We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome staff and location !!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel B Cozumel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel B Cozumel to your Saves list
Hotel B Cozumel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carretera Playa San Juan Km 2.5 | Zona Hotelera Norte, Cozumel 77600, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Fontan Cozumel Dive Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 57 Hotels in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Awesome staff and location !!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

My partner and I just returned from Cozumel...we stayed at the HOTEL B and were very pleased with the accommodation and the staff...Roberto, Kinga and Rafael made our stay perfect...they are so very pleasant and gave us very good advice on where to go while there. This time of year is PERFECT for vacationing there...no tourist...no line to get in anywhere...the town was practically ours alone to explore...VERY SAFE and VERY BEAUTIFUL !!!!

Room Tip: I don't think you can go wrong with any room...they all have different décor...but all have the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    117
    34
    20
    25
See reviews for
48
220
17
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a week at the beginning of October 2013 and loved it! We had stayed at all-inclusives on a bunch of other trips and were ready for a bit of a change. We had a deluxe ocean view room and the room set up was great. The views were amazing. The service and food at the restaurant were wonderful. We only had breakfast and lunch at the hotel and both were very good. I would say that they could improve their pool service as the waiters rarely came around and asked if we wanted drinks. But, it's not like the bar was super far away, so it really wasn't that big of a deal to get your own drinks unless you are super lazy. The wi-fi in the rooms was great. If you use it on your phone, it will go out if you leave your phone idle and you will have to log back in. But, it wasn't that much of an inconvenience. We weren't using it often enough for it to be an issue. We had a great experience and would definitely come back and recommend to friends!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

My husband and I returned to Cozumel for our ten year anniversary. We spent our honeymoon there and wanted to come back. I took a chance on Hotel B because it looked fantastic but you never know until you're there. Showed my husband the pool and on the bottom it said "Just Be." ok, now I get it. The hotel we had stayed in before was being renovated so that was out. Well, what a pleasant surprise. It was as it looked and better. Beautiful setting, our room was directly behind the infinity pool and the view was incredible. We sat out there for hours just to take it in. The service was awesome, so nice and accommodating, everyone. Always asking what you needed. Funny and great to chat with. Food was good, breakfast always started with a huge plate of fruit. The water was so beautiful and you can snorkel or dive right from their deck. If...or when we return, we will go back.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for deluxe ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

The location of Hotel B is great. It is to the north of the town and right on the edge. The hotel is nicely designed and decorated, and the pool terrace area is the hotels best feature, everything else is just lacking!

Most of the waiters seemed very friendly but sometimes they would just stand around and you would have to try and catch their attention to get served. The food is lacking and on the expensive side for what you get. A burger is $160 pesos and is one of the worst burgers we had during our stay in cozumel.

I think Hotel B is great as a location to stay and sleep, but don't waste your money on food or beverages here....there are far better places to eat and drink!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Second time at Hotel B and it keeps getting better. The Jacuzzi by the sea is one of a kind, we enjoyed breath taking sunsets with excellent food, drinks and an amazing service by the hotel staff. They have about 44 rooms of which 41 have an ocean view with a nice terrace. They probably have the best option in Cozumel for breakfast. I would suggest that they install speakers in the pool area to enjoy the lounge playlists the have all day long in the restaurant.

Room Tip: Great choice for a romantic weekend, the hipster place of Cozumel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBCozumel, Director General at Hotel B Cozumel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
We are glad you like our Hotel setting of place, and our view´s room, we work every day to give our guests a perfect and unique journey, through our services, staff attention, workshops and activities… Most importantly, it is great to hear that our staff was friendly and accommodating. Your satisfaction is the main payback of our daily work. I will share your comment with B´s team!, About your suggestion we already take care about it.
Looking forward to have you here on your third time please ask for our loyalty program we´ll be glad to include you and offer you many benefits.

Cordially
Beatriz Tinajero
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I spent 3 days in Hotel B during our honeymoon. The hotel is amazing, the pool view is right into the ocean. We were able to do great snorkelin right of the dock. We used their cabanas at no cost, and the food at the restaurant was REALLY good. They have really good breakfast as well. The room was clean, all of them are ocean view. Bed was very comfy and service was really good!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBCozumel, Director General at Hotel B Cozumel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am very pleased to read your appraisal of our team, services and facilities, and I know my colleagues will be equally pleased to know their efforts are making a memorable stay for you.
we are glad that you had the opportunity to enjoy our new menu created especially to delight your palate and your senses.

Hope you can come back soon
Best regards from Cozumel
Beatriz Tinajero
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Well its fine hotel, great view nice crew and everything but there is s lot of things which are desapointing.
Such as: no hot water during the day, i know its very wierd and they are very cheep with the towels never more than two!!
The bar has good prices.
There is no diffrences between the rooms dont take pool view everything has a pool view!!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBCozumel, Director General at Hotel B Cozumel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear guest
thank you very much for taking the time to write a comment , Hotel B Cozumel works every day to improve and listen is the best way to do this, we are pleased that you like our sight and service staff we are quite sure they will feel pleased to hear that, however I apologize for not achieve your expectations at 100%Regarding the hot water unfortunately had a failure with the pump fortunately could fix it on time, About the towel the policy is to give 2 towels per room, but of course if you need more there are available on request. In relation to the rooms Each of the 45 rooms of our boutique hotel in Cozumel has its own artistic flair, creating a variety of environments and experiences that are worth discovering in every visit and we have different categories such as Jungle View, Ocean View and Ocean View Deluxe.
We look forward to the opportunity to serve again and change your perspective sincerely believe that we can always improve and offer memorable experiences.
Regards
Beatriz Tinajero
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel B Cozumel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel B Cozumel

Address: Carretera Playa San Juan Km 2.5 | Zona Hotelera Norte, Cozumel 77600, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Fontan Cozumel Dive Resort)
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel B Cozumel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel B Cozumel has an original and avant-garde offer for travelers in search of new experiences,It combines the natural beauty of the Caribbean with a cool concept of space.The hotel is a fusion of contemporary design and Mexican treditions with a creative touch of young talents. Hotel B Cozumel invites you to ladge in the most privileged plce of Cozumel-5 mintutes away from downtown, the airportand the golf course, in a quiet and exclusive area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel B Cozumel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fontan Cozumel Dive

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel B Cozumel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.