We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MEXICO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cozumel Choice

Cozumel Choice
Av. 15 Sur bis 960, entre calles 13 y 15, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
9831020532
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #159 of 260 Activities in Cozumel
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are specialists in the Mayan culture and love to share our passion for this civilization by taking you to the most reputed Mayan sites of Quintana Roo on a semi-private tour at a non-private price.We have been guiding tours for over 20 years. Our reputation is based on exquisite punctuality, small groups, knowledge of the authentic Mayan world, highest standards of customer service and our involvement in consistently delivering the highest customer experience.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
College Park, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“MEXICO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Okay, so first of all. I went on a cruise with family and friends and I loved Cozumel. Baby....when I tell you they are so inexpensive. They are really. My boyfriend smokes Newports and they Newports cartoons for under $20.00 and about $3.00 if you brought more than one cartoon. I loved Cozumel and was very relaxing. The people their were very politely. And I loved that you can sample the alcohol before you purchase. Especially the Patron Orange favor. So Cozumel is perfect and there is so much you can purchase for around $30.00.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    3
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Is this the same as Native Choice in Cozumel- If so, stay away!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We booked an excursion with Native Choice tours in Cozumel to see the Tulum ruins. Our cruise ship arrived in Cozumel and we took a cab to the appointed meeting location. Upon our arrival there we were told that our excursion was cancelled due to traffic and they had not been running that tour since the previous Friday (which was before we even left home) due to traffic concerns. I asked why we were not informed of this so we could have made other excursion plans and was told that it was up to the company. We were offered a city tour which we declined. The ship had run the exact same tour and had no traffic issues (in fact they returned 3 hours before the sailing time). This treatment of us was inexcusable! All they wanted was our money. The result was that they ruined our day in Cozumel. Seeing Tulum was to have been the highlight of our entire cruise. Extremely unprofessional.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cozumelchoice-team, Manager at Cozumel Choice, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear guest,
We apologise for the inconvenience that this tour change may have caused you, and we understand how frustrated your may have felt for not having been able to visit Tulum.

The works that took place in the road to Tulum had been going on for almost a week when you took your tour, but they were supposed to have finished by then. With so unpredictable information making decisions ahead of time was beyond our reach. Had we known beforehand we would have informed your tour operator before your arrival.

When you declined to take an alternative tour we contacted Shore Excursions Group (the company you booked your tour through) right away, and approved your requested tour refund.
Other cruise ship passengers that day experiencing your same circumstances accepted to take a tour in Cozumel, once they were informed of the possibility of those works triggering their timely arrival to their ship.

Cozumel Choice has been guiding tourists for over 20 years, and we're well known in the industry for our professionalism, quality, and punctuality. We manage cruise ship passengers 365 days a year, and for us your safety and timely return to your ship are our number one priorities. We have never missed any ship, and we want to continue that way. We may be conservative but we do that in your own benefit.

Very rarely, we need to alter our tours calendar. However, we reserve the right to do so if we judge that your safety or timely return to your ship may be triggered. We state this in our terms and conditions that I quote here: "ITINERARY CHANGES: The Cozumel Choice reserves the right to cancel any shore excursions if we consider that conditions represent a risk for participants or guides, or in the event that weather or any other conditions prevent us from operating our excursions safely." Please, for the full terms and conditions, visit our website.

We're truly sorry and wish to have another opportunity to show you this wonderful Mayan site.

Cozumel Choice management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Touring Tulum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

My boyfriend and I were treated to an amazing and thoroughly informative tour of the Mayan ruins at Tulum, Mexico. The two of us spent the day with Angela, her daughter Raquel and David Villagomez. They could answer every question we had and more. The cost of the trip was more than reasonable and comparable to the cost of doing it through our cruise line. We booked this independently. They were careful to make sure we returned to our ship in plenty of time and did not force any stops at tourist traps. What a relief. We would book with them again in a heartbeat.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great personal service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Booked this tour through our cruise coordinator. I have to say Angela was above and beyond a tour guide. She gave my family (husband, 2 teenage boys, and myself) a great experience! She took great care of us the moment we started until we left. She was most knowledgable of Tulum and the Mayans! It was all very interesting and she was full of good stories. We always felt safe and well taken care of! Thank you Angela!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cerrito, California, United States
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Exploring Cozumel: Mayan Ruins, Beach and Island Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Angela was probably the best over-all guide we had out of 4 on our recent Western Caribbean cruise on the Norwegian Star. Not only is she organized and knowledgeable, she's a lot of fun. There were 8 of us in a family group, plus 2 other couples, and she engaged everyone -- especially once she took over from the San Gervasio park service guide (who was totally unintelligible). The tour was all it was advertised to be: a comfortable a/c van; professional English-speaking guide; tour of the ruins; sightseeing of the east coast of Cozumel; nice leisurely stop at a restaurant-bar on the beach -- excellent food and drink at reasonable prices; plenty of bottled water; and time for swimming. An excellent value.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cozumel Choice also viewed

 

Been to Cozumel Choice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cozumel Choice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.