We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will not return” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Cozumel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Iberostar Cozumel to your Saves list
Iberostar Cozumel
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Costera Sur, km. 17,785, Cozumel 77600, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 57 Hotels in Cozumel
NC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Will not return”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I have been to Cozumel several times and have stayed at several different places, some not all-inclusive. The Iberostar was far below all the others, and most were less expensive! I will say that all the staff we interacted with were very friendly and helpful. We did not have to call for any repairs, so I dont have any comment on that.

The rooms are very small, but we dont spend alot of time in the room. There definately is not enough closet space. Some balconies only have one chair and a table, some had 2 chairs and a table. Bathrooms are spacious, plenty of hot water, but not alot of pressure, which is fairly common though. we had brought our own shampoo & conditioner, which is good, since they provide shampoo, but not conditioner. The have little huts that have either 4 or 8 rooms per hut. They are scattered around. The walkways between the huts and the main walkway must have been designed by drunks that were also on acid. On top of that, there are very few signs letting you know which direction to go, until you had already figured it out and were almost there.

The food was NOT good!! I am usually not that picky, but it was the worst food I had ever had in Mexico. In the buffet's very type of meat I had was tough, unflavored, and dry. Most of the other food was lukewarm to cold. Even when it wasnt supposed to be. Lunch is a farce. They only serve it at the poolside restaurant. No other location. And it is the smaller of the 2 buffet locations. so you have people lining up just to get seats and food. They cant keep up with hordes of people in the one location, so you are contantly waiting for more meat to be grilled, chips to be refilled, more salsa, etc. We did eat at the "Steak House" which is the same location as the luch buffet, and it was good. But you can only eat there once and by reservation only. We tried to eat there the first night, not knowing it was the Steak House, and it was only 1/2 full, but they still wouldnt let in. They say you have to wear long pants for men, but they were seating people in shorts and tank tops. We also ate at the Mexican, also reservation only, and I had the Northern Sheet- the skirt steak. It was NASTY!!! By that point I was fed up with the sub-standard food and told the waiter it was not good, and he offered to replace it with something else, which was much better. Unfortunately, I cant remember the name of it. They do have alot of cats around the property, which we started feeding the meat we couldnt eat, and they were happy to have it. I do hope people continue to feed them!

The resort could be SO much more if alittle more effort was put into it. They have cool wildlife: peacocks and iguanas roaming free, flamingos, turtles, parrots, and of course the cats. Other than packing in the people on the dive boats, Dressel Divers was a good operation.

I would never stay here again, there are sooo many more options there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Cozumel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest

On behalf of the General Manager and all the staff of the Iberostar Cozumel we would like to thank you for the opportunity you have given us by choosing our hotel for your recent vacation and also for taking the time to write your review on your experience with us.

We are glad that you had a great time with our employees and that you enjoyed the wild life, the settings and surroundings.

We deeply regret the impression caused by our cuisine. We have shared your comments with our Executive Chef and we can assure you that we will take actions as we always work on improving our services to give the best possible experience to our guest.

While it is true that the only place that serves lunch is the buffet by the pool area, the buffet can seat over 180 people at the same time. Also, during the week our chef makes a paella or grill at the beach area to offer the best possible variety and quality of food to our clients. We are also checking this matter more closely to avoid these inconveniences.

Regarding dinner reservations to our a la carte restaurants, the availability depends on the amount of clients we have at the hotel at the time. However we do try to be really flexible with this, as we know that many guests like to repeat their visits to certain restaurants, so even though you have a certain amount of guaranteed reservations, as long as there is space available during certain seatings, our guests are more than welcome to come in. Our tables are not booked at 100% simply because we want our clients to enjoy a nice dinner. If we book all tables in one seating, they might be forced to eat faster and the experience would not be relaxing. Booking every table in the 4 seatings also leads guests to wait for previous guests to finish their meals, and that eventually causes a whole delayed reservation system which affects many guests and the service overall. We thank you for your understanding regarding this situation.

