We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun first experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chichi Charters

Chichi Charters
Caleta Marina, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
9871013337
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 260 Activities in Cozumel
Type: Boat Tours, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Chichi Charters offers Private Charters for every traveler’s needs. Come see why Cozumel Mexico is one of the top destinations in the world for Fishermen, Divers and Snorkelers.Our Charters and experienced crew will take you to the most fertile waters where our warm tropical waters and nearby costal reefs provide the perfect habitat for an unforgettable fishing experience. After an afternoon of fishing try our Combo Trips, where we take you to explore Cozumel’s underwater paradise while snorkeling along the second largest reef in the world.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fun first experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We chose chichi charters because of reviews on tripadvisor. The charter picked us up right on our resorts dock. They were friendly and did all that they could do to find us the "hot" fishing spots. We had a group of 9 for a total of 6 hours, I think almost everyone had some type of bite/catch. They provide beer, soda, water and snacks for the tour. Overall, it was a fun trip.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChichiCharters, Owner at Chichi Charters, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your trip with us, and we are happy to hear that you all enjoyed your charter with us. Taking 9 passengers out fishing can be tricky sometimes, not always are the fish hungry and everyone wants a chance to reel in the big one, but we are very pleased to hear that everyone got a bite and that you all were able to take some fish to eat for dinner that night. Thank you and we hope to hear from you all in the future .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    5
    1
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milan, IL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Day for Family Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We traveled with a group of 9, including 2 younger kids (ages 4 and 7) and did a 6 hour snorkel excursion. Started the day with 3 snorkel stops. The snorkeling was a little much for the 4 year old. She didn't like not being close to the boat, since we were drifting along. ChiChi was great and offered to take her so I could snorkel, but her and I just went back to the boat and enjoyed sitting in the sun! (I am to a huge snorkeler anyway :)). Everyone else really enjoyed the snorkeling though. It was the first snorkel excursion we have done with someone who really "led" the group and helped point out the great things that were there to see. After snorkeling, we went to a PERFECT shallow area where the kids could touch, the water was BEAUTIFUL, and we were the only boat in sight. We all had a wonderful time! We ended up spending extra time there and skipping an additional snorkel spot since we were having such a great time! Guac and salsa were fantastic, and they also threw together some sandwiches which were a perfect snack! Thanks for a great tour of Cozumel! Hopefully we'll make it back!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChichiCharters, Owner at Chichi Charters, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you very much, we are so pleased to hear about your snorkeling experience with us. Cozumel is a magical place for any activities on the water and we are happy that everyone had a great time. Thank you again and we hope to hear from you on another visit to the island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, TX
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“4th Time to Book With Them!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

They are just the best! I believe my favorite thing about ChiChi Charters is the level of communication before and after you arrive. It's a little nerve wracking wondering if you really are booked and everything is ready to go. Amanda is so easy to reach by email, phone, etc. that you just know everything is going to be perfect. We always do the 4 hour sunset drift snorkel on the Lucero with Luis and Angel. We always leave with great photos and great memories. Cold beer, homemade ceviche from Angel and Luis, with killer snorkeling and one of the best sunsets on earth. You will be pleased!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChichiCharters, Owner at Chichi Charters, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review another trip with us, we are so happy when we hear from repeat customers and we appreciate your business and your recommendations. The crew loves to see familiar faces and treat you like family once you come back with us. Thank you again and we hope to hear from you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“We love Chi Chi Charters”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I booked an 8 hour deep sea fishing trip before our arrival in Cozumel! On the day of our trip Chi Chi met us at our resort dock, and the boat arrived within minutes. Raul and George were the best!! My husband caught a huge mahi mahi and a barracuda and I caught a medium sized mahi mahi and some black fin tuna.. The lunch we had on the boat that George made, was the best food we had eaten in Cozumel!! My husband had such a great time on the first day, I got up the next morning and called Amanda to book another trip for that day too. We requested Raul and George! And that's who we got and the second day they didn't disappoint either!! We will be back to Cozumel and we will be fishing with Chi Chi Charters and I hope Raul and George are ready for us!! :)

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChichiCharters, Owner at Chichi Charters, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your review and for your kind words about our crew. George and Raul are a great team and love being out on the water. Sounds like a great day of catching and definitely a great lunch. One of almost every species is a rare day out on the water and you guys did it ! Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Our family booked Chi Chi Charters for an all day deep sea fishing trip while in Cozumel last week. I chose them based on prior reviews on Trip Advisor. They did not disappoint. Miguel and Luis were on hand to help us in every way to make sure we were successful in catching fish. Although we didn't land anything huge, we did catch 14 fish, mostly Yellow tail snapper and a couple of Barracudas.
We have gone deep sea fishing on previous trips, but this one was by far the best and the most fruitful. I highly recommend them!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chichi Charters also viewed

 

Been to Chichi Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chichi Charters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.