We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best last night al pastor in Cozumel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Pique

El Pique
30th Ave, Cozumel, Mexico
872-46-28
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 247 Restaurants in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Gotham City, NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best last night al pastor in Cozumel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

This place is the real deal! Turbo highly recommend. We did a tour de force of tacos in Playa Del Carmen & Cozumel & this place was atop the list. Perhaps tied with Taqueria Los Seras. Definitely some of the best al pastor we had. The best chorizo tacos we had for sure. They also serve beer while many of the real taquerias do not.

We loved it so much that we went back the next day for lunch--but they are closed during the day! We were extremely bummed. Apparently the trumpo style cooking (rotating, fired spit) is a evening thing only on Cozumel.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    27
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Tacos EVER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

The pastor is amazing. The place is clean and service is exceptional. Off the beaten path but well worth it!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glens Falls, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Try el pastor!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

These are very small so order a few different ones! El pastor was def our favorite ! Cheap prices and great food!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dyer, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Authentic Tacos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Friendly, reasonable prices, very tasty. Off the beaten path, many locals there. It's like the fast food joint of the Mexican community.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food ! Great value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Authentic Mexican food. Casual. Great portion, great value open late. You can dine for less than $10 USD and be full.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Pique also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to El Pique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Pique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.