We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable week” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunscape Sabor Cozumel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sunscape Sabor Cozumel to your Saves list
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Km 12.9 Carretera Costera Sur, Cozumel 77600, Mexico (Formerly Sabor Cozumel Resort and Spa)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 57 Hotels in Cozumel
Catoosa, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyable week”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The staff at the Sunscape Sabor made our 7th trip to Cozumel a complete get-away. Veronica and Ofelia went above and beyond in tracking down a missing camera. Luis, Antonio and Yareli made dining relaxing, allowing us to truly appreciate the tasty and varied menus. Our Ocean View room was spacious, clean, and right on the beach. We have stayed at 2 other all-inclusive's on the island, and the Sabor's staff made our stay exceptional. Wish I could say the same for the Amstar staff. Excellent food, clean room, fabulous staff and picturesque view -- we're ready for our next visit.

Room Tip: Ocean View
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    302
    157
    93
    51
See reviews for
227
332
15
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

What fantastic people!
What wonderful views!!
Can't say enough about our host bartender!!! Everyone calls him Izzy but his real name is Isaias. From day one he made our stay seem like we had been at a long lost friends home!! He made sure we had fun and went out of his way to make sure everyone who came by had fun.
Thank you Izzy for being so very special

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I will say first that this review is over 2 years old, but I still wanted to share my impressed thoughts here. The resort was extremely clean, the service was top-notch, and the ala carte restaurants were very good. The best part of the resort was the beach bar and pools. The pools were wonderful. The evening sunsets were the best ever! Usually spontaneously accompanied by clapping and cheering! We chose this resort based on price and reviews and we were very happy that we did!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

There is so much to do and see at this resort that a week goes by quickly. All the staff members were there for you at all times and very friendly. Many places to get something to eat and drink throughout the day.

Room Tip: When checking in, ask to see where you will be staying on a hotel map and if that area is what you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I enjoyed my stay there during the week of April 13th, and was particularly impressed with the service we got in the restaurants, most especially German. He, among so many others, was so friendly and kind; so willing to help and make our eating experience a pleasure. I can't remember the name of the particular restaurant, but it started with a "P" and was above the pizza place.

Room Tip: Farther away from the main pool, near the smaller pool - 1st floor opens right up to the pool with s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at Sunscape from April 8-18 and had a wonderful time. Our group included my fiance and I, and both sets of our parents. The best thing about the resort is the event staff (Manuel and Jose in particular) and all of the fun activities they organized. The six of us got each got involved in at least a few activities a day, and they were a blast. They have lots of little tournaments and games with prizes... the prizes could be a bit better... fanny packs aren't too popular anymore.
The food at this resort is nothing amazing, but It's definitely good, and none of us went hungry. We liked el Patio, and the seaside grill. The Seaside grill is a snack bar during the day, and that could use a little more variety. Also it would be AWESOME if you could get ice cream, or Paletas(mexican popsicles) at the Seaside grill during the day.
Our room was literally right on the beach, and about 4 feet from the tortuga beach bar, I loved it! Room was very clean and we got lots of water. We got champagne in our room the second night which was really nice!
One of the only issues/annoyances at this resort is that people get up at the crack of dawn and reserve ALL of the chairs around the pool and on the beach, and then aren't even there most of the time. I don't know how the resort could police this, but something should be done, because it's ridiculous
Overall a great trip and I'd go back!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

this was my first experience at an all inclusive resort and went for my daughters senior spring break trip. We had a fabulous time! Our room was overlooking the beach and ocean and it was clean every day we were there. The entertainment staff- Jose, Manuel and Oscar were awesome and got to know our girls and did a great job getting everyone involved in activities by the pool- we especially loved the foam party on our last day. The food was great- we liked the market café for breakfast and lunch and there were some great themed buffets at night. There was free wifi in the lobby that was adequate enough to allow us to communicate with those at home as needed. The main pool area was great- very relaxing and clean and the bar staff was friendly and helpful. All the staff we encountered were fabulous. I brought my own snorkel gear and was able to snorkel right off the beach and saw some great fish. It is a little rocky when you first enter the water but there is a pier to go off if you want to. There is also snorkel gear available to rent for free for two hours if you don't have your own and the water in Cozumel is so clear that the snorkeling was one of my favorite things about the trip so I would recommend taking advantage of it. There is nothing elaborate or exclusive about the resort but I found it to be clean, relaxing with great staff that made our vacation everything we wanted it to be without having to break the bank to be there. I felt very comfortable with our girls walking around the resort at night and it was large enough to have plenty to do and small enough to feel like a home away from home. I hope to return in a few years and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: ocean view rooms are worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunscape Sabor Cozumel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunscape Sabor Cozumel

Address: Km 12.9 Carretera Costera Sur, Cozumel 77600, Mexico (Formerly Sabor Cozumel Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Cozumel
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunscape Sabor Cozumel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unlimited-Fun® with all Sunscape resorts amenities will be available effective April 15th 2013. A place where everyone will find a place that suits them perfectly. We are the largest beachfront resort along with its larger variety of room categories and services in Cozumel Island.Vacations at Sunscape Resorts & Spas are unforgettable adventures offering lively, exhilarating, and affordable Unlimited-Fun® vacations now in Cozumel Island. All your fun is included at Sunscape, including day and evening activities, top-shelf spirits, and limitless food and beverages – a new and better way to have it all! Swim all day, dance all night, relax in the spa and dine anytime with no restaurant reservations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sunscape Sabor Cozumel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sabor Cozumel Hotel Cozumel
Wyndham Cozumel Hotel
Cozumel Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunscape Sabor Cozumel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.