for a booking the following day. Alberto was our driver and he was excellent. So warm, friendly, easy going and knowledgeable. He made it his priority to ensure we had a great day in Cozumel. He presented us with all of the potential stops we could make and let us choose where we wanted to go. We stopped for a chocolate tasting, he gave us some interesting local history while we drove by a few monuments and residential areas. Most of our time was spent hopping to several beach bars and restaurants. While we were there, he waited patiently talking with friends and colleagues at each establishment while we enjoyed ourselves. There was no pressure or rush, no groups to worry about, the scenery was gorgeous, the people were friendly, and the drinks were cold. Highly recommended!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cicero, Indiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Taxi tour of Cozumel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We enjoyed our 4 hours with Javier and felt it was very worthwhile. He was interesting and very eager to make sure we saw what WE wanted to see rather than doing a standard tour. We enjoyed a personal tour of the local market, seeing the sea turtle nesting sites, visiting the lighthouse, and other scenic aspects of Cozumel. Javier met us right where we were told he would meet us, and he was courteous and friendly. He had us back on time with no time to worry about catching the cruise ship! Very enjoyable day!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tours Plaza - Private Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Tours Plaza - Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tours Plaza - Private Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.