We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scubatony's guest house
Scubatony's guest house
Scubatony's guest house
Cozumel
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
oudiveboy
Dallas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great accommodations when diving with Scuba Tony!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

I believe Kelly and I (along with the teenager) were the second group to stay at Casa Kin Ha. We've been diving with Tony for years and this guest house really rounds out his guest experience!

We stayed in the upstairs unit, which would be my pick again for the next trip. The place is clean, well stocked and very close to downtown. Free high-speed internet was a nice additional touch for those of us tied to our gadgets! You can stock your own fridge or they will do it for you (we are self-stockers). Walked to nearby restaurants and the plaza, and we wouldn't even really need a car if it wasn't for our obsession with the east side of the island after diving in the mornings with Tony.

Highly recommended for divers and non-divers alike. Tony and Encarna hit a home run with this one!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Liked least: That we had to go home
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
jdunn2486
OK
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Location
5 of 5 stars Cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
jcat229
East Bay CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Ok, i am finishing up a great week at Kin Ha with my girlfriend. This place is awesome. It is a spacious two bedroom downtow. It is near EVERYTHING! We stayed in the bottom unit, which has a front and back patio, where we ate breakfast in the morning and sipped wine at night (Coz needs a better selection of wine!!!!.....the Chillean and Argentinan cabs are nice for the price).

The place is clean, well furnished and has everything you need. Ive stayed at the all inclusives, and while nice, you dont experience the real Cozumel,

What really sets this place apart, is the customer service. Tony and Encarna really worked hard fixing the place up. Tony greeted us 10 minutes upon our arrival, gave us a local cell phone, and is allways there for a restraunt recommendation or anything else you need.

The diving was great too.....:)

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Had to leave!
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2011
YOur too kind Dave. Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We really appreciate it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
starbuck7...
baltimore md.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Place Fun Times!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Stayed here the first week of July and it was better than staying at the all inclusives. The room was freshly painted and very well decorated. A nice welcome basket of fruit,sodas and beer was waiting for us upon arrival.The A/C and the fans cool down the room quickly and keep it cool. The rental is equipped with several amenities: Blender, Cable TV, WiFi a full size fridge and much more. The Kin Ha is a 5 min walk from several good local eateries and has a several bodega style stores nearby.I can't find anything negative to say about this place and would recommend it to anyone who wants to stay in town and close to all of the local places.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Liked least: No complaints
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
cutgrdave
SC
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2011
Thanks so much Dave for posting the kind review. Glad you iiked the place. I know you will be back soon! Next time you can try the bottom house for a little variety!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$110
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Peace of Mind Protection
this property has payment protection
Owner
Tony A
13035194410
Speaks English, Spanish
Listed since : Jun 2011
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 17 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing