We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Chicest Boutique Hotel on the Island” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel B Cozumel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel B Cozumel to your Saves list
Hotel B Cozumel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carretera Playa San Juan Km 2.5 | Zona Hotelera Norte, Cozumel 77600, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Fontan Cozumel Dive Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 57 Hotels in Cozumel
Barcelona, Spain
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The Chicest Boutique Hotel on the Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Great decor, hip vibe w/ chill house music for a loungy ambiance, fantastic food at the restaurant and a gorgeous infinity edge pool.

Your dollar will go far at Hotel B and it's well worth your stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    89
    26
    13
    17
See reviews for
40
173
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Curitiba, PR
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

Looking for a fancy, luxurious hotel? probably this is not the place for you... looking for a great hotel, surrounded by the ocean, with a fantastic vibe, relaxed & friendly staff, awesome views from every room? This is the place for you!!! got tired from staying by the pool, or the private coral, or the jacuzzi? no dramas! catch a US$ 6,00 ride and within 10 mins you'll be in downtown... need just about anything? ask the reception crew and they will measure no efforts to help you out! not in the mood to have a dinner out? the hotel's restaurant is just great! have I been paid for all these compliments? sure not! i'm just that kind of traveler who loves to find (and share) a gem!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo,Iowa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

Our second time on Cozmel and we decided we wanted a smaller hotel and decided on Hotel B from other reviews, location and size. We were not disappointed.....it was a gem in the sand.
We were on the fourth floor with a view you can only dream about. Very morning we had coffee and just looked out, our room had a coffee maker(we had our own coffee, it is not supplied in the room). We had breakfest every day as part of our stay and it was good. We only had a lite lunch at the hotel when we ate, so can not rate the rest of the food offered. As for location it was fit our needs. $60 peso and you were downtown, we went down everyday in the evenings for drinks and supper. We like a drink in the evening but they did not have much of a evening to offer....you could get a drink but then needed to go out of the bar area if you wanted to drinks it with a veiw.

Our room was aways clean and made up as soon as we would leave it, the staff at the hotel was fantastic, everybody we had contact with were very nice and spoke to us and wanted to make sure that we were happy, Mr Hoffmann, Sales Manager, came to us and wanted to make sure that everything was going well and if there was anything you could do, we did mention to him about the evening bar. There was a bar area in the lobby but it was not being used, he stated you was working on it.

To end this......if you are looking for a quiet, clean, great location, a fantastic veiw and nice people, looked at Hotel B on your next trip to Cozmel. Are they working on some small things Yes.......but they are trying very hard and they will get it done.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd or 4th floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

We haven't stayed at the hotel, but we go to it for some events like yoga and music. We really like the atmosphere there....it is a beautiful location....right on the calm blue water. They have some nice sitting areas built around the coral rocks, and a beautiful pool. We had dinner there and while my wife's shrimp were pretty good, the shrimp pasta dish I got tasted really bad. It took a long time to get the food and then the waiter did not check on us for about 1/2 hour, so I kept trying to eat it. I got halfway through it and couldn't finish. The management made me pay, which is OK, I guess, and told me they would comp me a lunch....so they tried. Prices are pretty high at the restaurant compared to better food in town. This would be a great place to have a dinner by the sea, if the restaurant improves.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012 via mobile

We had a great stay. Very economical for the value offered. The rooms look out onto the ocean and swimming pool. A heated spa sits on the hill - perfect place to watch the sun set. The staff are friendly an relaxed and rooms are very clean and modern. What more could you ask for

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

My husband booked this hotel to celebrate our 2nd anniversary and it was really a wonderful place. It's kind of small, which I prefer, and you get to know the staff and even the owner a little bit. The restaurant is nice, a good value I think and super convenient. I didn't have dinner there, but breakfasts, lunches and definitely margaritas. They have a nice list of ceviches to try, really tasty. There is an onsite dive company to arrange diving trips and THEY WERE AWESOME. There's a yoga instructor that teaches a class every morning overlooking the sea. It's not a luxury hotel, but it's a really nicely appointed modern hotel that feels a little bit SoCal or Miami. Location is great because it's away from the bustling cruise ship crowd, but close enough to the shops, restaurants and ferries. Would highly recommend this one.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

What we loved about Hotel B. The warm, smiling friendly faces and cheerful greetings of every staff member.They are willing to serve and please in every way.
Gorgeous ocean setting with easy and safe access to swimming and snorkeling.
Very unique jacuzzi location overlooking the ocean.Tasty,fresh food, purified water. Clean rooms,fresh linens and towels.Also very quiet, even on the weekend party nights.A pleasant, easy half hour walk to town or 5 minute taxi ride.They helped us with a car rental at a very good rate.No worries if you do not speak Spanish,many of the staff do.
What didn't we like? The pool was cold...big deal, the ocean was perfect.
For those who must stay in touch, they even have WiFi.

Room Tip: third and fourth floors are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel B Cozumel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel B Cozumel

Address: Carretera Playa San Juan Km 2.5 | Zona Hotelera Norte, Cozumel 77600, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Fontan Cozumel Dive Resort)
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel B Cozumel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel B Cozumel has an original and avant-garde offer for travelers in search of new experiences,It combines the natural beauty of the Caribbean with a cool concept of space.The hotel is a fusion of contemporary design and Mexican treditions with a creative touch of young talents. Hotel B Cozumel invites you to ladge in the most privileged plce of Cozumel-5 mintutes away from downtown, the airportand the golf course, in a quiet and exclusive area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel B Cozumel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fontan Cozumel Dive

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel B Cozumel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;