We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax and enjoy the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nachi Cocom Beach Club & Water Sport Center

Nachi Cocom Beach Club & Water Sport Center
Avenida Gral. Rafael E. Melgar, K.M 16.5 ZONA HOTELERA SUR, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 79 Attractions in Cozumel
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Nachi Cocom Beach Club is proud to offer Cozumel’s most unique and exclusive beach club, and a product that values quality over quantity and is designed to provide a more private and personalized experience. Only 100 guests Daily.Your Nachi Cocom All Inclusive Beach Break Includes:* Access to Nachi Cocom beach club from 9:00 am to 5:00 p.m. (local Time)For cruise ship passengers arriving after noon to port, we remain open until 7:00 p.m. This way you will be able to enjoy an unforgettable Sunset Beach Break at Nachi Cocom.* An open bar with unlimited domestic and premium brands including bottled beer, wine, cocktails, sodas, juices and bottled water. * A delicious 4 course lunch is served a la carte at your leisure and includes Mexican Specialties as well as Caribbean treats. * Use of the facilities: Pool, Jacuzzi, Restaurant, Bathrooms, beach; Hammocks & Palapas “Natural umbrellas” (first come first serve). * Complementary lounge chairs guarantee. * On site accessible self- parking. Since space is limited we strongly urge you to reserve well in advance to secure your day at our beach paradise through our website.
Romeo, Michigan
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
40 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great place to relax and enjoy the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

This place was the first stop for our Explora tour that happens to be a long way from the ferry terminal, especially after a rain storm which washed the roads out. Driving will take 40-50 minutes. Anyways, we arrived here to eat and hang out at the beach for a few drinks. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable about the island history.
The food was decent normal Mexican buffet style we had. The beach is amazing, nothing like Florida beaches (maybe Siesta Key) with tons of white sand and turquoise water. No waves and plenty of room for our group of 30.
We did have a bonus group of pygmy raccoon that were very entertaining. They are approachable but not too close or they will snip at you (see pics)

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    484
    146
    50
    23
    22
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parker, CO
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Never Again!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

A large group of us were here on November 1. I hadn't been for a few years since my last bad experience, but since I didn't want to be a party pooper, I went with the flow. Bad mistake! Service was poor, as were the drinks. Swim up bar...now that was a joke! I ended up switching over to beer, since they wouldn't be able to water them down. Most were ordering 2 drinks at a time, but the beer got too hot. The ceviche was excellent, my main meal...not so much. This was definitely my last time there. Lot's of competitors or other places to go instead.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VENTAS C, General Manager at Nachi Cocom Beach Club & Water Sport Center, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Client,

We would like to thank you for sharing your comments trough the site of Trip Advisor.
We are very sorry for don’t satisfy your expectations during your recent visit at Nachi Cocom beach club.
Unfortunately, we was oversold on Nov. 1st, and we apologize for the bad
experience that you had in our resort.
The oversold came of people that already had reservation with us but they arrived with extra people who they didn’t have Reservations with us. Due to this issue, we have had a meeting with our Sales Department and with all staff of Nachi Cocom and we have determined that if any future we are oversold, any extra people who arrive without reservation will not be accepted to avoid inappropriate service for our futures clients.
Thank you the time invested for sharing your comment and we will look forward to
seeing you again in a near future.

Have a great day.

Best Regards.
The General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

We (family of 4) chose to use our one day ashore from our cruise at Resort, and were not disappointed.. The food was excellent and authentic tasting, drinks kept coming never had the wait, did some snorkeling and even played beach volleyball..Carlos was an excellent attendant/waiter. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“No questions asked!!! I would go again!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Best excursion ever!!! All you can drink... authentic food... Guacamole was served with everything... BEST FLAN EVER!!!!! I almost licked the plate... Tortilla soup to die for... and I have never tasted Refried Beans like that before... HEAVEN!!! Would totally go back! Facilities were nice... crystal clear pool... heck... crystal clear ocean!!!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not the Nachi of old. :(”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I love Nachi and have been there several times. I always give it rave reviews and it has always been a good option for me in Cozumel. My last trip, November 1st was a disappointment. The club was overbooked, way more crowded than usual, they let quite a few more in than the stated 100. And on the day of our visit, there was ONE bartender. Who bless his heart, could NOT keep up. The waiters were overworked and food and drinks took forever to be served. The grounds were beautiful as usual but the service has taken a sharp decline. I will be back in Cozumel in December and will have to try a different beach club. Mr. Sancho's perhaps. Nachi has always been a great value, but when you aren't able to get service, the $55 all inclusive isn't such a great deal.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VENTAS C, General Manager at Nachi Cocom Beach Club & Water Sport Center, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Client,

Firstly, we appreciate the time that you have taken for sharing your review through Trip Advisor, and we would like to thank you for the preference and loyalty that you always have had to Nachi Cocom.
Sincerely, We are very sorry for the bad experience that you had in your recent visit at Nachi Cocom beach club.
Acording with your comments, certainly on November 1st we had 115 people at Nachi Cocom, we are aware that It was a mistake have accepted more people of we already have confirmed for that day. It was because the oversold came of people that already had reservation with us and they arrived with extra people who they did not have Reservations with us. Therefore, we already have had a meeting with our Sales Department and with all staff in our beach club and we have determined that if any future we are oversold, any extra people who arrive without reservation will not be accepted to avoid inappropriate service for our futures clients; and if any time the Beach club is full (considering the maximum occupancy in the property without oversold) we will make sure to have the adequate number of our staff to provide a best service.
We have revised our Reservations list of Nov 1st, but we didn’t find yor email or telephone number to contact you directly. It will be wonderful if you could send us your contact information.
Once again we are very sorry for this issue, and we hope you can give us a new opportunity to be at your service in your next visit in Cozumel.

Have a great day.
Sincereley,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nachi Cocom Beach Club & Water Sport Center also viewed

 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Nachi Cocom Beach Club & Water Sport Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nachi Cocom Beach Club & Water Sport Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.