We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel B Cozumel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel B Cozumel to your Saves list
Hotel B Cozumel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carretera Playa San Juan Km 2.5 | Zona Hotelera Norte, Cozumel 77600, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Fontan Cozumel Dive Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 57 Hotels in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Syracuse, NY
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I would absolutely recommend this hotel. Both the food and service was beyond expectations. The hotel is located right on the water and waking up to the view every morning couldn't have been more beautiful. Hotel B also offers morning yoga and other activities.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBCozumel, Gerente at Hotel B Cozumel, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Guest:

We greatly appreciate the time you took to write this review and we are very pleased to hear how much you enjoy our facilities your stay at Hotel B Cozumel and that you enjoy the Yoga and other activities we highly recommend for your next visit the paddle surf and we do have a special on Fridays.

We will be more that welcome to have you here soon
Let yourself B…

Regards

Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    117
    34
    20
    25
See reviews for
48
220
17
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

The Hotel B in Cozumel is a small one with a great spot for snorkeling. My partner and I did it a few times every day, and we were able to see a lot of beautiful fishes and other sea animals.
They do not really have a beach, but the ocean is gorgeous. They have a happy hour, which is a really good deal. The employees are very nice, and some of them even remember our names.
The only thing is that some days they have many people with day passes, but those guys did not really botter us.
I will highly recommend this hotel and stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBCozumel, Gerente at Hotel B Cozumel, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for take a time to write a review, it's great to read that you enjoy your stay at Hotel B Cozumel and is great that you had the chance to snorkel right from the Hotel and that our staff efforts were well perceived do to we are working everyday on create new experiences to our guest and that they can leave the own trademark as right now we you can leave your hand print on a wall.

Thank you again for your comments and we will be more than welcome to have you here soon

Regards

Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Great small resort. Clean rooms! The food in the restaurant was excellent! Affordable prices. Good security, parking in the front of hotel. Patio area was always clean and presentable! Great area to snorkel and dive from. Will absolutely return to this resort! The employees were great , very helpful! Hard working crew! {Remember to tip the employee's with cash} My first time having a room with a balcony and a view to the ocean. Balcony was handy to dry clothes outside! Overall a 10!! Great experience!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Hotel B is a very nice very new hotel located on the north side of San Miguel. The service and staff are very helpful and extremely friendly. The view is absolutely outstanding. For scuba divers this is a terrific location because Scuba Du has a shop on site and the dive boats pull right up to the dock every morning. If the dive boat is scheduled before you have had time to enjoy breakfast the staff will pack a meal to take with you on the boat. Christian at the front desk is very helpful and will make reservation for any of the excellent restaurants in town. This is an excellent place and we will be back.

Room Tip: Choose the deluxe suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I just spent a marvelous six days in Cozumel with Hotel B as my "home." I cannot say enough wonderful things about the hotel! It's impeccably kept, the size is perfect, service is wonderful, and accommodations are ideal.

I loved the variety of settings in which to enjoy the sun and sea: the pool, the sandy area, the hammocks on the patio, the lagoon, and my own balcony. I chose a different location every day!

The restaurant is incredible! I love food and was not disappointed with a single meal :-) And prices were quite reasonable.

The staff was friendly and helpful. I was traveling solo and they always made me feel welcome and a part of the "family!" Christian and Wilbreth were exceptionally wonderful.

As a bonus, ScubaDu maintains a dive shop at the hotel. They were great for scuba instruction and excursions!

When I return to Cozumel (soon!), you can be sure I will be staying at Hotel B!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We had a wonderful 3 night stay at Hotel B. Its a beautiful place - the ocean is almost surreal in its blue-ness. We loved the rooms, the pool, great snorkeling, delicious restaurant. Every member of the staff that we met was helpful, nice and professional. Its super easy to get to from the airport. It had everything we wanted for a 10th anniversary vacation. Can't wait to go back! Thanks Hotel B!

Room Tip: It seems that all of the rooms have a stunningly beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Enjoyed snorkling ,,room view ...had reaxing well done massage ..helped give extra service that makes a stay special ,,,Christian .Emilano did show waht VIP means ,,,,,unfortunately wifi sub par not enough routers for supply ...So if you want unplugged get away this will be the one ,,Remember Just Be ..

Room Tip: Take the view the sunsets are gorgeous be all you can be
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel B Cozumel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel B Cozumel

Address: Carretera Playa San Juan Km 2.5 | Zona Hotelera Norte, Cozumel 77600, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Fontan Cozumel Dive Resort)
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel B Cozumel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel B Cozumel has an original and avant-garde offer for travelers in search of new experiences,It combines the natural beauty of the Caribbean with a cool concept of space.The hotel is a fusion of contemporary design and Mexican treditions with a creative touch of young talents. Hotel B Cozumel invites you to ladge in the most privileged plce of Cozumel-5 mintutes away from downtown, the airportand the golf course, in a quiet and exclusive area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel B Cozumel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fontan Cozumel Dive

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel B Cozumel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.