We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Cozumel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Iberostar Cozumel to your Saves list
Iberostar Cozumel
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Costera Sur, km. 17,785, Cozumel 77600, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 57 Hotels in Cozumel
PHILLYGIRL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Iberostar Cozumel is a lovely resort .Anyone who disses this place is either spoiled, picky, or totally loaded with money. Granted I was there in November when the resort was at a lower occupancy but we had a wonderful time. As others have said, the grounds are beautiful, Loved
wandering amongst the peacocks, flamingos, iguanas. The flamingos off the lobby was nice too. Took me a long time to write this review because the effort to get there was grueling. First day was cancelled due to hurricane sandy airport closure. Next day plane had mechanical issues. In stead of arriving at 9:00 am, arrived at the resort at 9:00pm. So basically my four night vacation, soon became a two night vacation. My clouded judgement has finally faded and I can focus just on the wonderful 48 hours I spent there. The pool area is clean and the staff couldn't have been nicer, especially Juan at the lobby bar. The beach and view were gorgeous. My traveling companion likes the crystal clear blue water, sandy bottom. Cozumel is a coral reef. Shoreline is rocky. Glad we brought water shoes as others had suggested. Excellent snorkeling can be found around the deck. Food is your basic all inclusive food, period. They had a lot of choices. The rooms were in bungalows, so sweet and quaint. Loved this place over your usual hotel-like accomodations. The air conditioning was so cold, we jokingly said to each other we were going to "Antarctica" when we headed back to the room. We rented a car and drove around the island one of the two days and we were so glad we did. i don't understand how people can go to a beautiful island and not explore at all. Had lunch and drinks at Coconuts. Spoke with the owner for a long while, told him of our saga to get there. He pulled out a photo album from the hurricane that destroyed the place a couple years earlier. I would definately recommend this place for the price paid. It is a unique place and I would love to go back someday.

Room Tip: Get the foam mattress topper for your bed and do tip the lovely staff that work there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Cozumel, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Client

On behalf of the management of the Iberostar Cozumel we would like to thank you for the opportunity to serve you during your recent holiday with us and for taking the time to share your comments about your stay.


It is a great honor to read your kind comments on the service provided by our employees, especially Juan at the lobby bar. You can be sure that we will share your comments with him and the rest of our co workers so they can feel motivated.

We love it that enjoyed our flora and fauna and also that you had time to explore Cozumel and all the wonders that it offers. Regarding our beach, yes, we are indeed located by the reef’s area so the entrance to the ocean is rocky. This is very representative of our hotel and as a natural protected area plus our commitment to preserve the environment, we cannot alter this, however, to make our guests’ lives easier we have located the ladder at the pier as you know, so that you can snorkel or swim and enjoy the wonderful marine life!

We are confident that you will not hesitate to come back to our lovely resort and give us the honor to serve you again in the near future, this time without the travel delays!!

Best Regards

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,356
    1,252
    482
    179
    97
See reviews for
905
1,182
59
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (637)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gatineau, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Were there last week of Jan 1st of Feb 2013. This was my first trip in the South. It was awesome even if the weather was crappy. We did not get much of a tan, but the diving in Cozumel was beautiful. I was very impress by Dressel Divers. They were very proffessionnal and they knew what they were doing. The awesome thing is to have the dive shop 5 minutes from our cabin, that was the bonus. The food was good, the buffet were fresh and the fact you can eat or drink at any time anywhere is a real treat. I would definitely recommend to go there. The beaches are not very nice as they are on the Cozumel island, which is a reef so a bit of sand with a lot of rocks. But if you just want to suntan, sip a margarita there is a nice big pool. The rooms were clean but so humid.. we had the air conditioning, but a humidifier would have been great! lol . Anyway, if you prefer to go to Play Del Carmen accross Cozumel, take the 45 minutes ferry you will access awesome white beaches, and there is some diving possible as well, booking with Dressel Divers shop before, to go to the Cenotes or dive the Bull Sharks. I was scared at first but it was very nice and no one got bitten! lol. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Ask to be close to the dive shop and maybe on the second floor, less risk of having a bug come into...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Cozumel, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest

On behalf of all the staff and particularly the general manager of the Iberostar Cozumel we would like to thank you for giving us the chance to serve you during your recent holidays and also for taking the time to send us your valuable feedback.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our food and drinks, as well as the different services such as the diving shop Dressel Divers, they are great professionals.

It is true that in the Caribbean and especially in the island of Cozumel the humidity is high but our maids use some chemical products that improve the situation. We also have dehumidifiers that we use in turns in the different rooms.

We really look forward to your next visit in the near future at Iberostar Cozumel.

