We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch at Mr. Sanchos between dives” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mr Sanchos Beach Club Cozumel

Mr Sanchos Beach Club Cozumel
Carretera Costera Sur Km. 15, Cozumel, Mexico
+52 987 871 9174
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 148 things to do in Cozumel
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Owner description: At Mr. Sancho's Beach Club we offer Restaurant-Bar services and 3 pools, two with a swim up bar. The entrance is totally free, no cover nor a minimum consumption is required. As well we offer free Wifi for all our guests,. We have the largest private beach on the island with over 1000 feet of white sand at Cozumel's sea shore, where you can enjoy our Aquatic Park, wave runners, parasailing, banana boat rides, snorkeling tours, scuba diving, or you could ride a horse or an ATV through the jungle and the beach. At Mr. Sancho's we have two options: our famous All Inclusive Package or our Pay as You Go service. In the All Inclusive Package you can enjoy all you can eat from our menu freshly prepared and cooked especially for you or our extensive buffet; as well as, all the drinks, beers, sodas and cocktails you would like from our open bar. You will also have access to the pool-bar, beach lounge chairs, kayaks, hammocks, lockers and Beach Cabanas (upon availability)**. In our Pay as You Go service you will only pay for what you consume and we offer free entrance to the beach, use of beach lounge chairs for free and free Wifi for our clients. At Mr. Sancho's you will find the best beach, the best facilities, a family atmosphere, friendly and professional treatment from our staff and of course the best food and drinks. You can experience our hospitality Monday to Saturday from 8:00 am to 5:30 pm Local Time. Closed on Sundays. The All Inclusive Package is available from Monday to Saturday from 9:00 am to 5:00 pm Local Time. **(This package does not include the Acuatic Park, towels, liquor shots and do not operate on Sundays)
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lunch at Mr. Sanchos between dives”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Aldora Divers takes you to Mr. Sanchos for surface intervals. Great place, great food.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrSanchos, Gerente at Mr Sanchos Beach Club Cozumel, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your visit and for clear and simple wonderful review, We happy to hear you love our delicious food and also thank Aldora divers for bringing their guest everyday to Mr Sancho´s.

Feel free to share with us on our facebook page your under water pictures from your dive!!

Hopefully we get the pleasure to serve you on your next visit to Cozumel.

Kind regards

Mr Sancho´s
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,950 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,414
    348
    101
    44
    43
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Terrific day in Cozumel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

We were doing a 4 night cruise on RC Liberty of the Seas. I think the highlight of our trip was doing the all inclusive at Mr Sanchos! Loved it - our girls loved the swim up bar, lounge chairs and snorkeling. We went there for the water park but didn't even get to use it. Food was terrific - especially those fresh dips! Can't wait to go back. Next time I'll reserve in advance!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrSanchos, Gerente at Mr Sanchos Beach Club Cozumel, responded to this review, March 17, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for a terrific review too and for your visit, we glad your family ejoyed Mr Sancho´s.

We´ll make sure our chef knows you liked our delicious food.

Join us in our facebook page and hopefully you can share a picture from your visit to our beach club.

We hope to serve you on your next visit to Cozumel.

Kind regards

Mr Sancho´s
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fun Day!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

We spent our last full day of the week in Cozumel at Mr. Sanchos . By far my favorite day. We spent the whole day there and definitely got our money's worth. We were a group of 10 and they had 3 great waiters for us and we never went hungry or thirsty. Loved the pools. You could relax or play hard. Loved Ramon and Francisco!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrSanchos, Gerente at Mr Sanchos Beach Club Cozumel, responded to this review, March 16, 2012
Dear guest,

We glad to hear you enjoyed your visit wit us and that our staff was friendly specailly Roman and Francisco.

Thank you a lot for a wonderful review, we hope to serve you again on your next visit!!!


Check out our facebook page and hopefully share your picture with us.

Kind regards

Mr Sancho´s
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheridan, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A little piece of paradise!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

My husband and I along with my niece and her boyfriend visited Mr. Sanchos for the first time last week. We bought the all inclusive romantic package. Once we arrived (our cab driver dropped us off at the wrong resort and we had to walk down the beach to Mr. Sanchos) we were treated amazing!!! The beach and water was beautiful!!

We took advantage of the free snorkeling equipment and the water was clear and inviting! We were able to see several fish and even a small lobster right off the beach!!

We tried several drinks and food dishes and all were excellent!!! Once the waiters discovered the drinks we loved, we were never without!! Service was amazing..

In our package it included a made up cabana bed with a long roll pillow and massages. We all four had our massages at the same time and we all loved those.. The ladies were great!!

We all want to return to Mr. Sanchos again!!! And buy the way, I so want their recipe for the Dirty Monkey!!!

We were pleased with all aspects of our package deal and feel like with everything included it was worth every penny!!! Thank you for making our first trip to Cozumel an experience of a lifetime!!!

James Bond, Lisa, Jack and Jordan

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrSanchos, Gerente at Mr Sanchos Beach Club Cozumel, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Dear guest,

We glad you had an amazing time with us, here the Dirty Monkey recipe Piña Colada, Banana and Kahlua.


Thank you very much for such a wonderful review and time to write about us, we highly appreciate your visit.


We´ll make sure to share your comments with all our staff, hopefully we get to serve you again on your next visit to cozumel.

Our most popular package is certanly the famous Mr Sancho´s All Inclusive wich we glad you enjoyed very much.

Kind regards

Mr Sancho´s
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Everything you can want for a day at the beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

We couldn't have been more pleased with our trip to Mr. Sancho's. We have now been 3 times and this trip was the best. The service by Hector and Roman, and several others were top notch from the time we arrived. The facilities, from the changing rooms to the lockers makes everything very convienient. we were given a table our pick of lounge chairs and the rest took care of itself thanks to the great staff. Great food like ceviche and fish tacos and amazing drinks and one fatastically relaxing day.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrSanchos, Gerente at Mr Sanchos Beach Club Cozumel, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your visit and awesome review, we happy to know you were all pleased with your third visit and that Roman, Hector and the rest of our staff did a fantastic job.

We glad you enjoyed our food and we hope to have you back very soon, feel free to share your pictures with us on our facebok page.

Kind regards

Mr Sancho´s
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr Sanchos Beach Club Cozumel also viewed

 

Been to Mr Sanchos Beach Club Cozumel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mr Sanchos Beach Club Cozumel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.