We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Nachos” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paprika Mexican & Caribbean Cuisine

Paprika Mexican & Caribbean Cuisine
Carretera Costera Sur Km 4.5, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
+52 987 872 2404
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 249 Restaurants in Cozumel
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Caribbean, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Come experience the most delicious fusion of flavors from our Mexican & Caribbean spicy kitchen at Paprika as you enjoy a view like no other of the world famous Caribbean Sea of Cozumel...
Rockford, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Nachos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Get the steak nachos! Not a big fan of nachos, but these were fantastic and a meal to share. Fresh fish.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    41
    7
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best food we had on the island!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We took a little afternoon trip into town to do some shopping and very lucky for us..we stumbled upon Paprika. Such a cute little very clean place and a warm & friendly staff.. We ordered the nachos arrachera (flank steak) and the quesadillas de pollo. AMAZING! I couldn't stop eating the nachos no matter how full I got. The portions were very large, my husband and I shared both and neither of us could eat again for hours! I recommended it to quite a few people back at our resort.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Georgia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great food and view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We went with a group of about 10 friends to this restaurant. It was recommended by two locals and we were glad we went! The restaurant sign says Tikila's but the food comes from Paprika's across the street. Kind of strange but whatever the case, the food was yummy! The guac was phenomenal and I am not a big guacamole fan like my wife is. Everyone in our group loved it. The tacos were good and the fajitas were huge portions and very tasty. The veggies in the fajitas, and in the salsa were so fresh ad tasty. The restaurant had free Wifi to our surprise (just had to ask for a password which was no big deal) so that was nice to catch up on some email, be able to iMessage, etc. Restaurant overlooks the water and several divers and snokelers were getting in there so we asked if this was a good spot. We were told by some of the locals that it was so we grabbed our masks and snorkels and dove in after dinner. They had a few lockers you could rent from the restaurant for three dollars so that was convenient. We dove in the water and were surprised by how much we saw (eel, seahorses, stingray, and of course all the beautiful fish -- it was indeed a great spot). Look forward to going back!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Nice Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

It was short distance from Hotel Casa Del Mar and provided a great spot to have a beer and lunch after diving. The staff was friendly and attentive. Breakfast was good as well.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Give it a try!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This was a great little place right across from the beach and down from Hotel Casa Del Mar. It was a good place to eat without having to go all the way into town. The breakfasts were good as was lunch (fish burger). Service was great as well. Good place to stop for a beer and lunch after diving.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paprika Mexican & Caribbean Cuisine also viewed

 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Paprika Mexican & Caribbean Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paprika Mexican & Caribbean Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.