Greetings

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Mi
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed as a couple from Feb. 9th through Feb. 17th. Everything was fantastic from check in to check out. We did upgrade to a suite #8932. So I can not comment on lack of room or storage in the regular rooms. We had plenty of drawers, closet space, and the room safe had easy access. The room was beautiful with a great view. Maid service was spot on except for one day. We did tip $5.00 US every day. It was the second to last day, so didn't really matter as we had to pack up the next morning.
Anytime we needed something special, the front desk was more than accommodating. We asked for a mattress topper via email before arrival. It was in place as we entered. A couple of times we asked for more beer and coke lights to be delivered to the room. They were there when we got back to the room. We called and asked for a golf cart to bring our bags from the room to the lobby at checkout. No problem and very prompt.
Miriam at the concierge desk was very helpful with dinner reservations. We ate once at the Mexican and once at the Steakhouse. The Mexican Restaurant was very good. The appetizer buffet was plentiful and had some delicious offers. The tortilla soup was pleasing. We both had the Tacos Especial. Muy Bueno!!! The Steakhouse was Okay.
Now for the buffet! Christian the Maitre d was always around and extremely pleasant. All the staff was, but he really sticks out. All the food was tremendous. Many, many options from breakfast, lunch and dinner. Breakfast and dinner buffets were the best. I would agree with the hamburgers and pizza at lunch not being the best. However, if you couldn't find something to fill the tummy, you didn't look hard enough. The desserts in all the buffets were plentiful and with many options.
The lobby bar was our favorite. Gaspar, Juan, and Fernando are amazing!! Of course we tipped! They did not wait on the tip to give great service. It was there from beginning to end. The other bars and bartenders were good too. The only one we felt lacking was the beach bar. Yes, we tipped there as well. We just didn't feel the gentleman there was too happy about being there.
The beach was rocky. We knew that in advance. We brought water shoes with us. We really did not use them much. We took a walk south and used them then. It was a great walk looking into the little tidal pools and taking pictures. With that being said, the beach was still beautiful with great views! If we wanted to get wet, we would just go dip in the pool. We never did snorkel out front. We did at Playa Uvas and the Money Bar. Both were great spots. We also took a 3 reef snorkel. It was OK - too many people.
We did the Three Reef Snorkel - Ok. We took a jeep tour - that was a good tour. We did the pirate ship dinner cruise - Fun!. The last thing we did was just take a take a taxi to the Money Bar - Great!. See individual reviews on these. I will post those soon.
The grounds are spectacular. Lush tropical foliage. Wildlife from iguanas, peacocks, flamingos, birds, and cats. I am not a cat lover. I've read some reviews of people berating the cats in the dining rooms. They were very discreet and only came up to you if you called or enticed them. I never saw any of them anywhere but on the ground.
The lobby is extremely inviting with comfortable chairs and fresh flowers. All of the outside rest room resources were aesthetically pleasing. Workers are everywhere maintaining and cleaning. We found everything to be within easy walking distance. After getting our bearings down the first day, it was easy to navigate. They do give you maps!
I can't really comment on the Star entertainers. We are early to rise and early to bed. Anytime we crossed path's with one of them they were nice. Those people who enjoy pool games and activities seemed to be enjoying themselves.
We even found the other guests to be extremely pleasant. It must be the atmosphere that this resort creates. You know how some people can be standoffish. Everywhere you looked people were smiling and acknowledging each other. We met two couples. Jim & Shelly from Colorado, and Dan & Shelly from Illinois. Had a great time with both sets of couples. Hope to see you all again in the future!
We only get to take off one to one and a half weeks a year, due to stressful jobs. We do like to get around and try different places. Would we come back to Iberostar Cozumel? IN A HEARTBEAT!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MISSISSAUGA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have already started planning our next vacation to Iberostar Cozumel! We went as a group of 7 people, and requested that the three rooms be close to each other. Our travel agent was unsure that the resort would be able to do that because it's such a busy time of year, but when we arrived, we were all in the same building/hut!

The Pool was amazing- it's divided into 2 sections. One side has volleyball, basketball, and different water activities throughout the day. The swim up bar is accessible from both sides!

The beach is a bit rocky- you need water shoes if you want to walk right in. However, you can use the ladder on the side of the pier- there is sand there. We paid $2 US at the dive shop and were able to rent snorkels and fins. A lot of fish stay under the pier.

Our rooms were great! They were always clean and although the beds were a little bit hard, they were fine. The washrooms looked newly renovated. Again, was very clean. The mini fridge was stocked every other day with water, beer, and different types of pop. Every room has a hammock outside, as well as 2 chairs and a table.

