We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dive Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pepe Scuba Dive Shop

Pepe Scuba Dive Shop
Km 2.5 Carretera Costera | Zona Hotelera Notre, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
(011-52) 987-872-6740
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a PADI International Resort;located inside the Coral Princess Hotel.Open to the Public,offering 2 Tank Boat Dive trips,with pick up service from other locations.All levels-PADI Dive Certification Training,Snorkel trips,Night Diving,Equipment Rental.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Paoli, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Dive Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

5th year diving with Pepe Dive Shop. Great diving experience. Wonderful dive masters. Fast boats get you to all of the Best dive site in Cozumel. We did walls, caves, 25 feet to 70 feet. So much to see.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    5
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado, United States
1 review
“Excellent Dive Shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Pepe Scuba Dive Shop is one of the best dive shops I've ever used. I've been diving for over 40 years all over the world. Pepe's exceeded my expectations. Good dive masters and boat skipper. The boat was clean, fast and had good shade form the sun. We dove for five days and every day we asked to go to the best dive sites at the other end of the island. Only once did they ask for a small fuel surcharge. People were friendly and helpful. I also appreciated the tactful ways they suggested how I could be a better and safer diver. These people are knowledgeable, competent and emphasize safety. You can't beat that.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great for all levels!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had an amazing time diving with Pepe Scuba. My mom was really nervous about diving and Fernando was incredibly patient with her. He coached her down to the bottom and we all ended up having an excellent time! I would recommend this trip to anyone interested in scuba diving in Cozumel.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DF
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great! If you dive, this is THE Dive Shop at Cozumel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

At Pepe Scuba Dive shop you will find excellent service and a really friendly staff,Frank and his gang will do everything to give you the best diving experience at Cozumel.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Kentucky
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“"Frank Is Your Man"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I went diving with Frank and the gang spring break and they treated me RIGHT! The Eagle Rays are located right in front of Franks Dive Shop and it was a sight for sore eyes to see about 18 over the course of 2 days. Most shops charge extra for this dive but Pepe Scuba located at the Coral Princess is right on spot for this spectacular dive at no extra $. It is seasonal though, the Eagle Rays like the colder water temps so Jan-March best time to see. The rest of the week we enjoyed ourselves at the other gorgous sites czm has too offer . Franks boats are small but they are fast. He will keep your wet suit for you at the shop after closing so no lugging it back and forth each day. He will also give you 10% discount for packages. I was very happy with the service Frank and the gang supplied.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pepe Scuba Dive Shop also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Pepe Scuba Dive Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pepe Scuba Dive Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.