We regret the misunderstanding about the dress code as we do not ask gentlemen to wear long pants for the Steak House or the Star Rock; we only have this request for the Mexican restaurant.

We are sad to read that you have decided not to return to our property but if you ever decide to come back we will be more than happy to show you the high standard of service we are capable of offering.

Best Regards

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,357
    1,254
    482
    179
    97
See reviews for
906
1,184
59
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (638)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tyler, Texas, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This was a lovely hotel with bungalow style rooms. Wonderful staff, great food and plenty of activities. The pool was great and beach was never overcrowded. We have stayed at other resorts on Cozumel but this is the best one yet. Loved the lush gardens, several restaurants and relaxing atmosphere. Rooms were clean, well equipped and quiet. We met many wonderful guests and had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Cozumel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your comments with other travelers; your opinion is very important to us!

We are glad to hear that you have a great holiday. We will congratulate all our staff for their good job and great attitude. We are pleased to know that you liked our environment and the services that we offer.

It is lovely to know that we provided you with a great vacation!

We really look forward to your next visit to your home away from home Iberostar Cozumel.

Kind Regards

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

It was great! The staff were wonderful, and high energy. Join in the activities and have a really good time. The grounds are beauiful and I loved the iguanas. The prices for the trips in the lobby were too high.The steakhouse was hit and miss. We had a great dinner one nightt and terrible the next. I didn't think the dune buggy trip was anywhere worth the money.
We felt absolutely safe during our stay.The activities during the day were fun and the evening shows were great. The staff made it a wonderful holiday!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Cozumel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Iberostar Cozumel for your latest vacation.

We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful vacation and that our co workers made you feel like at home; as well as learning that you enjoyed the day and night activities with our entertainment team.

We are sorry to read that there were certain nights you did not enjoy your dinner. We are taking actions to maintain a high level of quality in all of our restaurants. We will keep working on it.

We hope you give us the chance to serve you again in the near future at Iberostar Cozumel.

Best Regards

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Booked a last minute spring break trip with our family to this resort. Had very low expectations, just wanted a warm climate to sit by ocean and spend quality time as a family. Arrived in a pouring rain storm, checked into our room and it was raining through the ceiling fan on to our bed...joy. Went back to front desk and they moved us next door where toilet was leaking, but that was easier to deal with than ceiling so we just put all the towels on the floor to soak up running water, problem solved (I guess). Two days later they moved us into the connecting rooms we requested when we arrived, closer to pool/dive shop and it was much better, but it is all relative as the bar was set very low on day one. The dive staff and dive locations were great/good, the resort layout and concept were neat with small buildings with 4-8 rooms per building, a lot of walking paths with vegetation and neat wildlife with iguanas, peacocks and flamingos around the resort. Pool is a nice resort pool, large with a lot of space to sit and relax, pool bar and popular music playing. Pool water temp was cold, did not want to stay in too long, and there is no hot tub/spa. Beach is below avg, rock/coral entrance, water is murky and not Caribbean blue expected. Staff was mix bag, some very friendly but seemingly going through the motions with their daily schedule of activities, others were indifferent to the guests. Front desk seem to always be dealing with issues every time I walked by, broken ACs, complaints about smell, reservations, room changes etc. The 'activities' for the kids are a joke...archery/rifle shooting (in a 10x20' alley) with such a long line nobody really gets to shoot more than a couple times for 5 seconds, my very active kids ages 10/12/13 were bored most of the trip and resorted to reading books (as that was the most appealing option to them...sad), beach volley ball court is on a coral/concrete slab with areas of minimal sand cover, nothing like seeing half the people playing with bleeding toes/knees. There is no pool/beach service, all self serve at one of two bars. Worst part of all, the food was terrible, really really bad for a fairly expensive all inclusive resort. Lunch and Dinner buffets were nasty (food under heat lamps, grey hamburgers, limited change in selections, spaghetti with basically ketchup sauce and list goes on). Breakfast was best of the three meals but how hard is it to make an omelet and provide milk & cereal. The a la carte dinner options were strictly limited to 2-3 reservations for the week, yet every time we went the restaurants they were mostly empty, can only guess they are pushing people to the buffet for economic reasons...weak. Steakhouse steaks could not be cut, shoe leather on a plate. Mexican rest was only slightly better, but still way below avg, Star Rock cafe had ok fish dishes, prob best food on the resort. Our best meal of the week was 100yds down the beach at Alberto's (great lobster/king crab/beverages while sitting on the beach in plastic chairs/tables) for USD150 for 5 of us. Well worth it, salvaged our last day there. Really sad when all three of your kids say I'm really glad we are going home tomorrow at the end of a 5-6 day $6k+ vacation. We will not be visiting Iberostar Cozumel again anytime soon.

