We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cruisin Cozumel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tours Plaza - Private Day Tours

Tours Plaza - Private Day Tours
Calle 9 Sur 310 - 5, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
9871035504
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 237 activities in Cozumel
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Get away from the crowds and enjoy the Island in a private taxi tour! During 3, 4, 5 or more hours (the duration of the tour is up to you), visit only the places YOU want to see with one of our licenced and very reliable bilingual drivers. You can choose from our 3 different types of vehicles according to your needs: a car for up to 4 passengers, a van for up to 9 passengers, or a larger van for up to 14 passengers. If you are not familiar with the Island, we can suggest some of the most popular sites to visit. Because it is a private tour, if you like one site better than others, you can stay there as long as you want.
Saint Peters, Missouri
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“cruisin Cozumel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

After researching Hiring a Driver for the day in Cozumel we were very pleased with the service we received from booking it with Eduardo to spending six hours with our drivers Gerry & Alberto. There was 11 in our group so we took two taxi's, both drivers went way beyond to show us a great time. This was one of the best way to see the island and feel you were save. These two drivers were a lot of fun, full of information about the island and knew how to get around to show us everything we wanted to see in our six hour. Took us to a great place for lunch. Eduardo, Gerry & Alberto thank you so much for a wonderful time in your beautiful Cozumel. If your going to Cozumel and want to enjoy your day book ahead with Eduardo he makes it so easy and be sure to ask for Alberto & Gerry they will make your day very enjoyable. Thanks again guys for a great experience. Will be calling you again on our next stop there.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    637
    63
    15
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Enjoyed our guide and it was OK..Not sure if I'd rate it as best attraction in Cozumel..But it was what we expected and we have no complaints..There is one cab company in Cozumel and they run this too..

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Vernia, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent! Wonderful! Muchos gracias!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

My friend and I had the joy of going on a one stop Carnival cruise to Cozumel recently. My friend Carol carefully researched and decided on this service to hire a taxi. We are enormously satisfied with that choice. Eduardo was wonderful in setting this up and our taxi driver Alfredo was a peach- informing us of good areas according to our likes, was very informative of history etc. warm friendly and wonderful. We got back to our ship on time. All was so perfect. Just cannot brag enough. Anyone would be satisfied with this as you can do and go where YOU want. Driver will patiently wait while you shop a bit for souvenirs. MUCHOS GRACIAS MY NEW AMIGOS OF THE CARIBBEAN!!!!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inwood, IA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Day with Alex”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We arrived in Cozumel on the Navigator of the Seas, followed the directions and found Alex our Driver for the Day, He showed us around the city, stopped when ever I asked for pictures, took us to the Maya Ruins and then along the coast to the Punta Celerain Lighthouse,we stopped at a great restaurant along the way, we had an awesome day! Thanks Alex

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Thank you Pino!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Our first cruise, our first time outside USA we had no ideas on what to do but found this as #1 on TripAdvisor, so we booked before cruising and very glad that we did! This was a great way to be introduced to the local sights by a resident, and well worth the price for having our very own driver that we could trust. Our driver was Pino, who patiently waited for us even though we were 30+ minutes late for our scheduled time. We gave him some ideas of things we wanted to see and he took it from there. Very friendly and informative as well as a capable driver. We got to see what we wanted to, and he added some local places we would not have known about, which fit in with what said we liked. Ended with a great little restaurant he recommended with very casual but excellent local food, situated right on the beach on the opposite side of Cozumel, the view was beautiful.

We would definitely recommend this company to anyone. We were totally inexperienced in the area and had very flexible ideas of what to do, but Pino was obviously very knowledgeable about the area and very willing to accommodate whatever we wanted. We truly felt well cared for. In one day, we feel like we made a friend in Cozumel that we would like to see again!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tours Plaza - Private Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Tours Plaza - Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tours Plaza - Private Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Tours Plaza - Private Day Tours to your Saves list