We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just do it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pepe Scuba Dive Shop

Pepe Scuba Dive Shop
Km 2.5 Carretera Costera | Zona Hotelera Notre, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
(011-52) 987-872-6740
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a PADI International Resort;located inside the Coral Princess Hotel.Open to the Public,offering 2 Tank Boat Dive trips,with pick up service from other locations.All levels-PADI Dive Certification Training,Snorkel trips,Night Diving,Equipment Rental.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Just do it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Abdias is a great dive master! Price are very good ,located in the hotel so you do not have to drive to town!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    5
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abilene, Kansas
1 review
“Great service & diving.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

My family and I spent the week of 9/1 to 9/8/2012 in Cozumel on the south end of the island. There were 11 of us with 5 divers. Pepe Scuba provided us with 6 days of the best diving I have ever had. I have 250 dives over 20 years. Frank made sure all of our needs were met at a great price and the team on the boat provided many great memories. I can't imagine diving with anyone else.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“We Keep Going Back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We have dove with Pepe Scuba located at the Coral Princess Hotel for 20 years and once again Frank and the staff at Pepe Scuba provided outstanding service for our daily dive trips. Their boats pick us up right at the hotel and speed us to the dive sites of our choice. We enjoy diving with small group guided a dive master who works hard to point out interesting fish and critters while providing a safe and enjoyable diving experience. Our group includes experienced and sometimes new divers but Abdias and the rest of the crew make everyone comfortable and work hard to ensure all have a great time.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I've been diving with Pepe Scuba for over 20 years and will continue as long as Frank, Abdias ,and the rest of the crew are there. They have small, fast boat that are covered and are easy to exit and enter. They are located on the North end of the island so it's only a short ride to the more advanced dive sites in Cozumel (Barracuda,San Juan, etc). The fast boats get you to the sites in the South quickly and comfortably. If you aren't staying at the Coral Princess they will pick you up about anywhere on the island. If you love to dive and see tons of critters dive with Pepe Scuba

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Dive Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Pepe and Gang were great to dive with. We have been going to Cozumel since 1989 and this was our first time diving with Pepe. We will definitely be back. The boats were fast, team safe, knowledeable and easy going. They did not over crowd the boats and had a good technique of mixing experienced divers with beginners. It is a difficult to manage a mixed skill group and make everyone happy, but they sure pulled it off. Thanks so much and see you all soon.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pepe Scuba Dive Shop also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Pepe Scuba Dive Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pepe Scuba Dive Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.