I read that some people complained about the food... I don't know why. The food was amazing. The buffet was different every day. They always had their "staple foods", for example, pizza, burgers, hot dogs, pasta. But they also had themed nights (Mexican, Italian, Oriental). They also allow you to reserve dinner at 2 of the 3 restaurants on site (Mexican, Steak and Rock Cafe).

In the lobby, there were a few representatives, allowing you to book excursions off of the resort. They were very helpful and knew about all of the different excursions that were available. There's lots to do on the resort, but many different excursions off the resort as well!

The staff was fantastic. From the moment we arrived, everyone was very friendly and welcoming. Everyone in the restaurants and buffets were also great; always smiling and making you feel welcome. The "Star Friends" were always interacting with the guests and providing entertainment. They set up different activities throughout the day and performed shows at night. The night shows were always great! Our favourites were the fire show and acrobatic show. They also had Kid's Club during the day, providing different activities for the kids, and a mini disco at night.

This resort was incredible, and we will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Cozumel, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Costumer

It is gratifying to read from your review that you have already planning to come back to Iberostar Cozumel. That makes us really proud and motivates us to continue working hard to exceed our clients’ expectations.

It is lovely to learn that you enjoyed the hotel’s settings and surroundings. It is an honor to see that you had a nice time with our employees; they are constantly working to provide the best possible experience to our guests so we will especially compliment them for all their effort.

It was an honor to have you here with us and to read that you enjoyed our cuisine and also the different activities the entertainment staff offer day and night.

We truly look forward to your next visit to your home Iberostar Cozumel.

Kind Regards

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Recently returned from the Iberostar and had a great time. Sure, there are a few things that could be better, but overall we thought the resort was very nice. The grounds are very well kept and the resort is very clean. And the people that work there are awesome. Make sure you take a bunch of ones for tipping as they work very hard and are always cheerful.

You are on the west side of the island, so there are great sunsets in the late afternoon. However, the beach bar closes at 5:00 and the pool bar around 5:30 so plan accordingly. The beach is very nice (except for the rocky entry to the ocean). We spent every day there, as the chairs by the pool were always taken by the time we got out there. The disapointing part was that a lot of them didn't appear to get used. But it was a short walk to get to the pool to cool off.

Regarding the pool, we all thought it was very cold. Okay once you got in and used to it, but I would have liked it about five degrees warmer. The bartenders at the swim up bar were awesome, and we met a lot of nice people there as well as on the beach. Most of the people staying there in the 40-70 yr old range, with a few younger couples sprinkled in. We did not see very many children at this resort, but then again, it wasn't spring break yet.

As far as the food, I can honestly say I never had a bad meal, but then again, I am not a picky eater. My wife said she thought it was just average. We liked the Steak restaurant the best. I had the Tenderloin (cooked medium) that I thought was very good. Also had a few lunches at the beach grill that were very good. One day we went next door to Alberto's for the sunset. I only had a few beers, but a few in our group ate there and said it was excellent.

One day we hired a taxi van (through Lomas Travel) to take us around the island. The east side of the island is very scenic. The water is beautiful and the waves pound the shore. We made stops at Punta Sur and went into the park and drove to the light house (cost of $8 ea. but worth it). You are allowed to go up to the top of the light house which we did (have to sign a waiver first), but it isn't for everybody as it is about 130 very steep and narrow winding steps. I had to stop about 3/4 of the way up to catch my breath. However, the view is beautiful once you get up there. We also stopped at the Bob Marley Bar, another beach side bar, Coconuts Bar, as well as the ruins at San Gervasio ( also $8 and not worth it). We then had our driver drop us off in San Miguel where we then ate, shopped, drank,... and then took a cab back to the Iberostar ($27).

As for our room, yes it is a little small but very clean. We put one suitcase on a chair, and the rest on the floor for the week. They do smell a little bit musty, but not enough that it bothered us. The beds were firm, but that's how we like them and we slept great, but they do feel a little damp at times.

The resort is not all that big, so there is not much walking involved, unless you make a few wrong turns until you get used to where you are going. Just pick out your land marks and you will be fine. Overall, it is a very nice resort and we had a blast. I would have no problem staying there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Cozumel, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and to write a review on trip advisor about your experience at the Iberostar Cozumel,


All your comments are very important to us, especially the ones that mention our staff, since they are crucial to make your stay a special and memorable one. We are sharing all your comments with them and will congratulate them for the great job they made, especially the bartenders at the pool bar.


We appreciate you sharing your impressions about our services because they give us the opportunity to improve day after day. Regarding lounge chairs being reserved by guests, we have signs on every palapa by the pool and the beach area in order to avoid this inconvenience to guests but will promise that we will follow this up.