Room Tip: Choose a different resort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Cozumel, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Guest

On behalf of all the staff and particularly the General Manager of the Iberostar Cozumel we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your valuable feedback about your stay with us.

We are glad that you enjoyed the flora and fauna of the resort as well as the reefs of the beautiful island of Cozumel. However we regret all the incidents that occurred to you during your stay with us and we apologize profusely for all of them. By writing them you have given as an opportunity to take the necessary corrective actions and to clarify a few areas.

Regarding the leaking roof in the first room, we would like to explain that our maids and maintenance employees check every room before we hand it to our new client in order to avoid inconveniences like the ones you encountered, but unfortunately it was not enough in your case and we have already spoken to the Maintenance Department to reinforce our preventive maintenance program.

With reference to our food, we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our cuisine. We have recently made some changes to improve quality and our guests’ response has been very good, however, we want all of our guests happy, so you can be sure that the management and the chef of the hotel will work on it. Regarding dinner reservations to our a la carte restaurants, the availability depends on the amount of clients we have at the hotel at the time. However we do try to be really flexible with this, as we know that many guests like to repeat their visits to certain restaurants, so even though you have a certain amount of guaranteed reservations, as long as there is space available during certain seatings, our guests are more than welcome to come in. Our tables are not booked at 100% simply because we want them to enjoy a nice dinner. If we book all tables in one seating, they might be forced to eat faster and the experience would not be relaxing. Booking every table in the 4 seatings also leads guests to wait for previous guests to finish their meals, and that eventually causes a whole delayed reservation system which affects many guests and the service overall. We thank you for your understanding regarding this situation.

As per your comments about our staff, we are sorry you were not provided with the excellent service we pride ourselves on offering. We are preparing a training program to avoid situations like the ones described. Our goal is to always have excellence in service and will continue working hard to have all of our guests satisfied.

As we are in a natural protected area, we cannot alter the entrance to the beach in any way; this is actually one of our nicest features, as we are also part of the Green Globe program and make great efforts to preserve the environment. However, as a compromise and so that our guests can enjoy the fabulous marine life we have, we have placed a ladder in our pier to make the entrance accessible.

Our team is working weekly to refill the volleyball court with the sand that we have lost over the years due to a few tropical storms. Our hotel management is also working with the local government in order to obtain some sand from the other side of the island. We apologize about that.

Regarding activities, despite having more than 600 guests in peak season, we offer more than 45 different activities throughout the day such as boccia, dards, dance lessons, aqua gym and many more, to get our guests involved and entertained. We will keep a close eye to this as we would not want our guests to be bored during their vacation!

We are really sorry that we could not make you feel like home; you can be sure that we are going to work on all the areas you brought to our attention.

If you change your mind and decide to come back in the future, we will be more than happy to welcome you back and show you our changes.

