We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rolandi's Pizzeria

Rolandi's Pizzeria
Rafael Melgar & 11 Sur Frente al Mar | 799 con 11 Sur, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
9878721097
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 265 restaurants in Cozumel
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: In 1979, there was a little Italian restaurant where local people used to go and enjoy the greatest Italian food and pizza this town could offer. Today, more than 30 years later, Rolandi's Restaurant & Pizzeria is still number one people's choice, due to its incredible passion for great taste and service. Come experience the Rolandi’s tradition by yourself, take a sit by our seafront terrace, enjoy the great ambience and exquisite cuisine!!
Morristown, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

My husband and I loved the food. We went for a dinner and sat outside. Service was great and the staff was friendly.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    139
    65
    15
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Balfour, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best Thin Crust Pizza in Cozumel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We had the pepperoni and hawaiian pizza for lunch. We stayed in Cozumel for two months, Rolandi's has the best pizza on the Island if you like thin crust. The atmosphere is very classy and right on the water. Margarittaville is right next door so if you sit on the patio, you'll have to put up with the noise from next door. The beer was a little more expensive than other places but that's to be expected when stopping at any of the places on the cruise ship tourist strip.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartington, Ontario
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful location, service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Four of us went for dinner last evening (based on the advice of a local). The garlic bread was superb, great potato soup and salads. Steak served on a sword and melt in your mouth tender. I had the home made ravioli done in a simple tomato sauce. Our waiter Manuel was great - very funny. Good Mexican wine (believe it or not - a nice chardonnay). Manuel then came out and did a dessert prep - poured fire from one container to another and then poured it over a cake. We thought he was preparing it for the table next to us - it was for us - a complimentary dessert. The owner came over to see if everything was satisfactory. We will definitely be back - by far the best place we've eaten in Cozumel (and there are a lot of very good restaurants).

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“New location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

New location right on the beach is very nice (about one block from Cozumel Palace). Service and food were great.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good fire roasted pizza, great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

The pizza crust was thin and crisp, the toppings fresh. Each pizza was considered a personal size, but our table of 4 split two pizzas and it was fine. Great garlic bread anda wonderful view of the sea. Little dock below us was lit up so you could see fish in the surrounding waters. We were there about 7 pm and the restaurant was empty. Kind fo had me worried, but others came strolling in about 8 pm.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rolandi's Pizzeria also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Rolandi's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rolandi's Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.