As you rightly said, our beach entrance is rocky because we are located near the reef’s area and we are inside a natural protected area that we cannot alter in any way. However, to make it easier and more accessible to our guests we have a ladder in our pier.

It is great to know that you enjoyed the different activities and places the island of Cozumel offer to their visitors.

We hope you do come back as it would be a pleasure to serve you again and show you our improvements.

Best Regards

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

It's my second time in Iberostar Cozumel and the first time i was there we were evacuate to the Tucan/Quetzal because and hurricane was coming. So this time we were there for 7 days and i enjoy it.

I wanna say a big thank you to Martin for this service in french and is hospitality.
The service was perfect at the lobby and every restaurant we go. The room service and the room itseft was perfect.
The two restaurant( Mexican and Steakhouse) was perfect. The food is just like we want. The buffet was great to and every day we have different food and a lot of choice for every taste.

The staffs on site are perfect.

The only thing was bad are the beach. We cannot go swimming directly from the beah, we have to go on the deck and have some stair to go on the ocean. But you know this place is for person we wanna have some relax vacation and person want to have some aweasome dives. It's not a place for swimming but for dive. The site is very close for dive site.

I recommand this hotel.

Room Tip: the room near the pool are quiet for people go sleeping around 8-9pm. Room near the beach are clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Cozumel, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Guest

On behalf of all the hotel staff and particularly the General Manager we would like to thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel for the second time and to write a review on TripAdvisor about your experience.

We feel honored to know you enjoyed our facilities, the environment, the accommodation and the services that we offer. We are happy that you had an unforgettable time with the employees and will congratulate them for their efforts to make you feel at home

Regarding the beach it is true that the entrance to the ocean is rocky because we are located in a natural protected area and as such we cannot alter it in any way. For that reason we have a ladder on our pier, so that our guests can enter and enjoy the lovely fauna you can see there.

Thank you once again for your comments. We are confident that for your next vacation you will not hesitate to give us the chance to welcome you once more at your home away from home Iberostar Cozumel.

Best Regards

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

For our first anniversary we decided to head to Cozumel. As my DH had already visited the island before years ago and he loved it, we figured we'd head back for my first time.

Oct is the low season and it showed, not in a negative way, but in a great way. The resort was at low capacity, the pool and beach were not crowded, the food selection was scarce, but that didn't really matter too much. However, the bed was HORRIBLE. It's a good thing I read previous reviews that highly recommended you request egg crates. Well, after a looooong flight and tons of sitting, my husband tweaked his back somehow and the first night was not that great for him. We requested one egg crate the first night and that didn't work out well for him nor I. The next morning we requested another. We had 2 egg crates on the bed which made it tolerable. Needless to say, we slept pretty comfortably the remaining 6 nts. Our room was nice, the bathroom needed updating though, however, it wasn't bad.

We didn't have a problem with the food quality at all. It's all about the same at any all inclusive you go to in Mexico. The specialty restaurants had slightly better food and since there weren't that many people on the resort, we had plenty to choose from and made quite a few friends as we seen the same people every night.

The pool bartender was great, the fun staff was great and all of the activities we participated in were upbeat, fun, and did wear ya out. We were glad to keep the fun staff busy with volleyball, beginning scuba, and dancing. The pool was a nice temperature for Oct. Not cold, not warm, just right. No one ever complained about it. It was cleaned every night and the bugs were scooped out a few times an hour it seemed.

Beware - taxi rides are $20USD each way into town - and if you can bargain it down to $15, you're lucky.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Cozumel, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Client

On behalf of the staff and particularly the general manager of Iberostar Cozumel we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback to us and the rest of travelers

It is a cause of satisfaction to read that you and your husband had a great time with the entertainment staff and with the bartenders at the pool area, including all activities offered.

We are sorry to hear that your husband did not enjoy the first night; luckily we were able to assist you to solve the problem. Thank you for your constructive feedback regarding the bathroom. We will pass it on to Management to take into consideration and make appropriate changes. Please feel free to make specific remarks or recommendations; it always helps us to hear guests’ opinions; after all, our goal is your complete satisfaction.

We look forward to your next visit to our property in the near future; please do not hesitate to contact us beforehand if you need any help.

Best Regards

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Iberostar Cozumel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Cozumel

Address: Costera Sur, km. 17,785, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Iberostar Cozumel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the beach, in a rocky, coral–filled cove with unspoilt waters. A paradise for diving and snorkelling. Sub-tropical mangrove forest. Bungalows in typical local style. Second-largest reef in the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp. and TripOnline SA so you can book your Iberostar Cozumel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Cozumel Hotel Cozumel
Cozumel Iberostar
Iberostar Cozumel Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Cozumel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.