Best Regards

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winona, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

My mother and I decided to try a different country and we hoped it would have been better than the others but we were absolutely wrong. I want to start with our room we had no coffee maker we had to call front desk to bring us one then we had to call again about a clock radio which we found out other rooms had these things. When we first arrived our fridge rater was not keeping our drinks cold so we called front desk and they switched it right away but then that one did not work so they switch again and then another had to be switch after four times being switched we finally had a really cold fridge. Next our problem was with the bathroom our shower room flooded our entire bathroom and it took them a couple of hours for someone to come out and fix it. Service was terrible we were being accused of being liars quote from front desk “you know our fridges are not going to be a freezer” it was very disrespectful. Also our representative from apples was thinking we were being directly to him but he did not understand how upset we were about the accommodations and it was not an all-inclusive with gratuities included because we were tipping left and right. Just to go in town is $20 there and back even if it is 1 to 2 miles each way and you have to include a tip. Now our tour of the island was half way rained out and they made us pay a park fee of $20 even though we did not finish the tour that day. We were cold and wet which made me sick the rest of the trip. The food was the same everyday which we already knew that was going to happen. There were young children drinking and the parents did not even care about their children drinking and the parents even complained when the children got banned from the bar said it was not fair and the children were not even 18 yet. This is not an adult place to be if you are without children. I will never return to Cozumel Mexico especially iberostar!!!

