We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and a great price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hacienda San Miguel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hacienda San Miguel to your Saves list
Hacienda San Miguel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 10 Norte 500 | Entre Ave 5 y REM, Cozumel 77600, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 57 Hotels in Cozumel
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great hotel and a great price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed here March 25-31. We typically stay at the sister hotel Vista Del Mar but it was full so we decided to give it a try. So glad we did! Hotel features traditional Spanish-Colonial style.The room was spacious and had everything we needed. Rooms are clean and the Staff is wonderful! It was wonderful to see some familiar faces too! We thought we would miss being right on the water, but it is only about 1 1/2 blocks to the main drag. Each morning we sat outside of our room and had coffee before heading off to a beach. When we came back, it was a great place to relax and laugh about the things that happened that day.We met some wonderful people who stayed here also. In the evening, would grab a drink and head down to the water to watch the sunset before cleaning up and heading out. I would not hesitate to stay here again!
Couple of things people ask about:
We had a street side room-still very quiet in evening
Beds: firm but husband slept better than he had in months!
Water pressure: fantastic and plenty of hot water
Breakfast: let them know what time and they will bring coffee, juice and sweetbreads.
Hotel will also send out laundry for you and the price is pretty cheap (price set by Laundromat).

The amazing staff is very attentive and knowledgeable. If you need anything, just ask!! I loved this place!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    21
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
7
40
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pace, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

If you are looking for something a little more authentic then this is the place for you. We spent 5 nights at Hacienda San Miguel. Apparently we got one of the soon to be renovated rooms. Clean, but a little tired looking. Really needed a fan in the room. There are many long term expats that stay here, so its pretty quiet, mostly an older group. We had a ground floor room facing the street, but did not have any problems with noise. No pool, no beach, but the staff is lovely. Very convenient to town, the pier and about 2 blocks from a local grocery store, which is a real money saver. We enjoyed our stay, would probably stay again. Can't beat the bargain.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room with a fan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, scotland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

This is a fabulous oasis to relax and enjoy Cozumel away from the cruise ship activity. The accommodation has everything you need to be self sufficient and is close to the towns restaurants if you want to eat out. Coral greeted us with a fabulous welcome and the reception staff have all been helpful and considerate. The apartments are kept spotlessly clean. Take some time to sit in the shade and enjoy the amazing garden - I have just seen a humming bird!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Considering we only paid $60 usd a night during high season over Christmas/New Years there really isn't much wrong with this place.
Yes the mattresses are hard, just get out and tire yourself during the day, you'll pass out easy :)
It's clean enough, the fridge and freezer worked great. So did the air conditioning!
The daily breakfast is hit or miss so don't depend on it. Ie) asked for 7am but met them on the stairs as we were leaving for our dives at 7:35am. We survived lol.
All in all you get what you pay for. Made for a great, cheap home base.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is the best place in Cozumel to have a private, relaxing, decompressing vacation and not spend a fortune doing it. Nice kitchenette with all you need to cook, eat pre-purchased food, or cook (or make margaritas). The garden is magnificent. We had a rental car and safely parked it on the outside road (the main road, not the road next to the hotel, which was usually crowded). (Tip-- if you get a rental car on Cozumel, know how to drive a stick; but this is the one place in Mexico that a rental car makes sense). Go to the 'Mega" supermarket and have some fun getting goodies. You can walk to most local restaurants from your room, yet you're a little off the main drag and it's quiet as a result. On the island--make sure you see the lighthouse-- great view from the top-- and the ruins at San Gervasio.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brussels
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I stayed only 1 night in this very nice Hacienda. I was welcomed warmly and the room was just perfect. It was spacious with a little kitchenette, all rooms located around a nice little garden. Charming. It a few blocks away from the center, so pretty nice located. And "la cerise sur le gâteau", we serve the breakfast inside the room..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkins, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

For the location, one block from the water and the main drag, this in town hotel can't be beat. The setting is very quaint and the rooms are spacious and clean. It's a good value, not fancy, but everything you need. We loved the staff, especially Coral, who did everything she could to help us and more. The only problem with this place is they are under staffed and the front desk staff also do housekeeping, make breakfast, etc. So, sometimes things are skipped/delayed. Even so, I highly recommend it unless you're looking for an ultra modern suite or all-inclusive.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hacienda San Miguel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda San Miguel

Address: Calle 10 Norte 500 | Entre Ave 5 y REM, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 57 Hotels in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hacienda San Miguel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelBookers and HostelWorld so you can book your Hacienda San Miguel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda San Miguel Cozumel
Hacienda San Miguel Hotel Cozumel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hacienda San Miguel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.