We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love coming back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Angel Resort

Save Saved
You added Blue Angel Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blue Angel Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2.2 km Costera Sur, Cozumel 77600, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 58 hotels in Cozumel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Love coming back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Third visit to the Blue Angel - still the best! Great place to stay with all services exceptional. Lodging is comfortable, all rooms have a sea view. Great surroundings - can enjoy the open air lounge, pool, lawn, deck - all wonderful. Expect to come back again! Loved the July special.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    327
    95
    16
    5
    5
See reviews for
69
190
36
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We spent five nights here with a family group, most of whom were diving. Had a great time. Rooms were spare, but clean, all have ocean views. Restaurant is adequate, nothing to write home about. Can easily walk to town. Parking on street right near the resort is plentiful. The staff here is what really makes the place, though. Everyone went out of their way to make our visit great. Dive staff is really first-rate. Would certainly stay here again.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Good balance between diving and town. Staff was very positive and helpful. Happy hour very popular with quality food. Convenient scuba diving onsite.Cozy lobby for socializing. A Taxi is fast and easy to acquire out the front door. Rent some scooters while visiting and cruise the rest of the island. If you are looking for a great bang for the buck don't hesitate to stay at the Blue Angel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed here and loved it! The staff is so friendly! The dive shop is amazing! Matthew and Kari made this a awesome experience! The food from the little restaurant was excellent! Quite and beautiful views from room !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I was at the Blue Angle for 8 days and dove 5 days. The Staff behind the desk was more than helpful. They arranged ground Transportation for me on days after a dive. They Gave me access to a phone which was a direct line to the USA, they had my room ready and were very warm and nice people. I enjoyed our talks and above all I appreciated their service.
The People in the Restaurant were great . The food was good and fresh and I enjoyed everything I had. I liked the Happy Hour prices too and a great view. They gave me tips on where to go in town for entertainment and my favorite - A GREAT tomalley Stand. The Dive Masters were Excellent. Each one was different, but all of them had the same mission. To give a safe Dive and to show you the best dive sights. Unfortunately there was a power outage for 2 days at the resort, but they quickly provided me with transportation to a nice room just down the street. I had a great time and the Staff of the Blue Angle played a big part in this

Room Tip: Check with them on the different packages that are available and any special deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Blue Angel is just perfect! I would change anything! The staff is super friendly and cares about the customers. The rooms are simple, but decorated with love. The view from the balcony is mindblowing and this is where the holiday feeling kicks in. There is no classical beach (with sand etc) but you can entry the sea everywhere, e.g. from a pier. On top, there is a house reef!! For diving and snorkeling just perfect. Once you got your gear from the diveshop (incl. in the hotel) or if you brought your own, just get in and dive at the house reef! We did that several afternoons. To the restaurant: best food I had in mexico. Fresh, self-made, delicious and not expensive. I would go there anytime again and can only recommend to stay there. Especially for divers and snorkeling folks.

Room Tip: all have sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This is the perfect hotel if you are looking to dive in Cozumel. The rooms are spacious, clean and functional, with great sea views. The restaurant is great. The diving operation is fantastic, as, of course, is the diving. We stayed for two weeks, and all of the staff, without exception, were professional, friendly & helpful & fun. Special thanks to Andrea, Eva, Martin & the dive shop staff when United Airlines lost my sons dive bag, with all your efforts, we hardly noticed it was gone! Many thanks to our dive guides also, Matteo, Jorge, Norman & Andres, for a truly memorable trip.
Thanks to all the staff throughout the hotel for looking after us & hope to see you all again soon.
Jake from England.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Blue Angel Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Angel Resort

Address: 2.2 km Costera Sur, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Angel Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All oceanfront rooms, each with patio or private balcony for you to enjoy the beautiful sunsets or you can relax under the palapas on the ocean or around the fresh water pool. Friendly/helpful staff - on-site restaurant where food is freshly prepared and you can get a quick snack or full meal - on-site full service dive shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Blue Angel Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Angel Hotel Cozumel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Angel Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.