Room Tip: If you want to stay here make sure everything is in your room and everything works good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I've said just okay because really that's all our vacation was - just okay. My husband, 7 year old son and my inlaws just returned from our second Iberostar stay (first was the Tucan on the Riviera side which was nicer). After pouring over thousands of reviews of different places that would suit all of my families' needs we finally decided to give Cozumel a try, mainly for the diving, my husband and I are advanced divers and have heard that Cozumel has amazing dive sites. My husband and I have had many diving adventures throughout our many stays along the RIviera and Roatan Honduras and were very stoked to try Cozumel - finally made it to the island as this was probably our seventh visit to the Mayan Riviera! We all love Mexico as it never fails to deliver in food, beach, and fun times, well this trip majorly lacked in all categories. As it was, our last 4 dives were cancelled due to high winds and strong currents which so we were told is common along the island. (Hope we will get reimbursement from Dressels). ...I'd like to state for the record here that I am the type to rarely complain; we are a glass is half full kinda family, always looking at the bright side and make the best out of rotten situations. Having said that, here's my review:
We flew Canjet with no complaints directly into Cozumel and found our shuttle outside waiting for us quickly. Drive to hotel about 20 minutes.
Our 2 rooms were not ready of course, already prepared myself for this as we arrived at 10 in the morning but one room was which is all you need anyway to change and sunscreen up. Of course you can't prebook your rooms but I did request them close to the dive shop. No dice. But dude said to come back in 2 days and we could change our rooms to ones very close to the beach and the dive shop. We did this and were happier with this new location.
The rooms aren't roomy but who really cares about this anyway? But we did find it a bit snug as it was the 3 of us in there and with all of our dive gear, well we made do. I don't understand when people complain too about the comfort of the beds. They're alright but no its not your bed at home but they weren't bad. Our rooms were always quickly made and very clean with plenty of extra towels and pillows. I had left my shampoo/conditioner at home in order to streamline our packing and I was hoping to use their shampoo but it was terrible so yes it's worth it to bring your Pantene.
The beach was the worst I've ever been on. I mean it was okay back away from the shoreline and under the palapas which were always easy to find vacant. Sand was littered with cig butts and straws and lots of seaweed and vegetation. I'm all for a natural beach but this wasn't pleasant to walk on. More times than not, I slipped on my flip flops to avoid stepping on something painful. I can confidently say that the short pier that you see on the pictures of the hotel is the star of the beach. Without this pier this beach area would become depressing and really boring. At the end of the pier is where the dive boats would dock and there is a staircase to lead you into the water for snorkelling. This pier saved many people from boredom as it occupied time searching for that resident spotted ray and many schools of fish swimming around it. And when you do get in the water, about 81 degreesish, felt cooler than that though, for the best snorkelling you need to swim away from the pier and toward the south point. You will easily see eels, rays, lots of fish, lobsters and other fun things. This is pretty much what we saw diving!
We prebooked at the 20% off Family Package from Dressels Divers. Due to high winds and strong currents all diving was cancelled the last 3 days of our week. Because my son and my inlaws were with us this trip, my husband and I chose to only do one dive a day, the 8 or 10 am dives. You don't need to go deep here to see big life as we saw lots at only 45' depth. Dressels Divers runs a smooth business, cranking out the large crowds (I counted once and we were at 30 divers on one boat) with ease and professionalism. The dive leaders were proficient at explaining each predive info and were very helpful with anything you might need. Yes you can leave your gear safely there, hanging to dry in a well secured spot. Met some very interesting people with a huge variance in diving abilities and experience.
Okay so now the food review. Um, it was bland, tasteless and offered basically the same old same old each and every meal. There are 2 buffet areas and 3 a la cartes. The info book in your room will clearly state that for lunch, the 2 buffet areas are open and from 10:30pm-7am there will be night owl snacks available - ya, they lied. We mentioned this to the front desk but they vehemently denied this. We never made it to the steak house but tried the Mexican and the Star Cafe a la cartes. The Mexican restaurant was terrible. First time in our lives we literally were served food, tried one bite then got up and left. For the love of a good Mexican meal! - That ain't happening! So the Star Cafe/Americano one was actually the best meal of the entire week! They had a pool table which amused my son and husband. The tall waiter that served us was exceptionally nice, I would say the nicest staff member we came across. Anyway, the only place to get the same old hamburgers/hotdogs and salad everyday is the buffet restaurant closest to the beach. Oh! Yeah I know what was really delicious there that we loved was the cheese and the coconut desserts! That's it.
We rented a jeep one day because the diving was cancelled. It was nice to leave the hotel and explore freely. We took the beach drive during the day and stopped at all of the gorgeous beaches along the way and some gift shops and ate at the touristy restaurant Coconuts. It's an experience this restaurant, great views, but eat somewhere else - a little pricey and lots of cruise ship hordes.
We didn't go into town to shop so can't comment there but the main road became very cruise ship glitzy which turned us off. We found a place to eat that again was just okay food, found the gas station and drove back.
No this was not our best vacation. Unfortunately I can't remember really laughing on this trip. What made this week great were the other visitors as we met some pretty fabulous people! It's a big world and there are to many other options. No we will not be back. ...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wall Township, New Jersey, USA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Had a great time. Food was great. staff was exceptional. Beach needed more sand (hurricane washed it away the year before) Entertainment was very good in the evenings. Great snorkeling, but not on site. Nearby. Accomodations were clean and nice. Not much storage space for clothes. Needed a dresser. Housekeeping was excellent.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Cozumel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear client,

Thanks for your review. It is a true honor to receive comments like yours about the different services provided at the hotel as well the staff service.

We are very happy to read that you and your family had a terrific holiday and that you enjoyed the settings and surroundings.

Our beach area is rocky but as we are inside a natural protected area we are not able to change the entrance to the ocean it in anyway; however, we and other hotels in the island are working with the local government since last year in order to collect some sand from the other side of the island and restore the beach on this side of Cozumel.

We look forward to your next visit to your home away from home Iberostar Cozumel.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Iberostar Cozumel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Cozumel

Address: Costera Sur, km. 17,785, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Iberostar Cozumel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the beach, in a rocky, coral–filled cove with unspoilt waters. A paradise for diving and snorkelling. Sub-tropical mangrove forest. Bungalows in typical local style. Second-largest reef in the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp. and TripOnline SA so you can book your Iberostar Cozumel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Cozumel Hotel Cozumel
Cozumel Iberostar
Iberostar Cozumel Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Cozumel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.