We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for breakfast and swimming” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beachclub Buccanos Bar & Grill

Beachclub Buccanos Bar & Grill
Beach Club Buccanaros | Costera Norte, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
529878720100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #79 of 247 Restaurants in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood, Fusion, Eclectic
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Hancock, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast and swimming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We rarely get to go to Buccanos for breakfast since they open too late to go on a diving day.

Breakfast choices are tasty and imaginative, and would justify the drive in any event.

Best of all is the pool and beach where we can spend as long as we want swimming or snorkeling after breakfast. Very enjoyable.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    19
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kryglesias
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Our family spent the day here while on a cruise. The facilities were clean and the service was great. The nachos were a must try! Other food was good, too. Kids played in the sand and water, and water sports were available. We rented a kayak for a reasonable fare. Overall, it made for a great day, and we will go back this summer!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a beautiful place!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

We loved this place...imagine breakfast pizza!!!! WIOW what a place ..the staff very nice and the food was so good!!! We will visit very soon!!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“drinks are expensive and be careful”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

be careful is all I really have to say. it is expensive and spent 95.00 on 6 beers and a platter for 4 people to munch on

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Great day at the beach.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

FIrst time here. We decided to try it out after driving around one morning. We did have to pay the entry fee but that was taken off of our tab. The manager introduced herself to us as we got out of our car. We took a couple seats near the entrance when we got there as the place was pretty full. After a few minutes the manager came by and asked if we would like a palapa which we quickly moved to. There was a ton of cruise ship folks there. They all cleared out after a 5 minute afternoon shower popped up. We had chicken nachos which were very good and a few buckets of beers. Prices were pretty good.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beachclub Buccanos Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Beachclub Buccanos Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachclub Buccanos Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.